The OFFICIAL Liverpool FC thread - Arne to Slot right in?

Started by Gabriel_Hurl, February 05, 2009, 03:47:16 PM

Quote from: Over the Bar on May 01, 2019, 09:51:43 PM
Quote from: laoislad on May 01, 2019, 09:44:17 PM
That was brilliant.  Best player in the world.

Should we expect a "welcome" for the Barca next week then lad when all the criminals empty out of those 8 pubs around Anfield and stone the bus?

You haven't named them yet? Come on...

When playing a CL semi against Barca you have to bury every chance. Milner, Salah and Mane all had great scoring chances. 

TabClear

The missed chances from Mané, milner and Mo are ultimately so costly. Barca has the run of the green on a couple of occasions and a couple of moments of brilliance from Messi and Alba.

Not to be

Quote from: TabClear on May 01, 2019, 09:46:05 PM
Sometimes you have to just admire brilliance.

Wat a miss by Salah
Terrible miss, even at 3-1 down I'd have fancied us to get a few against them in Anfield. 
Very harsh result.

Barca missed a few chances too, no?

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on May 01, 2019, 09:50:47 PM
Love the all out attempt Liverpool, but is it clever?

Take the game to Liverpool after a boring nil nil and then give it a rattle.

It's only half time

Eh? All out would have been starting  the more attack minded TAA instead of disrupting the back 4. And starting Firmino and then bringing him off he's not 100%. Real left field team by Klopp. A game of very fine margins. Messi is just incredible

Quote from: laoislad on May 01, 2019, 09:59:01 PM

Wat a miss by Salah
Terrible miss, even at 3-1 down I'd have fancied us to get a few against them in Anfield. 
Very harsh result.

You can concentrate on the league now!!! LOL!!!

Barcelona city centre to get thrashed now too presumably??

Quote from: GJL on May 01, 2019, 09:38:21 PM
Good man, a fella who made such a fool of himself on here he went and changed his username. A fella who hasn't been seen on his own thread after the battering his own team got against teams like Everton.. You're as much a gobshite  as that Over the Bar ass wipe. Must be a Tyrone thing..

Quote from: Over the Bar on May 01, 2019, 10:00:42 PM

Wat a miss by Salah
Very harsh result.

Are you such a pathetic little tedious toe rag in your real life?

I thought Suarez celebrating actually was quite refreshing. Fair play to him rather than pandering to the usual nonsense you can't - he's still a hatefully cnut though :D

GJL

Quote from: laoislad on May 01, 2019, 10:02:24 PM
Good man, a fella who made such a fool of himself on here he went and changed his username. A fella who hasn't been seen on his own thread after the battering his own team got against teams like Everton.. You're as much a gobshite  as that Over the Bar ass wipe. Must be a Tyrone thing..

Hurting much. Lol.

Liverpool and Laois, what a perfect losing combination!!  Go for a run lad and blow off some of that anger and frustration ;D ;D ;D

Quote from: GJL on May 01, 2019, 10:06:21 PM

Hurting much. Lol.
Over a football game? No.

Quote from: Over the Bar on May 01, 2019, 10:00:42 PM

Wat a miss by Salah
Very harsh result.

What a pathetic post.

Quote from: thebigfella on May 01, 2019, 10:05:34 PM
I thought Suarez celebrating actually was quite refreshing. Fair play to him rather than pandering to the usual nonsense you can't - he's still a hatefully cnut though :D

Plus 1 on both counts.

GJL

Quote from: laoislad on May 01, 2019, 10:07:01 PM
Quote from: GJL on May 01, 2019, 10:06:21 PM

Hurting much. Lol.
Over a football game? No.

Good man. Glad to hear it.