Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: BennyCake on December 03, 2020, 02:00:22 PM

Poll
Question: What are your favourite Celebrations chocolates? (Select up to 3)
Option 1: Bounty votes: 22
Option 2: Galaxy votes: 22
Option 3: Galaxy Caramel votes: 26
Option 4: Maltesers votes: 38
Option 5: Mars votes: 9
Option 6: Milky Way votes: 8
Option 7: Snickers votes: 12
Option 8: Twix votes: 11
Title: What are your favourite Celebrations chocolates?
Post by: BennyCake on December 03, 2020, 02:00:22 PM
Just a bit of craic leading up to the big day.

Select up to 3.
Title: Re: What are your favourite Celebrations chocolates?
Post by: RedHand88 on December 03, 2020, 02:03:45 PM
Maltesers and I don't want to hear any different.
Post by: square_ball on December 03, 2020, 02:21:24 PM
Celebrations a distant 4th behind quality street, miniature heroes and roses I'm afraid. 
Post by: nrico2006 on December 03, 2020, 02:21:58 PM
Tough one - MARS, Galaxy and Maltesers.  The Maltesers Celebrations are nicer than actual Maltesers.  They definitely don't give a fair allocation of each though, not as many Galaxy Celebrations in the tub as there are MARS etc.  A tub in my house will be empty bar Bountys.
Post by: GetOverTheBar on December 03, 2020, 02:23:51 PM
Quote from: square_ball on December 03, 2020, 02:21:24 PM
Celebrations a distant 4th behind quality street, miniature heroes and roses I'm afraid.

WUM.

Either that or there is something badly wrong with you.

Heroes are ok I suppose.
Post by: laoislad on December 03, 2020, 02:32:32 PM
Heroes>Celebrations
Post by: square_ball on December 03, 2020, 02:36:08 PM
Quote from: GetOverTheBar on December 03, 2020, 02:23:51 PM

WUM.

Either that or there is something badly wrong with you.

Heroes are ok I suppose.

Too many average run of the mill chocolates in celebrations - Mars, snickers, twix, Milky Way.

Now in saying that when they are passed around the office I'm not gonna refuse.

Post by: andoireabu on December 03, 2020, 02:36:58 PM
The Galaxy Truffle was king of the celebrations tub and it got removed.
Post by: BennyCake on December 03, 2020, 02:42:28 PM
Maltesers, Bounty, Galaxy Caramel, in that order.

Was never a fan of Mars or Snickers.
Post by: Helix. on December 03, 2020, 02:44:38 PM
Malteasers, galaxy and Snickers always first to go, in that order. Always bounty bars left over in box not sure what others think   ::)
Post by: tintin25 on December 03, 2020, 02:48:35 PM

This.
Post by: smelmoth on December 03, 2020, 02:52:29 PM
Surely this should be left for the citizen's assembly?
Post by: lurganblue on December 03, 2020, 03:03:01 PM
Always glad to see the Bounty ones get left till the end. Underrated for some reason
Post by: laoislad on December 03, 2020, 03:13:18 PM
Quote from: lurganblue on December 03, 2020, 03:03:01 PM
Always glad to see the Bounty ones get left till the end. Underrated for some reason
Something wrong with people who like Bounty.
Post by: quit yo jibbajabba on December 03, 2020, 03:20:26 PM
Fcukin Twixes

Thats all i have to say on this matter
Post by: Taylor on December 03, 2020, 03:43:48 PM
Quote from: tintin25 on December 03, 2020, 02:48:35 PM

This.

And how is the box always full of Bountys and not Twix.

Sure Twix isnt even a bar of chocolate its a biscuit - shouldnt even make the box
Post by: macdanger2 on December 03, 2020, 04:39:25 PM
Quote from: Taylor on December 03, 2020, 03:43:48 PM
Quote from: tintin25 on December 03, 2020, 02:48:35 PM

This.

And how is the box always full of Bountys and not Twix.

Sure Twix isnt even a bar of chocolate its a biscuit - shouldnt even make the box

Quality street first??? No chance. A couple of good toffees is about it

Heroes first by a long way, celebrations second and the rest are shite enough
Post by: Jeepers Creepers on December 03, 2020, 04:44:24 PM
You couldn't bate a box of Roses in bygone days but now they fu*cked about with sizes and chocolate. Nothing quality about 'Quality St' either! Work in (or used to work in ) an office and got fed up looking at celebrations and heroes this time of year. Didn't stop me eating my own bodyweight in them thats for sure.
Post by: Dire Ear on December 03, 2020, 05:48:53 PM
Orange and red creams from Quality St,..  that's all
Post by: general_lee on December 03, 2020, 05:54:07 PM
Quality street are shite and roses not fair behind. Can't understand all the bounty haters
Post by: Tony Baloney on December 03, 2020, 06:02:26 PM
The missus likes Quality Street over Heroes but I put that down to her being a Protestant. What excuse do the rest of youse have? This should be added to the Derry Girls blackboard.
Post by: Capt Pat on December 03, 2020, 08:07:50 PM
Bounty and snickers always get left behind in the celebrations box at christmas. So I have got no celebrations this year just roses and heroes. Heroes are the best.
Post by: BennyCake on December 03, 2020, 08:22:58 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on December 03, 2020, 06:02:26 PM
The missus likes Quality Street over Heroes but I put that down to her being a Protestant. What excuse do the rest of youse have? This should be added to the Derry Girls blackboard.

Does she hate ABBA too?  ;D
Post by: BennyCake on December 03, 2020, 08:23:44 PM
Quote from: general_lee on December 03, 2020, 05:54:07 PM
Quality street are shite and roses not fair behind. Can't understand all the bounty haters

Bounty would be my favourite bar.
Post by: armaghniac on December 03, 2020, 08:51:27 PM
Quote from: BennyCake on December 03, 2020, 08:23:44 PM

and it helps your fruit intake.
Post by: BennyCake on December 03, 2020, 09:20:01 PM
Quote from: armaghniac on December 03, 2020, 08:51:27 PM

Nah that's Terrys chocolate orange you're thinking of.
Post by: RedHand88 on December 03, 2020, 11:30:22 PM
Destined for 100 pages this one.
Post by: screenexile on December 04, 2020, 12:40:37 AM
Bounty can go f**k itself!!!

I always like a Twix with a cup of tea but for some reason it loses its appeal as a celebration they're just not that nice!!
Post by: Taylor on December 04, 2020, 07:14:56 AM
Quote from: BennyCake on December 03, 2020, 09:20:01 PM
Quote from: armaghniac on December 03, 2020, 08:51:27 PM

Nah that's Terrys chocolate orange you're thinking of.

Now we are talking.

Chocolate orange is great stuff altogether.

Along with Turkish Delight.

Twix is still shit
Post by: BennyCake on December 04, 2020, 09:02:13 AM
Quote from: screenexile on December 04, 2020, 12:40:37 AM
Bounty can go f**k itself!!!

I always like a Twix with a cup of tea but for some reason it loses its appeal as a celebration they're just not that nice!!

Yeah, you're right about that. A big Twix is far nicer.
Post by: imtommygunn on December 04, 2020, 09:12:23 AM
Malteser the clear favourite then galaxy truffle. Anything else pales in comparison!
Post by: GetOverTheBar on December 04, 2020, 10:19:05 AM
Galaxy Caramel going well under the radar.

This is the type of content this forum needs.

Not looking good for the pro-twixxers.
Post by: JohnDenver on December 04, 2020, 10:37:49 AM
Quote from: GetOverTheBar on December 04, 2020, 10:19:05 AM
Galaxy Caramel going well under the radar.

This is the type of content this forum needs.

Not looking good for the pro-twixxers.

;D  pro-twixxers = anti-vaxxers
Post by: Itchy on December 04, 2020, 02:05:06 PM
Jesus there are a lot of bounty lovin Cnuts on this forum. I dont think I am exaggerating when I say ye can all burn in hell.
Post by: quit yo jibbajabba on December 04, 2020, 02:21:00 PM
Huge disrespect for Snickers btw, the chosen bar of my childhood
Post by: Taylor on December 04, 2020, 02:22:38 PM
Quote from: Itchy on December 04, 2020, 02:05:06 PM
Jesus there are a lot of bounty lovin Cnuts on this forum. I dont think I am exaggerating when I say ye can all burn in hell.

f**k sake Itchy.
Nowt wrong with a Bounty.

Now them Twix luvin c***ts cannot be trusted
Post by: laoislad on December 04, 2020, 02:47:50 PM
Quote from: quit yo jibbajabba on December 04, 2020, 02:21:00 PM
Huge disrespect for Snickers btw, the chosen bar of my childhood
Its a poor selection to choose from let's be honest.
Heroes on the other hand,everyone of those are a winner apart from the creme egg,people who like them are as bad as the Bounty lovers.
Post by: nrico2006 on December 04, 2020, 03:37:11 PM
Celebrations by a mile.  Heroes are ok.  Quality Street are crap apart from the toffee coin and stick.  There isn't one thing in Roses that would appeal to me.
Post by: Farrandeelin on December 04, 2020, 03:38:15 PM
Milky Way, Mars, Malteser.

But the Cadbury chocolates ones are my favourites.
Post by: general_lee on December 04, 2020, 04:01:36 PM
Milky Way is another one doesn't get the respect it deserves. I'd happily eat any of the Celebrations, probably same for heroes as well.
Post by: Captain Obvious on December 04, 2020, 04:06:33 PM
Quote from: nrico2006 on December 04, 2020, 03:37:11 PM
Celebrations by a mile.  Heroes are ok.  Quality Street are crap apart from the toffee coin and stick.  There isn't one thing in Roses that would appeal to me.

Love the strawberry filled roses.
Post by: BennyCake on December 04, 2020, 05:31:17 PM
Bounty gaining ground in the outside lane...
Post by: lenny on December 04, 2020, 06:12:05 PM
Quote from: nrico2006 on December 04, 2020, 03:37:11 PM

Roses have the nicest chocolate but a lot of the fillings taste the same. Quality street used to be the best but their chocolate isn't just as nice. Quality street still have the best variety. The blue coconut quality street sweet is the nicest  of all the sweets. Don't like celebrations at all but heroes are decent. If is was putting them in order it'd be 1. Quality street 2. Roses 3. Heroes 4. Celebrations
Post by: TwoUpTwoDown on December 04, 2020, 07:38:23 PM
I cannot understand the runaway lead for Malteser. I'd happily let them all sit. The real secret is to take a Galaxy Carmel and Bounty together...thank me later.
Post by: PMG1 on December 04, 2020, 10:21:15 PM
Maltese, Bounty and Galaxy caramel

Quality Street by far the best, green triangle and blue coconut two of the best sweets you will get, my waistline says I am well qualified to judge
Post by: BennyCake on December 06, 2020, 08:46:46 PM
Quote from: TwoUpTwoDown on December 04, 2020, 07:38:23 PM
I cannot understand the runaway lead for Malteser. I'd happily let them all sit. The real secret is to take a Galaxy Carmel and Bounty together...thank me later.

Maltesers are better as a celebration than in a packet. Thicker chocolate. Not surprised it's in first place. Glad to see I'm not the only Bounty fan

Must try that combo!