Price of a Pint

Started by toby47, October 13, 2021, 09:46:37 AM

Gmac

$26 for a pint of Stella in a plastic cup at the 49er game a couple of weeks ago , club level though

gawa316

Quote from: Gmac on December 24, 2022, 02:59:01 AM
$26 for a pint of Stella in a plastic cup at the 49er game a couple of weeks ago , club level though

Feck me I hope you didn't pay that...Was at Levi a few years back and at regular concession, it was $13.

Buffalo Wild Wings has Wild Herd beer, 20 ouncer for $3, you couldn't beat that with a big stick. Wouldn't be my usual choice but at that price, you can't lose.

Gmac

Quote from: gawa316 on December 24, 2022, 07:23:28 AM
Quote from: Gmac on December 24, 2022, 02:59:01 AM

Feck me I hope you didn't pay that...Was at Levi a few years back and at regular concession, it was $13.

Buffalo Wild Wings has Wild Herd beer, 20 ouncer for $3, you couldn't beat that with a big stick. Wouldn't be my usual choice but at that price, you can't lose.
was down to $23 yesterday

5times5times

Any recommendations for good pints in belfast? Missus and I leaving the kids at the inlaws tomorrow morning.

Irish trad would be a bonus too! Tks

Quote from: 5times5times on December 27, 2022, 04:58:59 PM
Any recommendations for good pints in belfast? Missus and I leaving the kids at the inlaws tomorrow morning.

Kelly's cellars will have traditional music on from 7.30, Mourne food next door for grub, can't go wrong

Upandover

Maddens is a decent pint, round the corner from kellys cellars.

bogball88

Quote from: Upandover on December 27, 2022, 08:21:53 PM

Cant emphasise this enough. Pretty cheap in comparison as well

Quote from: bogball88 on December 28, 2022, 12:06:29 PM

Thought it was a bit rough last time I was there...

bogball88

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on December 28, 2022, 12:09:33 PM

Really?

Quote from: bogball88 on December 28, 2022, 12:56:15 PM

Really?

Was during the covid time, few alcoholics hanging around outside, could be different now, don't get me wrong I've drank in plenty shit holes, just wouldn't bring my wife to it

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on December 28, 2022, 01:08:24 PM

Really?

Was during the covid time, few alcoholics hanging around outside, could be different now, don't get me wrong I've drank in plenty shit holes, just wouldn't bring my wife to it
It's not a reflection on Maddens as that part of the city is a shithole. It has always been fairly shabby round Smithfield but it has got worse since the Primark fire as a lot of the access roads were closed off so presuambly alcoholics and druggies were out of sight. We were at Mourne Seafood before Christmas and even the wee square outside it looks like shit.

Really?

Was in Maddens before Christmas there and it was great craic. Good pints and great music upstairs. It's not the most salubrious but Bamber runs a great spot. As good a place as any to mix pints and Trad.   

5 Points is good for music but can be rough. The Deers Head is good too. Kelly's is a good spot and if it's decent weather it's nice to sit outside it.

Quote from: Tony Baloney on December 28, 2022, 02:16:36 PM

Really?

It's not a reflection on Maddens as that part of the city is a shithole. It has always been fairly shabby round Smithfield but it has got worse since the Primark fire as a lot of the access roads were closed off so presuambly alcoholics and druggies were out of sight. We were at Mourne Seafood before Christmas and even the wee square outside it looks like shit.

Yeah would agree with that, lads were actually shooting up in plain sight during the day, just not somewhere I'd take the missus, is what I'm saying, or recommend to someone to take their missus, taking the girlfriend is ok though 8)

WT4E

Slightly off topic.  In Belfast for night out with the other half well earned break away from kids.

Mid to late 30s the pair of us. What bars would u recommend after dinner.

bogball88

Quote from: WT4E on December 28, 2022, 04:22:22 PM
Slightly off topic.  In Belfast for night out with the other half well earned break away from kids.

Mid to late 30s the pair of us. What bars would u recommend after dinner.
Harp Bar?