Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: Farrandeelin on February 15, 2007, 03:41:42 PM

Title: Missing Posters
Post by: Farrandeelin on February 15, 2007, 03:41:42 PM
Lads, what posters are gone missing? I can think of anluabu, Stephenite mentioned Flying Doc on the who would you like to meet thread. drici hasn't surfaced since we moved to this new setting either. Barney seems to have disappeared. blast hasn't been about for a while either. One other poster that has gone is Smokin Joe. WHERE ARE THEY???
Title: Re: Missing Posters
Post by: youbetterbelieveit on February 15, 2007, 03:51:57 PM
No sign of The Treasurer or Achadh Gallain.
Post by: Rois on February 15, 2007, 04:00:44 PM
Smokin Joe is lurking around somewhere...
Post by: Farrandeelin on February 15, 2007, 04:11:11 PM
How could I forget the Tipperary boys keeping the hurling action going? Colombia et al.
Post by: youbetterbelieveit on February 15, 2007, 04:27:43 PM
thats right farrendeelin, 'Ormondeboy' & 'Durlas eile' aswell

and no sign of 'Lily White Allright'
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on February 15, 2007, 05:03:10 PM
QuoteAchadh Gallain

she's too busy running around the streets of Belfast at uni
Post by: youbetterbelieveit on February 15, 2007, 06:11:36 PM
enjoying those good years, did the same myself a few years ago gab.
Post by: pintsofguinness on February 15, 2007, 06:22:34 PM
Quote from: Farrandeelin on February 15, 2007, 03:41:42 PM
Lads, what posters are gone missing? I can think of anluabu, Stephenite mentioned Flying Doc on the who would you like to meet thread. drici hasn't surfaced since we moved to this new setting either. Barney seems to have disappeared. blast hasn't been about for a while either. One other poster that has gone is Smokin Joe. WHERE ARE THEY???
Treasurer and smokin joe is about.
maddog is missing
Post by: stephenite on February 15, 2007, 09:04:42 PM
Barney is certainly MIA, I'm actually concerned for the guy. Mayo have played two NFL games and not a peep since before Xmas. The Ballynure Grousebeater is another man who hasn't been heard from in a while
Post by: Bogball XV on February 15, 2007, 11:05:06 PM
drici (just saw that cheltenham thread).
Post by: Blacksheep on February 15, 2007, 11:47:07 PM
I've been missing a fair bit myself but Drici is a big miss. He was great for the up to date scores and the odds.
Post by: Hardy on February 16, 2007, 09:35:21 AM
I agree. We should get Tom Hanks and a few other lads to go over there to the old board and find him.
Post by: magickingdom on February 19, 2007, 02:35:42 PM
its all very funny but someday ye might be missing too.....
Post by: lemon125 on February 28, 2007, 09:38:08 PM
Wow that wasscary. Could get ont the site at all. Cant at work but can from home. Glad to be back
Post by: cullahmo on February 28, 2007, 09:55:13 PM
New Year's resolutions maybe,they were spending too much time on here!!
Post by: ziggysego on July 08, 2007, 03:36:17 PM
I still miss KeadyChick :(
Post by: Tyrones own on July 08, 2007, 03:46:25 PM

Still? Aaahhhhhhhh :'(
Post by: ziggysego on July 08, 2007, 03:47:20 PM
Yeah, she was my wee honey  :'(
Post by: Tyrones own on July 08, 2007, 05:18:23 PM
 Maybe her boyfriend found out about you Zig,
and just like Fearon, she's been barred for a while ;)
Post by: ziggysego on July 08, 2007, 07:53:58 PM
Ack sure, I'm no competition  :o
Post by: thebandit on July 09, 2007, 02:58:00 PM
No sign of Fearon today....
Post by: stew on July 09, 2007, 11:30:19 PM
Maddog is awol and so is randall patrick mcmurphy and his brother although rumour has it they changed names in mid stream. ;)
Post by: Bensars on July 10, 2007, 11:08:54 AM
Is that Uladh  or longtimedead

i think they are one and the same. One logs of and the other is on straight away
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on July 10, 2007, 12:48:03 PM
Quote from: Bensars on July 10, 2007, 11:08:54 AM
Is that Uladh  or longtimedead

i think they are one and the same. One logs of and the other is on straight away

Why in the name of God would anyone want to waste time and effort with multiple personnas!! Idiots!  ::)
Post by: Uladh on July 10, 2007, 03:36:08 PM

Surely a body is entitled to have a little quality depression time?

who the buck is longtimedead?
Post by: Uladh on July 10, 2007, 03:57:34 PM

At least we can still remember the good times!
Post by: Uladh on July 10, 2007, 04:07:01 PM

I was thinking more about the piss ups
Post by: The Real Laoislad on July 11, 2007, 06:27:47 PM
What ever happened to Syd the Sailor or aka as Syd?
He could be an annoying opinionated bolix but was a good laugh at the best of times
Post by: ziggysego on July 11, 2007, 09:48:28 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on July 11, 2007, 06:27:47 PM
What ever happened to Syd the Sailor or aka as Syd?
He could be an annoying opinionated bolix but was a good laugh at the best of times

His Mum sent him to bed.
Post by: heganboy on July 12, 2007, 04:06:10 AM
Who is the winner of the Andy Goram award for multiple personalities?
Surely O'Neill with 12/13 has got to be up there?
Post by: magpie seanie on July 12, 2007, 01:54:20 PM
QuoteHe could be an annoying opinionated bolix but was a good laugh at the best of times

Are you serious?
Post by: The Real Laoislad on July 12, 2007, 01:55:21 PM
No
Post by: imtommygunn on July 12, 2007, 02:32:31 PM
Has the bold syd not come back as balboa / rocky balboa or whatever his name is?
Post by: Balboa on July 12, 2007, 06:25:50 PM
Quote from: imtommygunn on July 12, 2007, 02:32:31 PM
Has the bold syd not come back as balboa / rocky balboa or whatever his name is?

He certainly has.......
Post by: The Real Laoislad on July 12, 2007, 07:49:03 PM
Quote from: Balboa on July 12, 2007, 06:25:50 PM
Quote from: imtommygunn on July 12, 2007, 02:32:31 PM

He certainly has.......

Welcome back why the name change?
Post by: muppet on February 01, 2009, 09:46:13 PM
Reading about Michael Phelps (mixed with a couple of glasses of wine) I thought of Skelping Whelp. Where (or who else) is he?
Post by: Farrandeelin on April 14, 2009, 04:19:21 PM
Where is IntoDwest gone?
Post by: ONeill on April 14, 2009, 04:20:04 PM
Quote from: muppet on February 01, 2009, 09:46:13 PM
Reading about Michael Phelps (mixed with a couple of glasses of wine) I thought of Skelping Whelp. Where (or who else) is he?

He was arrested in 2005 for cattle thieving
Post by: Puckoon on April 14, 2009, 05:58:54 PM
Quote from: hardstation on April 14, 2009, 02:28:37 PM
His Holiness nb.

I was just asking that last week.

What you boys reckon?

Jail?
Post by: ziggysego on April 14, 2009, 07:35:12 PM
Definitely jail, but why?
Post by: muppet on April 18, 2009, 06:54:20 PM
Quote from: Farrandeelin on April 14, 2009, 04:19:21 PM
Where is IntoDwest gone?

There is a clue in the question.
Post by: ludermor on April 18, 2009, 07:17:48 PM
At the minute it should probably be IntoDryingoutclinic
Post by: Minder on June 19, 2009, 11:12:47 PM
Quote from: hardstation on June 19, 2009, 11:06:44 PM
Does anyone know what happened to his holiness nb?

Aye there hasnt been any sign of him for a while, he was a great man for keeping an argument going for about 20 pages.
Post by: milltown row on June 19, 2009, 11:20:38 PM
minder :P :P
Post by: Minder on June 19, 2009, 11:29:43 PM
What happened TYP?
Post by: Tony Baloney on June 19, 2009, 11:34:46 PM
Quote from: hardstation on June 19, 2009, 11:31:39 PM
Eamon McMahon sent him an email. Haven't heard a whimper from the red coat since.
I heard Mark Sidebottom was a close mate of mod3 and got the auld fecker banned.

I remember at the time his holiness announced his departure. Surely chokey has internet access these days?
Post by: milltown row on June 19, 2009, 11:38:26 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on June 19, 2009, 11:34:46 PM
Eamon McMahon sent him an email. Haven't heard a whimper from the red coat since.
I heard Mark Sidebottom was a close mate of mod3 and got the auld fecker banned.

I remember at the time his holiness announced his departure. Surely chokey has internet access these days?
is sidebuttocks not your mate??
Post by: Minder on June 19, 2009, 11:39:47 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on June 19, 2009, 11:34:46 PM

What were the reasons, if i remember right he would argue like f**k, Pints-esque in some ways, then take it badly when someone called him a hoor..........
Post by: qub la la la on June 20, 2009, 12:18:06 AM
The much maligned Doire Na Raoithe, think hes on the lifetime ban list though. but he always says "the mods have to get lucky every time but I only need to get lucky once."
Post by: The Real Laoislad on June 20, 2009, 12:25:46 AM
Redgreenery use to be a poster around here,haven't seen him post in ages
Post by: DennistheMenace on June 20, 2009, 12:51:24 AM
Fck them, out with the old, in with the new.
Post by: muppet on June 20, 2009, 01:41:00 AM
Quote from: hardstation on June 19, 2009, 11:28:22 PM
Take Your Points has apparently been banned from posting on the board this last lock of weeks. Rumour has it that the milky bar kid is a mod.

Summer holidays?
Post by: The Blegard on June 20, 2009, 08:07:24 AM
Quote from: ludermor on April 18, 2009, 07:17:48 PM
At the minute it should probably be IntoDryingoutclinic

IntodVDclinic in 2 weeks probably as well
Post by: Our Nail Loney on June 20, 2009, 08:11:02 AM
Quote from: qub la la la on June 20, 2009, 12:18:06 AM
The much maligned Doire Na Raoithe, think hes on the lifetime ban list though. but he always says "the mods have to get lucky every time but I only need to get lucky once."

This was well documented ages ago in the banning thread qub, keep up please.

He has since came back to the board and his last departure was documented in the banning thread also!!
Post by: Orior on June 20, 2009, 10:06:17 AM
sureyouwill is back under a different handle
Post by: Minder on June 20, 2009, 10:30:38 AM
Quote from: Orior on June 20, 2009, 10:06:17 AM
Was he also "Snowed Under" ?
Post by: the Deel Rover on June 20, 2009, 10:45:59 AM
is his holiness still around ?
Post by: leenie on June 20, 2009, 12:22:26 PM
Quote from: Our Nail Loney on June 20, 2009, 08:11:02 AM

He has since came back to the board and his last departure was documented in the banning thread also!!

please don't tell me he was ping pong santa?..........
Post by: orangeman on June 20, 2009, 12:28:34 PM
Quote from: Minder on June 19, 2009, 11:29:43 PM
What happened TYP?

Back when the Mc Rory cup starts again.
Post by: muppet on June 20, 2009, 12:51:47 PM
Quote from: Orior on June 20, 2009, 10:06:17 AM

bloodysureheis
Post by: Our Nail Loney on June 20, 2009, 02:29:53 PM
Quote from: leenie on June 20, 2009, 12:22:26 PM
Quote from: Our Nail Loney on June 20, 2009, 08:11:02 AM

please don't tell me he was ping pong santa?..........

You are like Columbo!
Post by: leenie on June 20, 2009, 02:30:52 PM
omg.... :o

:(    >:( 

the wee p-ric-k
Post by: Tony Baloney on June 20, 2009, 10:06:59 PM
Quote from: Take Your Points on June 20, 2009, 09:08:44 PM
What happened TYP?

I have become a bit disillusioned and I have been extremely busy at work with so much going on.  Still getting a few minutes to read the Board.

I haven't been banned from the Board but I have received a 48 week ban from the Ulster Council with no recourse to appeal or other consideration.  This was upgraded from the 12 week suspension received from Ulster Colleges on the back of a libellious report from a referee. 
What did you do? Save me trawling back thru the Ulster Colleges thread.
Post by: Tony Baloney on June 20, 2009, 10:42:46 PM
Extend it they did.

You'd think TYP had broken someones jaw and refused to take the rap for it.
Post by: jimbo on June 20, 2009, 10:46:13 PM
Quote from: hardstation on June 20, 2009, 10:44:59 PM
Disillusioned?

O'Neill thought one too many and deleted!!!!!!!!!
Post by: pintsofguinness on June 21, 2009, 02:05:28 PM
Quote from: Take Your Points on June 21, 2009, 01:28:12 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on June 20, 2009, 10:06:59 PM

I had a 12 week suspension on spurious claims from Uster Colleges after the semi-final.  I asked for a hearing from the Ulster Council and after weeks of hearing nothing, I was asked whther I was a member of GAA.  I then received a letter saying since I was not a member, I would not receive a hearing but that my 12 weeks suspension was now a 48 week ban from the playing enclosure of games. As a non-member there would be no appeal.  Not much in terms of natural justice. It'll teach me to follow up other injustices with Ulster Colleges with Ulster Council, not really though.
:o  :o  :o

What did they say you done?
Post by: muppet on June 21, 2009, 02:19:38 PM
Quote from: Take Your Points on June 21, 2009, 01:28:12 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on June 20, 2009, 10:06:59 PM

I had a 12 week suspension on spurious claims from Uster Colleges after the semi-final.  I asked for a hearing from the Ulster Council and after weeks of hearing nothing, I was asked whther I was a member of GAA.  I then received a letter saying since I was not a member, I would not receive a hearing but that my 12 weeks suspension was now a 48 week ban from the playing enclosure of games. As a non-member there would be no appeal.  Not much in terms of natural justice. It'll teach me to follow up other injustices with Ulster Colleges with Ulster Council, not really though.

So regardless of what went before, your suspension was increased fourfold because you were not a member. That is the only conclusion possible as there was no hearing.

Someone there really doesn't like you and that someone is an idiot as a solicitor's letter would probably cause pandemonium and reverse that incredibly stupid decision.
Post by: longball on July 24, 2009, 01:04:41 PM
Derry Dolly
Post by: slievegullion on July 24, 2009, 01:08:37 PM
Stalin?
Post by: leenie on July 27, 2009, 06:21:44 PM

maggie?
Post by: Our Nail Loney on July 27, 2009, 06:29:46 PM
Quote from: slievegullion on July 24, 2009, 01:08:37 PM
Stalin?

Stalin got banned after the MJ events.

Most people got 5 dayers, Stalin looks to be a permanent one.
Post by: ziggysego on July 27, 2009, 06:34:01 PM
Quote from: leenie on July 27, 2009, 06:21:44 PM

maggie?

I heard she's wandering around Dungannon, singing loudly with a brown paper bag in her hand.
Post by: Roger on July 28, 2009, 01:06:31 AM
What ever happened to the HolinessNibs guy with the Dalai Lama avatar?
Post by: ziggysego on July 28, 2009, 01:16:19 AM
Quote from: Roger on July 28, 2009, 01:06:31 AM
What ever happened to the HolinessNibs guy with the Dalai Lama avatar?

I seem to recall him say he was leaving. Can't remember the circumstances though.
Post by: IolarCoisCuain on July 28, 2009, 10:04:58 AM
I've often wondered what happened to a buck called Fishhead Sam. He was from Castlebar and he was posting like nobody's business around 2005, 2006 I think. And then - silence. Nothing. Anybody know him or what happened to him? People can get bored or, may God forgive them, into rugby, but you'd like to think they were alright and nothing happened to them.
Post by: Farrandeelin on July 28, 2009, 10:09:44 AM
Quote from: IolarCoisCuain on July 28, 2009, 10:04:58 AM
I've often wondered what happened to a buck called Fishhead Sam. He was from Castlebar and he was posting like nobody's business around 2005, 2006 I think. And then - silence. Nothing. Anybody know him or what happened to him? People can get bored or, may God forgive them, into rugby, but you'd like to think they were alright and nothing happened to them.

Son of Sam is his name now I think... :-\
Post by: illdecide on July 28, 2009, 10:47:09 AM
I'd say majority of people who leave the board change jobs and cannot access it thru their new employment and obviously they don't have broadband at home. You'd be surprised how many people still do not have broadband at home...Jasus i only got mine in about 3-4 months ago and i very rarely use it TBH (o2 @ £7 a month)
Post by: AbbeySider on July 28, 2009, 12:40:47 PM
KerryMike is one of the old borders(the ezBoard posse) who I have not seen in ages.
Post by: ziggysego on July 28, 2009, 12:42:23 PM
Quote from: AbbeySider on July 28, 2009, 12:40:47 PM
KerryMike is one of the old borders(the ezBoard posse) who I have not seen in ages.

He was on yesterday.
Post by: longball on July 28, 2009, 12:43:48 PM
There were rumours about Kerrymike and a crocodile a couple of months back  :o

Also misisng Ziggys starker Lady GAA GAA
Post by: ziggysego on July 28, 2009, 12:51:53 PM
Ssssh longball, don't tempt faith...
Post by: SidelineKick on July 28, 2009, 12:53:34 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on July 28, 2009, 12:51:53 PM

Or fate.
Post by: ziggysego on July 28, 2009, 12:55:33 PM
Quote from: SidelineKick on July 28, 2009, 12:53:34 PM

Or fate.

Ian Beale's a bollocks!
Post by: SidelineKick on July 28, 2009, 12:57:29 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on July 28, 2009, 12:55:33 PM
Quote from: SidelineKick on July 28, 2009, 12:53:34 PM

Or fate.

Ian Beale's a bollocks!

Ziggy, you always stoop to a new low.  Wash your mouth out.
Post by: fred the red on July 28, 2009, 02:55:21 PM
donalmac99
Post by: gallsman on July 28, 2009, 03:05:20 PM
Whatever happened my good friend Slim?
Post by: Denn Forever on July 28, 2009, 03:15:22 PM
Has His Holiness posted lately?
Post by: maggie on July 28, 2009, 04:14:27 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on July 27, 2009, 06:34:01 PM
Quote from: leenie on July 27, 2009, 06:21:44 PM

maggie?

I heard she's wandering around Dungannon, singing loudly with a brown paper bag in her hand.

LOL

It was actually a blue plastic carrier bag.
Post by: Cúig huaire on October 02, 2009, 09:29:57 PM
Uladh hasnt been seen around these parts for a while. I wonder does he know that POR is the new Armagh manager.  :D
Post by: Minder on October 02, 2009, 09:31:32 PM
Hurler On The Bitch?
Post by: muppet on November 03, 2009, 10:46:52 PM
GNevin?

It is 6 days since his last aggression.

Now that Lisbon has been passed and NAMA is on the way has he just walked off into the sunset (bar)?
Post by: Farrandeelin on November 04, 2009, 09:34:00 AM
downgirl
Post by: anportmorforjfc on November 04, 2009, 11:42:17 AM
Post by: Top of the hill on November 05, 2009, 11:04:44 PM
youngfella
Post by: Donagh on November 05, 2009, 11:19:02 PM
Post by: RedandGreenSniper on November 05, 2009, 11:34:40 PM
Quote from: Farrandeelin on November 04, 2009, 09:34:00 AM
downgirl

Well if you don't know . . .
Post by: stew on November 06, 2009, 12:21:35 AM
Quote from: gallsman on July 28, 2009, 03:05:20 PM

That good for nothing tosser left as someone found out his real identity and suddenly the big hard man posted no more.

Wait a minute, he actually came back and posted for a short while, but he was much more pc than before, it was as if all the fight had gone out of him. ;)
Post by: stew on November 06, 2009, 12:27:17 AM
Quote from: Take Your Points on June 20, 2009, 09:08:44 PM
What happened TYP?

I have become a bit disillusioned and I have been extremely busy at work with so much going on.  Still getting a few minutes to read the Board.

I haven't been banned from the Board but I have received a 48 week ban from the Ulster Council with no recourse to appeal or other consideration.  This was upgraded from the 12 week suspension received from Ulster Colleges on the back of a libellious report from a referee.

Threaten to sue the hoors like Tyrone always do when players get suspended, you will be back in no time. :-\
Post by: Orior on January 10, 2010, 09:02:31 PM
Is Donagh hibernating?
Post by: pintsofguinness on January 10, 2010, 09:03:22 PM
No but where's yon bollocks laoislad
Post by: ziggysego on January 10, 2010, 09:30:27 PM
Where's that Mayo bollocks, Farrandeelin or whatever he calls himself?
Post by: Minder on January 10, 2010, 09:51:43 PM
Quote from: Orior on January 10, 2010, 09:02:31 PM
Is Donagh hibernating?

No, reinvented.
Post by: ross4life on January 11, 2010, 08:35:04 PM
Quote from: hardstation on December 16, 2009, 09:57:55 PM
I may have missed this discussion but was Rafa banned?

You know Rafa.

yep must have been, he was well be on 3 strikes
Post by: gallsman on January 11, 2010, 09:30:39 PM
Quote from: stew on November 06, 2009, 12:21:35 AM
Quote from: gallsman on July 28, 2009, 03:05:20 PM

That good for nothing t**ser left as someone found out his real identity and suddenly the big hard man posted no more.

Wait a minute, he actually came back and posted for a short while, but he was much more pc than before, it was as if all the fight had gone out of him. ;)

Pity... ;D
Post by: muppet on January 12, 2010, 03:58:39 PM
Quote from: ross4life on January 11, 2010, 08:35:04 PM
Quote from: hardstation on December 16, 2009, 09:57:55 PM
I may have missed this discussion but was Rafa banned?

You know Rafa.

yep must have been, he was well be on 3 strikes

Some of us don't speak Rossie, please translate.
Post by: Dinny Breen on January 16, 2010, 01:07:02 PM
Not that I miss them but Gnevin and Real Laoislsd, where art thou, were they the same person?
Post by: muppet on January 16, 2010, 03:57:59 PM
Quote from: Dinny Breen on January 16, 2010, 01:07:02 PM
Not that I miss them but Gnevin and Real Laoislsd, where art thou, were they the same person?

Don't think so but Tankie always posted after GNevin and always agreed with him.
Post by: Zapatista on January 16, 2010, 04:15:21 PM
Quote from: muppet on January 16, 2010, 03:57:59 PM

Don't think so but Tankie always posted after GNevin and always agreed with him.

I agree ;)
Post by: Carmen Stateside on January 16, 2010, 09:00:51 PM
Loislad has been missing since the Robinson scandal. He could have been sledging Iris aswell.  He had a thing for older women.
Post by: Silky on January 17, 2010, 01:13:17 PM
Armagh4SamAgain - now that was one funny guy.
Post by: The Worker on January 17, 2010, 02:43:10 PM
Whatever happened longball?
Post by: longrunsthefox on January 17, 2010, 02:54:37 PM
Wearebluewearewhite, with the avater of top 6 counties cut off, was an aggitater but good for someone to unleash a bit of vitriole at. Ain't heard from him in a while. 
Post by: new devil on January 17, 2010, 08:25:16 PM

Think Liverpool demise would have a lot to do with laoislassie not being about  :P
Post by: Minder on January 17, 2010, 08:56:33 PM
Quote from: new devil on January 17, 2010, 08:25:16 PM

Think Liverpool demise would have a lot to do with laoislassie not being about  :P

Maybe he is on holiday. Stranger things have happened.
Post by: boojangles on January 18, 2010, 12:16:37 AM
Quote from: longrunsthefox on January 17, 2010, 02:54:37 PM
Wearebluewearewhite, with the avater of top 6 counties cut off, was an aggitater but good for someone to unleash a bit of vitriole at. Ain't heard from him in a while.

I hear he's up the North looking for a few DUPers.They would be his type.
Post by: ziggysego on February 01, 2010, 05:25:05 PM
Whatever happened to Fionntamhnach? Haven't seen him online in ages.
Post by: muppet on February 01, 2010, 05:28:13 PM
Quote from: boojangles on January 18, 2010, 12:16:37 AM
Quote from: longrunsthefox on January 17, 2010, 02:54:37 PM

I hear he's up the North looking for a few DUPers.They would be his type.

I think he was actually your man Kirk.
Post by: AFS on February 05, 2010, 12:28:50 AM
Quote from: Carmen Stateside on January 16, 2010, 09:00:51 PM
Loislad has been missing since the Robinson scandal. He could have been sledging Iris aswell.  He had a thing for older women.

His month's mind today.
Post by: Farrandeelin on February 16, 2010, 12:47:42 AM
Remember Flameboy?? He was a good oul laugh.
Post by: Puckoon on May 10, 2010, 06:12:16 PM
Anyone know the whereabouts of the deel rover? Decent spud.
Post by: ross4life on May 10, 2010, 06:16:00 PM
Full Back gone since March
Post by: tyrone girl on May 10, 2010, 07:16:29 PM
Dont think he coming back
Post by: ross4life on May 10, 2010, 07:18:35 PM
Why did you hear from him?
Post by: tyrone girl on May 10, 2010, 07:22:51 PM
Hes a busy boy at work these days i believe
Post by: longrunsthefox on May 10, 2010, 07:26:44 PM
Jees! Tyrone Girl, where have you been?!!! thanks for that pound... you just owe me £19 now  ;)
Post by: tyrone girl on May 10, 2010, 07:31:51 PM
 :D Ul be waiting on it.
Wouldnt give it to u but seeing as ur kiddies wanted sweeties i wouldnt deprive them 8)
Post by: ross4life on May 15, 2010, 09:02:26 PM
Quote from: hardstation on May 15, 2010, 08:55:51 PM
Archie Michell. Where is this man at?

That pesky Stacey Slater get him again?

The poor lad hasn't been heard of since the Manchester Derby & i think he had bets on city to make the champions league this season! so he's likely on the run now  :D
Post by: Minder on May 15, 2010, 09:26:40 PM
The Gaa boards answer to Jedward, Gnevin and Tankie?
Post by: ziggysego on May 16, 2010, 12:16:46 AM
Quote from: Minder on May 15, 2010, 09:26:40 PM

They're both Dubs, so maybe they are Jedward.
Post by: muppet on May 16, 2010, 02:38:41 PM
Quote from: Minder on May 15, 2010, 09:26:40 PM

Found them, they are surviving.

(http://www.independent.ie/multimedia/archive/00234/11850_234865t.jpg)
Post by: The Real Laoislad on July 22, 2010, 11:10:40 AM
Where's Ziggy gone? Its been a week since he last posted...Is he dead?
Post by: gerry on July 22, 2010, 11:32:23 AM
he said he was giving facebook a rest a week ago
Post by: Orior on July 22, 2010, 12:58:24 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on July 22, 2010, 11:10:40 AM
Where's Ziggy gone? Its been a week since he last posted...Is he dead?

Maybe just a puncture?  ;)
Post by: Rois on July 22, 2010, 01:00:07 PM
Think he was away on holidays.  I also heard a flight from where he was coming was delayed due to the French ATC strike - though he may not have been on it.
Post by: ziggysego on July 23, 2010, 12:14:49 PM
You're all more or less right, even LaoisLad lol

I was on holidays in France, which is why I went off Facebook. Got caught up in French Air Traffic Control strike. Got really ill on flight home. Nearly had to divert to Cardiff, but they had enough Oxygen and Steriods on plane to keep me going to Belfast. Raced to hospital in ambulance and police escort. Still here, still not well, but better than Wednesday.

Rois, I was talking to your "source" out there.
Post by: Hedley Lamarr on July 23, 2010, 02:31:26 PM
Hope you are back to your old self soon.
Post by: omagh_gael on July 23, 2010, 02:47:52 PM
Jaysus Ziggy that's frightening. Hope you're keeping well and feel better soon, you must be having wild withdrawal symptoms from Eddies after this length of time away. You'll have to tear it up when you get home!
Post by: A Quinn Martin Production on July 23, 2010, 03:03:52 PM
Jaysus :o...get well soon Zig.  Take her handy.
Post by: Square Ball on July 23, 2010, 03:08:02 PM
Holy feck Ziggy, get well soon
Post by: blewuporstuffed on July 23, 2010, 03:28:45 PM
yeah , get well soon zig
Post by: ONeill on July 24, 2010, 10:29:42 AM
Ziggy Lee. Tomorrow Ascot 5.10. About 10-1.
Post by: ONeill on July 25, 2010, 11:52:01 PM
Non-runner.
Post by: spuds on July 26, 2010, 10:34:03 AM
hope you re well on the mend ziggy
said hello to you outside healy pk in spring after beating tyrone had grate hopes for year ahead for mayo  :'(
Post by: Farrandeelin on August 04, 2010, 04:17:35 PM
Smelly fairy.
Post by: wherefromreferee? on August 04, 2010, 04:20:44 PM
Billy The Kid.

Recently married. 

Missing poster.
Post by: Minder on September 25, 2010, 09:53:52 PM
A Quinn Martin Production.
Post by: pintsofguinness on September 26, 2010, 10:54:34 AM
about a dozen Down posters, it's been a week now...
Post by: passedit on September 26, 2010, 11:03:59 AM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on September 26, 2010, 10:54:34 AM

Name and Shame Pog
Post by: pintsofguinness on September 26, 2010, 11:17:08 AM
Quote from: passedit on September 26, 2010, 11:03:59 AM

Name and Shame Pog
All the ones who seemed to come out of the woodwork after the semi final and who were starting threads and talking shite in the week running up to the final...I can't be bothered looking back seeming waht their names where.
Post by: passedit on September 26, 2010, 11:29:10 AM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on September 26, 2010, 11:17:08 AM

Name and Shame Pog
All the ones who seemed to come out of the woodwork after the semi final and who were starting threads and talking shite in the week running up to the final...I can't be bothered looking back seeming waht their names where.

Far as I can see the main culprits are still very much here. Could ye not name me one who's been and gone?
Post by: pintsofguinness on September 26, 2010, 11:47:55 AM
Quote from: passedit on September 26, 2010, 11:29:10 AM

Name and Shame Pog

Far as I can see the main culprits are still very much here. Could ye not name me one who's been and gone?
I'm not wading through shite Down threads, if they're still here they've pulled their heads in an awful lot!
Post by: Archie Mitchell on September 26, 2010, 12:18:41 PM

Why don't you go and f**k yourself. You nothing better to be at?
Post by: pintsofguinness on September 26, 2010, 12:21:51 PM
Quote from: Archie Mitchell on September 26, 2010, 12:18:41 PM

than what?
Post by: Archie Mitchell on September 26, 2010, 12:48:51 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on September 26, 2010, 12:21:51 PM

than what?

Having a life!
Post by: pintsofguinness on September 26, 2010, 12:51:28 PM
Quote from: Archie Mitchell on September 26, 2010, 12:48:51 PM

than what?

Having a life!
I don't think you understand my question - have I nothing better to be at than what? Posting on this board? 
I could address the same question to you.
Post by: Archie Mitchell on September 26, 2010, 01:03:07 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on September 26, 2010, 12:51:28 PM
Quote from: Archie Mitchell on September 26, 2010, 12:48:51 PM

than what?

Having a life!
I don't think you understand my question - have I nothing better to be at than what? Posting on this board? 
I could address the same question to you.

Im here for the craic, unlike yourself as your shit craic!
Post by: pintsofguinness on September 26, 2010, 01:05:02 PM
Ah I see, glad you cleared that up  :D  ::)
Post by: Dougal Maguire on September 26, 2010, 01:37:16 PM
Here's one Down person that's been missing:

Quote from: WeePeteIsALegend on August 29, 2010, 05:17:56 PM
Wouldn't matter.

WE DO NOT LOSE ALL IRELAND FINALS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

boooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooom

Bed-ridden with flu, but never been happier or prouder.

AN DUN ABU!
Post by: Tony Baloney on September 26, 2010, 01:53:07 PM

He has a point though. There were a pile of posters on single or double figure posts a couple of weeks ago. They've gone quiet. I don't think he's referring to established Down men.
Post by: gallsman on September 26, 2010, 03:31:45 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on September 26, 2010, 01:53:07 PM

He has a point though. There were a pile of posters on single or double figure posts a couple of weeks ago. They've gone quiet. I don't think he's referring to established Down men.

Yeah but don't let that get in the way of a good opportunity to carry on like a twat.
Post by: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on September 27, 2010, 07:07:30 PM
prewtna
Post by: Farrandeelin on September 27, 2010, 08:15:47 PM
Pietas
Post by: never kickt a ball on September 27, 2010, 08:24:25 PM
longranthefox
Post by: ross4life on September 27, 2010, 08:35:34 PM
neilthemac
Post by: passedit on September 27, 2010, 08:53:53 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on September 26, 2010, 11:47:55 AM
Quote from: passedit on September 26, 2010, 11:29:10 AM

Name and Shame Pog

I'm not wading through shite Down threads, if they're still here they've pulled their heads in an awful lot!

You called it POG, least you can do is back it up.
Quote from: Dougal Maguire on September 26, 2010, 01:37:16 PM
Here's one Down person that's been missing:

Quote from: WeePeteIsALegend on August 29, 2010, 05:17:56 PM
Wouldn't matter.

WE DO NOT LOSE ALL IRELAND FINALS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

boooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooom

Bed-ridden with flu, but never been happier or prouder.

AN DUN ABU!

Last Active:    September 05, 2010, 07:43:55 PM

He must've had a premonition.
Post by: ziggysego on September 27, 2010, 08:56:54 PM
Quote from: never kickt a ball on September 27, 2010, 08:24:25 PM
longranthefox

I hear he's become road kill.
Post by: Niall Quinn on September 28, 2010, 01:48:34 AM
Quote from: ziggysego on September 27, 2010, 08:56:54 PM
Quote from: never kickt a ball on September 27, 2010, 08:24:25 PM
longranthefox

I hear he's become road kill.

there's no outfoxing a ford.
Post by: tyrone girl on September 28, 2010, 10:56:24 AM
Hes not too far away.
Post by: the Deel Rover on October 08, 2010, 09:23:29 AM
Gaoth Dobhair Abu hasn't posted for a while
Post by: Zapatista on October 08, 2010, 09:24:35 AM
Quote from: tyrone girl on September 28, 2010, 10:56:24 AM
Hes not too far away.

Do you work for Target Express by any chance?
Post by: longrunsthefox on October 08, 2010, 09:29:17 AM
Zap! it's all coming back... I remember you  :'(   You still strugling with coming to terms with those urges?... you know, cross dressing and the nipple clamps... 
Post by: Tony Baloney on October 08, 2010, 09:36:17 AM
Quote from: the Deel Rover on October 08, 2010, 09:23:29 AM
Gaoth Dobhair Abu hasn't posted for a while
Aye I've noticed the "I'm pissed..." thread had gone quiet. Haven't seen his  comrade Donagh around either. Maybe Willie Frazer got to them.
Post by: Zapatista on October 08, 2010, 09:36:28 AM
Quote from: longrunsthefox on October 08, 2010, 09:29:17 AM
Zap! it's all coming back... I remember you  :'(   You still strugling with coming to terms with those urges?... you know, cross dressing and the nipple clamps...

I caved. A bit of beastiality too MrFox ;)

Post by: longrunsthefox on October 08, 2010, 09:59:46 AM
Quote from: Zapatista on October 08, 2010, 09:36:28 AM
Quote from: longrunsthefox on October 08, 2010, 09:29:17 AM

I caved. A bit of beastiality too MrFox ;)

Oh! sailor  :-*
Post by: Farrandeelin on January 19, 2011, 06:56:16 PM
An Fear Rua.
Post by: Milltown Row2 on February 23, 2011, 08:48:55 PM
What's happened to Bud Wiser?
Post by: maggie on February 23, 2011, 08:52:23 PM
Leenie.
Post by: muppet on February 23, 2011, 08:52:59 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on February 23, 2011, 08:48:55 PM

He'll be back.
Post by: Milltown Row2 on February 23, 2011, 08:54:03 PM
Quote from: maggie on February 23, 2011, 08:52:23 PM
Leenie.

Leenie and Bud?
Post by: Tony Baloney on February 23, 2011, 08:56:14 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on February 23, 2011, 08:48:55 PM
He posted a few days ago so it's a bit early to send out a search party.

Whatever happened A Quinn Martin Production?
Post by: maggie on February 23, 2011, 08:57:45 PM
No, I meant Leenie has gone under the radar.
Post by: gerry on February 23, 2011, 09:00:12 PM
what about mr spurs man tony
Post by: Square Ball on February 23, 2011, 09:47:49 PM
Quote from: gerry on February 23, 2011, 09:00:12 PM

thought he would have been on to glote about furs ot Celtic, maybe hes been banned, any mods like to comment? Ziggy
Post by: Big Puff on February 23, 2011, 09:48:37 PM
Quote from: Square Ball on February 23, 2011, 09:47:49 PM

thought he would have been on to glote about furs ot Celtic, maybe hes been banned, any mods like to comment? Ziggy

???
Post by: Square Ball on February 23, 2011, 09:53:27 PM
Quote from: Big Puff on February 23, 2011, 09:48:37 PM
Quote from: Square Ball on February 23, 2011, 09:47:49 PM

thought he would have been on to glote about furs or Celtic, maybe hes been banned, any mods like to comment? Ziggy

???

fixed it
Post by: Puckoon on February 23, 2011, 10:13:45 PM
What ever happened Full Back?
Post by: tyrone girl on February 23, 2011, 11:02:35 PM
I kidnapped him  :o :o.
Post by: mylestheslasher on February 23, 2011, 11:08:01 PM
There is a serious amount of posters on the cavan thread who seem to have vanished too, I think Cavan football has finally broken them.
Post by: Hardy on February 23, 2011, 11:20:30 PM
Quote from: mylestheslasher on February 23, 2011, 11:08:01 PM
There is a serious amount of posters not on the cavan thread who seem to have vanished too, I think Cavan football has finally broken them.

As they say - fixed it.
Post by: theskull1 on February 23, 2011, 11:33:06 PM
Quote from: tyrone girl on February 23, 2011, 11:02:35 PM
I kidnapped him  :o :o.

Right enough he did go awol during the bad snow  :)

(http://www.spaciousplanet.com/images/world//thumbnails/annie-wilkes12873468102685.jpeg)
Post by: ziggysego on March 03, 2011, 11:56:34 PM
Where's longrunsthefox?
Post by: theskull1 on March 03, 2011, 11:59:57 PM
Must have been caught
Post by: anluabu2 on March 05, 2011, 03:04:23 PM
ta anluabu anseo!
Post by: Farrandeelin on March 05, 2011, 07:14:02 PM
redser. He said he'd take it easy for a while after the 04 AIF. He hasn't been seen since.
Post by: bcarrier on March 05, 2011, 11:03:35 PM
Ig
homeofhurling
farneyboy
bottlethrower
hardyarse :o
Post by: muppet on March 05, 2011, 11:18:17 PM
Quote from: bcarrier on March 05, 2011, 11:03:35 PM
Ig
homeofhurling
farneyboy
bottlethrower
hardyarse :o

Marathon?
Rhodesia?
David Evans?
Post by: Farrandeelin on March 06, 2011, 09:16:41 PM
Where's that bollix mayoman dan?   ;D
Post by: heffo on March 26, 2011, 11:19:38 PM
Reillers.
Post by: Minder on March 26, 2011, 11:27:29 PM
Quote from: hardstation on March 26, 2011, 11:15:46 PM
LadyGAAGAA. Where is that mad cnut?

Russia, I heard.
Post by: Tony Baloney on March 26, 2011, 11:34:23 PM
Quote from: heffo on March 26, 2011, 11:19:38 PM
Reillers.
Waiting for the next strike.
Post by: theskull1 on March 27, 2011, 12:31:22 AM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on March 26, 2011, 11:34:23 PM
Reillers.
Maybe Bob had a word with him
Post by: Farrandeelin on March 31, 2011, 08:53:41 PM
youbetterbelieveit
il danach
Post by: maggie on March 31, 2011, 10:33:16 PM
Downgirl. Maybe her and Benny sailed off into the sunset somewhere....
Post by: ziggysego on March 31, 2011, 11:17:34 PM
I miss downgirl.
Post by: boojangles on March 31, 2011, 11:29:24 PM
Trevor Hill
Maximus Mirrilius
Post by: ziggysego on March 31, 2011, 11:31:59 PM
tyrone girl
Post by: heffo on April 01, 2011, 12:10:38 PM
Quote from: theskull1 on March 27, 2011, 12:31:22 AM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on March 26, 2011, 11:34:23 PM
Reillers.
Maybe Bob had a word with him

Bob was onto me there last week and he said he hasn't seen Reillers around Bishopstown in ages. Hope he's ok.
Post by: Farrandeelin on April 25, 2011, 08:46:12 PM
Where's Owenmoresider??
Post by: supersub on April 26, 2011, 12:15:02 AM
Quote from: boojangles on March 31, 2011, 11:29:24 PM
Trevor Hill
Maximus Mirrilius

Trevor fairly dissapeared after Ross got the boot from down. Think he is about in another form though. Maximus fairly disappeared after he was outed on the Derry thread for supposedly being someone very close to the panel at the time!
Post by: Lar Naparka on April 26, 2011, 11:59:26 AM
What has happpened to the cavalry, the lads from the OWC?

It seems Evil Genius is the only one who is assed about the fate of the Union and the likes. (Not that it bothered most of them anyway.)
Seems Roger has had a belly ful of us and doesn't come around anymore. ChrisOWC has gone missing and Tonto only pops up once in a blue moon. I don't think nifan posts regularly if at all nowadays.  Delboy isn't around either.
Post by: leenie on May 01, 2011, 01:21:20 PM
glad ya noticed my absence!
Post by: Farrandeelin on May 01, 2011, 01:51:54 PM
Quote from: leenie on May 01, 2011, 01:21:20 PM
glad ya noticed my absence!
[/quote

I thought you were on facebook now and again?
Post by: Radda bout yeee on May 06, 2011, 02:16:10 PM
Where did Final Whistle go? No posts for weeks now - kind of miss the jerk in a weird way!  :P
Post by: new devil on May 07, 2011, 09:32:02 AM
He's probably embarrassed since his bigggg "exclusive" about Philly Jordon leaving the Tyrone team was in fact bullshit  :D
Post by: mylestheslasher on May 07, 2011, 10:48:53 AM
Give her dixie.
Post by: Radda bout yeee on May 09, 2011, 11:48:50 AM
Quote from: new devil on May 07, 2011, 09:32:02 AM
He's probably embarrassed since his bigggg "exclusive" about Philly Jordon leaving the Tyrone team was in fact bullshit  :D

:D :D :D :D
Post by: ziggysego on July 08, 2011, 07:01:41 PM
Where's pintsofguinness? Has 5Times finally tracked him down?
Post by: magpie seanie on July 08, 2011, 10:33:23 PM
Quote from: Farrandeelin on April 25, 2011, 08:46:12 PM
Where's Owenmoresider??

Alive and well by all accounts, looks in an odd time I hear.
Post by: Farrandeelin on September 21, 2011, 10:10:32 PM
Anyone else disappear? Is Fearon gone for good now?
Post by: Orior on September 21, 2011, 10:41:14 PM
Quote from: Fionntamhnach on September 21, 2011, 10:34:54 PM
Quote from: Farrandeelin on September 21, 2011, 10:10:32 PM
I think he was permabanned. Seems to be reasonably active on Twitter from peeking at the Irish News.

Twitter and Facebook. Maybe Tony just got bored with this place. Afterall, when was the last time we did a spring clean or decorate?
Post by: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on September 21, 2011, 10:49:41 PM
Quote from: Orior on September 21, 2011, 10:41:14 PM
Quote from: Fionntamhnach on September 21, 2011, 10:34:54 PM
Quote from: Farrandeelin on September 21, 2011, 10:10:32 PM
I think he was permabanned. Seems to be reasonably active on Twitter from peeking at the Irish News.

Twitter and Facebook. Maybe Tony just got bored with this place. Afterall, when was the last time we did a spring clean or decorate?

He was a complete nutter in fairness, but he was given a hard time on here.
Post by: ONeill on September 21, 2011, 11:40:07 PM
A bit sad though that he set up a twitter account in order to tweet on local issues that will get his name in the IN on a daily basis.
Post by: Ulick on September 22, 2011, 10:06:14 AM
Latest from Tone this morning:

Tony Fearon 15 minutes ago
"Role reversal in Kildare this week.Martin Mc Guinness former IRA man became a merry ploughboy! He hopes to be off to Dublin in the green."

I liked it...
Post by: new devil on September 22, 2011, 10:53:02 AM
What about full back? he was a decent poster and just seemed to off vanished
Post by: Tony Baloney on September 22, 2011, 01:24:42 PM
Fearon is an attention seeker and the Irish News are fueling it by posting his tweets. I'd say he sits for hours composing them. Like filling in a caption for a competition.
Post by: Farrandeelin on September 22, 2011, 01:27:31 PM
I know he was an atention seeker, and used post up every crap competition he'd win, but I kinda miss the guy in a way.
Post by: Hardy on September 22, 2011, 02:58:08 PM
Quote from: hardstation on September 22, 2011, 01:29:55 PM
He hasn't been around since I got his autograph in Croke Park.

We owe you our thanks.
Post by: Bingo on September 22, 2011, 03:05:49 PM
Fearon was an attention seeking a*sehole. Unfortunately he got plenty of it round here, place the better without him.
Post by: new devil on September 22, 2011, 03:18:38 PM
Quote from: Fionntamhnach on September 22, 2011, 02:44:11 PM
If nothing else, the story of Fearon booking a room in the Citywest for the All-Ireland football final in 2003 on the wrong date will be something that was one of this board's best moments  :D :D

What was that about?
Post by: muppet on September 22, 2011, 03:27:49 PM
Quote from: Fionntamhnach on September 22, 2011, 02:44:11 PM
If nothing else, the story of Fearon booking a room in the Citywest for the All-Ireland football final in 2003 on the wrong date will be something that was one of this board's best moments  :D :D

Reminding him of that drove him mad as well.
Post by: Puckoon on September 22, 2011, 03:49:49 PM
Quote from: new devil on September 22, 2011, 10:53:02 AM
That's the weirdest one for me.
Post by: Hardy on September 22, 2011, 03:54:18 PM
Quote from: Puckoon on September 22, 2011, 03:49:49 PM
Quote from: new devil on September 22, 2011, 10:53:02 AM
That's the weirdest one for me.

Me too. I've seen "could of", "should of", etc. But "seemed to OFF" is taking it to new levels.
Post by: new devil on September 22, 2011, 04:01:14 PM
 Sorry grammar police but for some reason "of" auto corrects to "off" on my phone
Post by: el_cuervo_fc on September 22, 2011, 04:15:14 PM
Quote from: new devil on September 22, 2011, 04:01:14 PM
Sorry grammar police but for some reason "of" auto corrects to "off" on my phone

In that case replace "of" with "have"
Post by: Geoff Tipps on September 22, 2011, 04:28:42 PM

Post by: Hardy on September 22, 2011, 04:39:57 PM
Post by: AQMP on September 22, 2011, 04:56:20 PM
Quote from: Geoff Tipps on September 22, 2011, 04:28:42 PM

What do they teach in school these days??
Post by: new devil on September 22, 2011, 04:59:41 PM
 :D f**k sake lads it was a long night
Post by: Treasurer on September 30, 2011, 11:03:22 PM
How long more do I have to stay quiet to get a mention?
Post by: laoislad on September 30, 2011, 11:05:11 PM
Quote from: Treasurer on September 30, 2011, 11:03:22 PM
How long more do I have to stay quiet to get a mention?
I just look at your Facebook pictures everytime I miss you.
Post by: Farrandeelin on October 01, 2011, 12:22:46 AM
An Fhairche Abu.
Post by: heffo on October 01, 2011, 11:42:21 PM
Reillers.
Post by: anglocelt39 on October 02, 2011, 02:14:51 PM
Quote from: heffo on October 01, 2011, 11:42:21 PM
Reillers.

You finally scared him out of the place Heffo.
Post by: muppet on October 28, 2011, 04:42:52 PM
Zapatista?
Post by: Farrandeelin on October 28, 2011, 06:48:32 PM
western exile
Post by: Minder on November 01, 2011, 03:31:24 PM
Quote from: Take Your Points on November 01, 2011, 12:28:20 PM
Quote from: Take Your Points on October 20, 2011, 09:36:46 PM
As if Tony Fearon wasn't getting enough notice from his Twitter ramblings in the Irish News, he has a letter published in it today.

Yesterday he had to write in again to the Irish News to apologise to the Travers family.

I saw one of his tweets today in the Irish News, pretty pitiful really the constant need for attention. Does he know someone in the Irish News or what is the story?
Post by: muppet on December 12, 2011, 04:34:51 PM
Stew appears to have deleted his account.

Any sign of a resurrection?
Post by: muppet on January 03, 2012, 01:24:53 PM
Personal Text: FFS Tell It Like It Is..
County:Club:
Date Registered: November 11, 2006, 04:39:18 PM
Last Active: December 10, 2011, 10:45:35 PM
Local Time:January 03, 2012, 05:22:08 AM
Language:English

Is she really gone?
And at the same time as Stew too?

Any guesses as to whom they have come back as?
Post by: ziggysego on January 03, 2012, 02:36:14 PM
Quote from: muppet on January 03, 2012, 01:24:53 PM

Is she really gone?

Who?
Post by: muppet on January 03, 2012, 02:40:38 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on January 03, 2012, 02:36:14 PM

Is she really gone?

Who?

Tyrone's Own.
Post by: ziggysego on March 29, 2012, 01:21:16 PM
 Benny Sweeney
Post by: Radda bout yeee on March 29, 2012, 02:10:10 PM
Final Whistle  >:(
Post by: Milltown Row2 on March 29, 2012, 02:16:26 PM
Sham Man, but no doubt he's back already!!
Post by: magpie seanie on March 29, 2012, 03:25:15 PM

Is she really gone?

I always thought that but got several denials.
Post by: seafoid on March 29, 2012, 04:18:14 PM
Stew is going to come back as Jesus. Above Jerusalem. Blinding light.
Post by: Minder on March 29, 2012, 04:21:19 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on March 29, 2012, 01:21:16 PM
Benny Sweeney

Did he get banned?
Post by: ziggysego on March 29, 2012, 05:02:22 PM
Quote from: Minder on March 29, 2012, 04:21:19 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on March 29, 2012, 01:21:16 PM
Benny Sweeney

Did he get banned?

Na, ignored  :D
Post by: Puckoon on March 29, 2012, 05:09:26 PM
Quote from: magpie seanie on March 29, 2012, 03:25:15 PM

Is she really gone?

You can say one thing about the two buckos - they wouldn't be back as other posters.

That and that they aren't the same person.
Post by: leenie on March 29, 2012, 07:33:19 PM
i'm back..... thou its seem i wasn't missed! :-*
Post by: ziggysego on March 29, 2012, 07:49:54 PM
Quote from: leenie on March 29, 2012, 07:33:19 PM
i'm back..... thou its seem i wasn't missed! :-*

I've missed you so much, I couldn't bring myself to say your name, in fear of reducing myself to tears.
Post by: J70 on March 29, 2012, 09:54:32 PM
Quote from: Puckoon on March 29, 2012, 05:09:26 PM

Is she really gone?

You can say one thing about the two buckos - they wouldn't be back as other posters.

Definite big differences in online personality between the two and, whatever else you might say about them, neither of them has ever struck me as timid or humble types who might decide to come back incognito!
Post by: magpie seanie on March 29, 2012, 09:56:05 PM
Not what I thought - I suspected TO was Stew having a laugh but obviously I'm wrong.
Post by: Tony Baloney on March 29, 2012, 11:32:21 PM
Quote from: J70 on March 29, 2012, 09:54:32 PM
Quote from: Puckoon on March 29, 2012, 05:09:26 PM

Is she really gone?

Definite big differences in online personality between the two and, whatever else you might say about them, neither of them has ever struck me as timid or humble types who might decide to come back incognito!

100%. Neither would be up to that craic. The posters with multiple personalitoes are generally fpund on the Antrim Hurling thread.
Post by: ludermor on March 31, 2012, 02:07:00 PM
Stew is back..
Post by: Farrandeelin on April 06, 2012, 06:02:15 PM
Post by: armaghniac on April 07, 2012, 01:26:15 AM
QuoteIt's just over eight years ago now, the original thread no longer exists I think

Why have archived versions of GAAboard disappeared from the Wayback machine?
Post by: muppet on April 07, 2012, 12:11:15 PM
Quote from: Farrandeelin on April 06, 2012, 06:02:15 PM

He got a big job.  ;)
Post by: An Gaeilgoir on April 07, 2012, 10:28:01 PM
Laois Lad?

Post by: Tony Baloney on April 07, 2012, 10:56:24 PM
Quote from: An Gaeilgoir on April 07, 2012, 10:28:01 PM
Laois Lad?
Still about.
Post by: ziggysego on April 08, 2012, 01:04:57 AM
Quote from: An Gaeilgoir on April 07, 2012, 10:28:01 PM
Laois Lad?

He da man!
Post by: Minder on April 15, 2012, 12:28:40 AM
customsandrevenue
Post by: Farrandeelin on April 20, 2012, 05:30:17 PM
Abbeysider. Lots of Mayo people have gone away from here lately. Especially when you look at the Mayo v Kerry thread I set up in 2007.
Post by: Lar Naparka on April 20, 2012, 11:18:04 PM
Quote from: Farrandeelin on April 20, 2012, 05:30:17 PM
Abbeysider. Lots of Mayo people have gone away from here lately. Especially when you look at the Mayo v Kerry thread I set up in 2007.

Yeah, I miss him too.
He was always good for a wind up! ;D
Post by: From the Bunker on April 21, 2012, 09:58:25 AM
Peter Solan the Great  :P
Post by: laoislad on June 04, 2012, 11:47:17 PM
under the bar and new devil haven't been around since MUFC blew an 8 point lead...

also muppet hasn't been around for a while
Post by: Dinny Breen on June 25, 2012, 05:31:17 PM
Where is the muppet? I miss his economic doom foreseeing...
Post by: Tony Baloney on June 25, 2012, 09:45:07 PM
Right enough where is he? Was sitting here eating crisps and drinking Coke thinking about what a fat cnut I was and had never even finished Week 1 of the couch to 5k program.  :'(
Post by: Farrandeelin on July 18, 2012, 01:00:40 AM
mayogodhelpus hasn't posted in a while either
Post by: omagh_gael on July 19, 2012, 11:31:43 PM
Kerry Mike? No sign of him over on the Kerry v Tyrone thread.
Post by: ONeill on July 19, 2012, 11:35:43 PM
Quote from: omagh_gael on July 19, 2012, 11:31:43 PM

Rid out.
Post by: ziggysego on July 20, 2012, 12:36:17 AM
Quote from: ONeill on July 19, 2012, 11:35:43 PM

Rid out.

Post by: tbrick18 on July 20, 2012, 09:12:51 AM
lynchboy?
Post by: tbrick18 on July 20, 2012, 09:13:31 AM

Rid out.

He must be going with a tyrone wench then! ;)
Post by: omagh_gael on July 21, 2012, 09:27:29 AM
Fair play to the hoor.
Post by: Hoof Hearted on July 21, 2012, 08:34:37 PM
Quote from: omagh_gael on July 21, 2012, 09:27:29 AM
Fair play to the hoor.

which one, Mike or the one from Tyrone !
Post by: theticklemister on July 21, 2012, 10:03:59 PM
Whiskeysteve.......he has not been seen around the Derry board. A man of great knowledge...........he is probably lecturing in some uni somewhere
Post by: Farrandeelin on August 06, 2012, 02:43:21 AM
I haven't seen pints posting lately, though maybe he has and I've missed them.
Post by: Lar Naparka on August 06, 2012, 01:51:34 PM
Quote from: Farrandeelin on August 06, 2012, 02:43:21 AM
I haven't seen pints posting lately, though maybe he has and I've missed them.
Pints is still active but posts very little nowadays.
Post by: Denn Forever on August 06, 2012, 05:13:58 PM
Quote from: tbrick18 on July 20, 2012, 09:12:51 AM
lynchboy?

Isn't he Comcereo or something like that now?  Have a look when Evil Genius posts.
Post by: the Deel Rover on August 13, 2012, 08:01:00 AM
Abbeysider and Muppett
Post by: Bud Wiser on August 13, 2012, 09:53:17 AM
There will be a lot more missing now for a while when the "Official Arsenal, Official Liverpool, Official Chelsea, Glasgow Celtic, Port Vale, Huddersfield, Bristol Downs, Thatchbog Rovers" soccer threads start off.
Post by: Farrandeelin on August 13, 2012, 04:18:13 PM
Kerry Mike. Abbeysider is lurking around, probably trying to hide in the long grass until the Mayo Co championship is over!
Post by: Orior on August 13, 2012, 11:00:12 PM
What has happened Muppet? Did he get bored, fed up or something else?
Post by: Fear Bun Na Sceilpe on August 13, 2012, 11:16:11 PM
Whiskey Steve- never devalved when Coleraine were senior champions in Derry. Very quiet now though
Title: Bliain
Post by: drici on August 13, 2012, 11:22:46 PM
Last Active: August 13, 2011, 09:53:10 AM

One year the day.
Post by: Fear ón Srath Bán on August 13, 2012, 11:23:05 PM
Quote from: Farrandeelin on August 13, 2012, 04:18:13 PM
Kerry Mike. Abbeysider is lurking around, probably trying to hide in the long grass until the Mayo Co championship is over!

Kerry Mike's OK, settling well into married life!  ;)
Post by: ziggysego on August 13, 2012, 11:53:14 PM
Quote from: Fear ón Srath Bán on August 13, 2012, 11:23:05 PM
Quote from: Farrandeelin on August 13, 2012, 04:18:13 PM

Kerry Mike's OK, settling well into married life!  ;)

Found the love of a good Ulster woman.
Title: Re: Bliain
Post by: Farrandeelin on August 14, 2012, 02:47:21 PM
Quote from: drici on August 13, 2012, 11:22:46 PM
Last Active: August 13, 2011, 09:53:10 AM

One year the day.

Could Derry football have dragged him down?
Post by: camanchero on August 14, 2012, 03:52:57 PM
Quote from: tbrick18 on July 20, 2012, 09:12:51 AM
lynchboy?
still here- this is the work account, the other (old) one is for home.
just dont on here much these days due to workload.
Plus what can you say about Derry county team at this juncture apart from the obvious.
Post by: bcarrier on September 02, 2012, 05:24:58 PM
(http://images.wikia.com/muppet/images/4/41/Kermit_drinks.jpg)
Hope he enjoyed that ...
Post by: Farrandeelin on September 17, 2012, 10:51:01 PM
Quote from: Farrandeelin on February 15, 2007, 04:11:11 PM
How could I forget the Tipperary boys keeping the hurling action going? Colombia et al.

He's back I see. Along with homeofhurling8. Good to see.
Post by: IolarCoisCuain on September 17, 2012, 11:43:06 PM
Where's Indiana these days? He used to be very good. He'd get het up about Dublin but when he didn't have a dog in the fight he was excellent and insightful. I miss him.
Post by: Íseal agus crua isteach a on September 18, 2012, 01:58:36 AM
The lady that came on here on a regular basis who also signed off with "Mrs red and black forever" sadly passed away. Not sure if any one remembers her. Was at her wake her club was Chicago Wolfe tones. American married to a Down man. Mary queen of the gael pray for her.
Post by: Rois on September 18, 2012, 02:07:37 AM
Her death was noted at the time.
At dheis De go raibh ainm s'aici.
Post by: muppet on December 21, 2012, 01:04:27 AM
Quote from: Íseal agus crua isteach a on September 18, 2012, 01:58:36 AM
The lady that came on here on a regular basis who also signed off with "Mrs red and black forever" sadly passed away. Not sure if any one remembers her. Was at her wake her club was Chicago Wolfe tones. American married to a Down man. Mary queen of the gael pray for her.

Sorry to read that. I remember her alright.
Post by: Billys Boots on December 21, 2012, 09:03:50 AM
Quote from: muppet on December 21, 2012, 01:04:27 AM
Quote from: Íseal agus crua isteach a on September 18, 2012, 01:58:36 AM

Sorry to read that. I remember her alright.

Yeah, she was a big music fan as I remember. 
Post by: tommysmith on January 13, 2013, 05:42:01 PM
Mylestheslasher hasnt been on since October  :-\
Post by: JUst retired on January 14, 2013, 07:40:47 AM
Evil Genius has not been seen since the flags war started,Maybe he is off fighting for his wee counrty :D
Post by: rodney trotter on January 14, 2013, 01:31:21 PM
Quote from: tommysmith on January 13, 2013, 05:42:01 PM

He is probaly stalking Johnston in Kildare, surprised you didn't join him.
Post by: ziggysego on January 14, 2013, 02:15:54 PM
Anyone know where pintsofguinness has disappeared too?
Post by: tommysmith on January 14, 2013, 02:29:34 PM
Quote from: rodney trotter on January 14, 2013, 01:31:21 PM

I'm to busy trying to keep racists like you away from the GAA.

Post by: rodney trotter on January 14, 2013, 03:29:52 PM
Quote from: tommysmith on January 14, 2013, 02:29:34 PM

Gobhseen, I'm no racist. But keep up with your little agenda.
Post by: tommysmith on January 14, 2013, 03:52:37 PM
Quote from: rodney trotter on January 14, 2013, 03:29:52 PM

Rodney in his new outfit.

(http://a.abcnews.com/images/US/gty_kkk_rally_ll_120611_wg.jpg)
Post by: rodney trotter on January 14, 2013, 04:04:34 PM
Quote from: tommysmith on January 14, 2013, 03:52:37 PM
Quote from: rodney trotter on January 14, 2013, 03:29:52 PM

Rodney in his new outfit.

(http://a.abcnews.com/images/US/gty_kkk_rally_ll_120611_wg.jpg)

Think thats the outfit Myles wears around Kildare in disguice...
Post by: Itchy on January 14, 2013, 10:01:36 PM
If a man was to stalk Seanie I'd say its a fair bet you wouldnt go to Kildare.
Post by: Minder on March 10, 2013, 08:23:25 PM
Take Your Points
Post by: Orior on March 10, 2013, 09:43:02 PM
Quote from: hardstation on March 10, 2013, 09:08:41 PM
Saffron Sam2 is missed too. Maybe that c2k school computer system has blocked the board again?

Or maybe he has decided to actually do some teaching, lol
Post by: Farrandeelin on March 10, 2013, 09:59:30 PM
Saffron Sam2 is missed too. Maybe that c2k school computer system has blocked the board again?

Ah now Jaysus, surely he could do a bit when he gets home!

Uladh hasn't been around in a while.
Post by: Lar Naparka on March 10, 2013, 10:09:17 PM
Quote from: Orior on March 10, 2013, 09:43:02 PM

Or maybe he has decided to actually do some teaching, lol
Somehow, I doubt that.
Sure them teacher hoors  on this board don't know the meaning of work, never mind doing a bit. ;)
Post by: Oraisteach on March 10, 2013, 10:51:20 PM
Was just about to add TYP myself, minder.
Post by: ziggysego on March 10, 2013, 11:23:00 PM
Funny, I was just wondering the last few days where TYP has disappeared to.
Post by: ONeill on March 10, 2013, 11:26:27 PM
He got a job doing Sidebottom's research.
Post by: ziggysego on March 11, 2013, 12:56:11 PM
Quote from: ONeill on March 10, 2013, 11:26:27 PM
He got a job doing Sidebottom's research.

Post by: muppet on March 13, 2013, 07:45:50 PM
Kerry Mike.

Still on FB.
Post by: Farrandeelin on March 13, 2013, 11:27:52 PM
Barney. He made my pessimism seem optimistic!
Post by: stew on March 14, 2013, 01:42:27 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on July 20, 2012, 12:36:17 AM

Rid out.

Fecker probably hasn't got to second base yet!
Post by: spuds on March 14, 2013, 01:46:40 PM
Quote from: stew on March 14, 2013, 01:42:27 PM

Rid out.

Second base ?? This is a GAA forum, you mean he hasn't got out of his own half yet.  :)
Post by: stew on March 14, 2013, 01:52:45 PM
Quote from: spuds on March 14, 2013, 01:46:40 PM
Quote from: stew on March 14, 2013, 01:42:27 PM

Rid out.

Second base ?? This is a GAA forum, you mean he hasn't got out of his own half yet.  :)

I've spent near half my life here and never heard that term before to be honest.  :-[
Post by: Line Ball on March 17, 2013, 05:52:16 PM
Quote from: Minder on March 10, 2013, 08:23:25 PM
Take Your Points

Surely the principal of a leading Grammar school in the north has better things to do than mix and discuss things with us plebs?  :(

Maybe he has realised that his time would be better served running his school rather than running his mouth on here. ;)
Post by: ziggysego on March 17, 2013, 07:08:54 PM
Quote from: Line Ball on March 17, 2013, 05:52:16 PM
Quote from: Minder on March 10, 2013, 08:23:25 PM
Take Your Points

Surely the principal of a leading Grammar school in the north has better things to do than mix and discuss things with us plebs?  :(

Maybe he has realised that his time would be better served running his school rather than running his mouth on here. ;)

Former pupil?  ;)
Post by: Farrandeelin on April 01, 2013, 11:27:23 PM
Paddypastit.
Post by: Minder on April 01, 2013, 11:30:49 PM
Post by: Farrandeelin on April 15, 2013, 11:11:45 PM
Duine Eile. I miss her, she'd have something written up by now on the Galway v Mayo thread. :'(
Post by: Farrandeelin on July 04, 2013, 09:09:27 PM
Abbeysider.
Post by: muppet on July 04, 2013, 09:46:59 PM

(http://2.bp.blogspot.com/-YGOdZTr8CEM/UCgtQ6x1-iI/AAAAAAAAAMA/7VDUmtnGh2E/s1600/Fingers-crossed1.jpg)
Post by: omagh_gael on July 05, 2013, 12:19:37 AM
Quote from: muppet on July 04, 2013, 09:46:59 PM

(http://2.bp.blogspot.com/-YGOdZTr8CEM/UCgtQ6x1-iI/AAAAAAAAAMA/7VDUmtnGh2E/s1600/Fingers-crossed1.jpg)

I always thought she was a fella.
Post by: Syferus on July 05, 2013, 01:05:47 AM

Commandeering your caption thread hurt you more than I bargained for. I'm sorry Mupp, I've always respected you as a poster.
Post by: ziggysego on July 05, 2013, 01:29:50 AM
(http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/e/e0/A_pint_of_Guinness.jpg)
Post by: T Fearon on July 05, 2013, 07:23:29 AM
Pints looking well in that photo.You should see him first thing in the morning with a bed head!
Post by: ziggysego on July 05, 2013, 09:02:09 AM
Quote from: T Fearon on July 05, 2013, 07:23:29 AM
Pints looking well in that photo.You should see him first thing in the morning with a bed head!

(http://3.bp.blogspot.com/-mC2zIZjJ3Z8/TiA1YUm_aJI/AAAAAAAAADA/v-L4LbDScB8/s320/ooh-matron-with-text.gif)
Post by: Lar Naparka on July 05, 2013, 09:13:56 AM

Wishful thinking I'm afraid.
But if we all wish hard enough for long enough, you never know what might happen...
Post by: Syferus on July 05, 2013, 06:22:06 PM
Quote from: Lar Naparka on July 05, 2013, 09:13:56 AM

Wishful thinking I'm afraid.
But if we all wish hard enough for long enough, you never know what might happen...

Jesus Lar, us Nathy's boys should stick together against Muppets.
Post by: The Boy Wonder on July 31, 2013, 12:20:06 AM
Have not seen any posts from Bud Wiser in past couple of months - hope you are keeping well Bud.
Post by: Bud Wiser on August 01, 2013, 09:59:58 AM
I still take an odd peek in to see whats happening in the world of GAA. However, I don't post that much if at all since two assholes bombarded and harrassed me with PM's over a post I made. I just decided it was not worth the stress of dealing with the armchair republicans, gobshites who think that by putting a big flag under their signature they are the answer and authority on everthing Irish.

The site is still going strong though and that is good, even had a little bit about Laois hurling there!! Next week will be taken up with the drunken behaviour around Croke Park after it being decided not to start the Dublin v Cork game until 7pm - on a Saturday.
Post by: AQMP on August 01, 2013, 10:19:48 AM
Quote from: Bud Wiser on August 01, 2013, 09:59:58 AM
I still take an odd peek in to see whats happening in the world of GAA. However, I don't post that much if at all since two assholes bombarded and harrassed me with PM's over a post I made. I just decided it was not worth the stress of dealing with the armchair republicans, gobshites who think that by putting a big flag under their signature they are the answer and authority on everthing Irish.

The site is still going strong though and that is good, even had a little bit about Laois hurling there!! Next week will be taken up with the drunken behaviour around Croke Park after it being decided not to start the Dublin v Cork game until 7pm - on a Saturday.

Evil Genius sends his apologies ;)  Good to hear you're well Bud.
Post by: Bud Wiser on August 02, 2013, 03:42:48 PM
There's no need for the Evil one to apologise, he wouldn't lower himself to the standards of the ones I referred to. He would be too busy raking over the coals of what happened in a war 45 years ago and the old vision of the Genius is a bit too clouded for him to be sending PM's. :)
Post by: Farrandeelin on September 26, 2013, 07:19:27 AM
Haven't seen Tacadoir Ard Mhacha's name in a while.
Post by: Minder on September 26, 2013, 08:26:08 AM
SaffronSam2
Post by: supersarsfields on September 26, 2013, 09:12:18 AM
Ya'd think POG would make a return today....
Post by: thebigfella on October 21, 2013, 09:34:12 AM
Cold Tea???

Is the resident vigilante on the naughty step  ;)
Post by: Farrandeelin on October 22, 2013, 10:57:01 PM
Barney and Uladh.
Post by: From the Bunker on October 22, 2013, 11:19:07 PM
Quote from: Farrandeelin on October 22, 2013, 10:57:01 PM
Barney and Uladh.

His last stand!

http://gaaboard.com/board/index.php?topic=22016.msg1149736#msg1149736

From what i remember he was a Breaffy man?
Post by: muppet on October 22, 2013, 11:46:46 PM
Quote from: From the Bunker on October 22, 2013, 11:19:07 PM
Barney and Uladh.

His last stand!

I thought it was further east than that.

Barney had a couple of serious high points on here.

The first when he posted his 'Blueprint to respectability' email to John Maughan around May 2004. He then posted John Maughan's reply! Every Mayo poster thought Maughan was mad to reply, that Barney shouldn't have posted the reply but every poster not from Mayo thought it was great and that all their own managers should reply to fans emails.

Then there was this correspondence with a member of the County Board: http://gaaboard.com/board/index.php?topic=13.1555;wap2 (http://gaaboard.com/board/index.php?topic=13.1555;wap2). Even now this is a hard one to figure out.

Post by: Cold tea on October 30, 2013, 08:50:51 PM
Quote from: thebigfella on October 21, 2013, 09:34:12 AM
Cold Tea???

Busy, surprised you have time to be on here running your multinational, you really must be a f**king complete ballbag stalking me, you must be employer of the year, your sheep dog must love you.
Post by: thebigfella on October 30, 2013, 09:36:45 PM
Quote from: Cold tea on October 30, 2013, 08:50:51 PM
Cold Tea???

Busy, surprised you have time to be on here running your multinational, you really must be a f**king complete ballbag stalking me, you must be employer of the year, your sheep dog must love you.

Good to see you back. Thought the wife or husband might have to told you to cop the fcuk on and banned you from the board.
Post by: Cold tea on October 31, 2013, 08:07:55 AM
Quote from: thebigfella on October 30, 2013, 09:36:45 PM
Cold Tea???

Good to see you back. Thought the wife or husband might have to told you to cop the fcuk on and banned you from the board.

Your mammy must let you have full reign on the interweb, bet she's out a fortune on detergent getting the wankstains out of your spiderman duvet.
Post by: Farrandeelin on October 31, 2013, 08:10:45 AM
Jeez Cold tea. No need to come all hot and heavy. This thread is for posters who arr concerned about other posters' whereabouts!
Post by: Mayo4Sam on October 31, 2013, 10:09:10 AM
Barney and Uladh.
I always had Barney down as knowing his stuff, looking back on that text from 2004 he just looks like a miserable f**ker!
I know hindsight is 20/20 but some real clangers

Any sign of the letters to and from Maughan?
Post by: ziggysego on October 31, 2013, 03:00:37 PM
Quote from: Cold tea on October 31, 2013, 08:07:55 AM
Cold Tea???

Your mammy must let you have full reign on the interweb, bet she's out a fortune on detergent getting the wankstains out of your spiderman duvet.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Uh7tgX_Uaqs (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Uh7tgX_Uaqs)
Post by: Syferus on October 31, 2013, 03:24:20 PM
Quote from: muppet on October 22, 2013, 11:46:46 PM
Quote from: From the Bunker on October 22, 2013, 11:19:07 PM
Barney and Uladh.

His last stand!

I thought it was further east than that.

Barney had a couple of serious high points on here.

The first when he posted his 'Blueprint to respectability' email to John Maughan around May 2004. He then posted John Maughan's reply! Every Mayo poster thought Maughan was mad to reply, that Barney shouldn't have posted the reply but every poster not from Mayo thought it was great and that all their own managers should reply to fans emails.

Then there was this correspondence with a member of the County Board: http://gaaboard.com/board/index.php?topic=13.1555;wap2 (http://gaaboard.com/board/index.php?topic=13.1555;wap2). Even now this is a hard one to figure out.

John never responded to my emails.

Oh, and there's a hyphen in Spider-Man, lads.
Post by: thebigfella on October 31, 2013, 03:34:36 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on October 31, 2013, 03:00:37 PM
Cold Tea???

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Uh7tgX_Uaqs (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Uh7tgX_Uaqs)

I reported the post Ziggy. Should you not be banning him again, rather than posting YouTube links in response  ;)
Post by: ziggysego on October 31, 2013, 04:54:36 PM
Quote from: thebigfella on October 31, 2013, 03:34:36 PM
Cold Tea???

I reported the post Ziggy. Should you not be banning him again, rather than posting YouTube links in response  ;)

(http://s0.thejournal.ie/media/2013/06/mooning-2.gif)
Post by: Cold tea on November 01, 2013, 09:28:52 AM
Quote from: thebigfella on October 31, 2013, 03:34:36 PM
Cold Tea???

Ah no, did I get it wrong - is it a batman duvet you have.
Post by: Christmas Lights on November 01, 2013, 10:11:01 AM
Why so irate Cowl Tae?
Post by: Mayo4Sam on November 01, 2013, 04:33:23 PM
Sooner be in the final that not
the tyrone match that year was a standout day, especially coupled with fermanagh beating armagh
Post by: Cold tea on December 11, 2013, 04:26:15 PM
bigfella?

Has his ma blew the washing budget on his spiderman duvet and barred him from the interweb.  ;D ;D
Post by: LeoMc on December 11, 2013, 05:26:44 PM
Quote from: Cold tea on December 11, 2013, 04:26:15 PM
bigfella?

Has his ma blew the washing budget on his spiderman duvet and barred him from the interweb.  ;D ;D
thebigfella Hero Member

[Add To Buddy List]

Send PM
Show Posts
Show Stats

Date Registered:
    December 08, 2008, 12:18:39 AM
Local Time:
    December 11, 2013, 05:25:40 PM
Language:
    English
Last Active:
    Today at 01:25:02 PM

Maybe just avoiding his resident stalker.
Post by: Cold tea on December 12, 2013, 02:32:39 PM
Or flat out making millions.   ;D ;D ;D
Post by: Farrandeelin on March 04, 2014, 10:31:13 PM
Tacadoir Ard Mhacha hasn't been around in a while.
Post by: armaghniac on March 04, 2014, 10:33:52 PM
Quote from: Farrandeelin on March 04, 2014, 10:31:13 PM

TV career?
Post by: brokencrossbar1 on March 04, 2014, 10:38:12 PM
Quote from: armaghniac on March 04, 2014, 10:33:52 PM
Quote from: Farrandeelin on March 04, 2014, 10:31:13 PM

TV career?

Something like that, he is alive and well and posting regularly enough over on the Armagh website.  He is probably still busted from running a 10k last week :D
Post by: Oraisteach on March 05, 2014, 04:24:07 PM
Anyone know what happened to TYP?  Always enjoyed his McRory Cup match reports?
Post by: imtommygunn on March 05, 2014, 04:25:36 PM
I think a poster on the antrim hurling thread died the other week - buswhacker or bushwhacker? I didn't know the man but supposed to be a great character in the flesh.
Post by: laoislad on March 05, 2014, 04:36:18 PM
Anyone know what happened pintsofguinness?
Post by: orangeman on March 05, 2014, 04:38:05 PM
Quote from: Oraisteach on March 05, 2014, 04:24:07 PM

He was about here very recently.
Post by: johnneycool on March 05, 2014, 04:45:50 PM
Quote from: imtommygunn on March 05, 2014, 04:25:36 PM
I think a poster on the antrim hurling thread died the other week - buswhacker or bushwhacker? I didn't know the man but supposed to be a great character in the flesh.

God, didn't realise that, read the posts which were intertwined with the McDermotts going to the wall.

RIP bushwhacker.
Post by: Minder on May 12, 2014, 12:01:38 AM
Cold Tea
Post by: Farrandeelin on May 27, 2014, 10:50:03 PM

He hasn't been active since the 28th April. I wonder did he forsee FG's poorish performance in the Local and European elections or something??
Post by: DrinkingHarp on May 29, 2014, 03:32:22 AM
Quote from: orangeman on March 05, 2014, 04:38:05 PM
Quote from: Oraisteach on March 05, 2014, 04:24:07 PM

He was about here very recently.

Title: Ar Iarraidh
Post by: drici on June 04, 2014, 06:33:29 PM
Mayo
Ballintubber
Last Active: December 07, 2013, 12:16:38 AM

http://gaaboard.com/board/index.php?action=profile;u=6673
Post by: drici on June 30, 2014, 03:13:42 PM
Fermanagh
Last Active: April 22, 2014, 10:36:56 AM

http://gaaboard.com/board/index.php?action=profile;u=3414
Post by: T Fearon on June 30, 2014, 11:50:53 PM
Pintsofguinness was drunk (literally by a customer) at the bar of Hearty's Folk Cottage,near Crossmaglen.Pity.He always was a glass half full sort of guy.
Post by: T Fearon on June 30, 2014, 11:52:58 PM
Cold Tea must be iced tea by now
Post by: ONeill on July 01, 2014, 12:06:36 AM
I defeated them both.
Post by: LeoMc on July 01, 2014, 08:43:07 AM
Quote from: ONeill on July 01, 2014, 12:06:36 AM
I defeated them both.

You mean you can't remember your log in's!
Post by: Lar Naparka on July 01, 2014, 10:09:31 AM
mayogodhelpus has been awol for a while.
Anyone got an idea of what happened to him?
Post by: laoislad on July 01, 2014, 12:26:53 PM
Square Ball.
Post by: ludermor on July 01, 2014, 01:10:51 PM
Quote from: Lar Naparka on July 01, 2014, 10:09:31 AM
mayogodhelpus has been awol for a while.
Anyone got an idea of what happened to him?
Seems to have deleted his account, more than likely he will be back again with a different name...........for the third time.
Post by: Treasurer on July 07, 2014, 10:21:19 PM
So how's everyone been?

:)
Post by: Orior on July 07, 2014, 10:23:12 PM
Hello Treasurer - long long time no speak
Post by: Treasurer on July 07, 2014, 10:25:26 PM
Been a while alright :)  Still a good few familiar faces around I see
Post by: ziggysego on July 07, 2014, 11:20:02 PM
Welcome back my wonderful, generous friend. Good to see you again Treasurer.
Post by: ziggysego on July 10, 2014, 03:54:31 PM
Whatever happened to Lady GAA GAA? She drove me round the bend, but now she's not here, I miss her.
Post by: Billys Boots on July 10, 2014, 04:07:27 PM
Where have you been Treasurer?
Post by: Farrandeelin on July 22, 2014, 11:17:13 PM
anluabu and amallon.
Title: Ar Ais
Post by: drici on July 28, 2014, 01:52:18 PM
Quote from: drici on June 30, 2014, 03:13:42 PM

Fermanagh

Yahoo.
Off the list.
Last Active: Today at 01:46:45 PM
Post by: Orior on July 28, 2014, 03:39:30 PM
Quote from: Farrandeelin on July 22, 2014, 11:17:13 PM
anluabu and amallon.

Eloped?
Title: Re: Ar Ais
Post by: sammymaguire on July 28, 2014, 07:04:16 PM
Quote from: drici on July 28, 2014, 01:52:18 PM
Quote from: drici on June 30, 2014, 03:13:42 PM

Fermanagh

Yahoo.
Off the list.
Last Active: Today at 01:46:45 PM

Too much controversy around here with me !
Post by: ONeill on October 07, 2014, 11:18:01 PM
Bit early, but not like the oul lad Hardy - September 26, 2014, 10:44:46 PM
Post by: Farrandeelin on October 08, 2014, 07:40:47 AM
I haven't seen ross4life post in a while.
Post by: ziggysego on October 08, 2014, 10:51:28 AM
Tony Fearon hasn't been online for 45 minutes. Is he ok?  ???
Post by: Rossfan on October 08, 2014, 11:45:44 AM
Quote from: Farrandeelin on October 08, 2014, 07:40:47 AM
I haven't seen ross4life post in a while.
He's still going strong on stolensheep. He'll be back no doubt for the FBD  ;D
Post by: Agent Orange on October 08, 2014, 05:38:51 PM
Nally Stand and lawnseed are both on the missing list. I really miss lawnseed's lack of punctuation.
Post by: oakleaflad on October 08, 2014, 05:58:03 PM
EC Unique used to never be off the Man United thread. Hasn't been on in a couple of months.
Post by: ONeill on October 08, 2014, 06:41:20 PM
This is getting sinister. Lock yer doors.
Post by: Kidder81 on October 08, 2014, 07:35:03 PM
Quote from: oakleaflad on October 08, 2014, 05:58:03 PM
EC Unique used to never be off the Man United thread. Hasn't been on in a couple of months.

There is a new poster on United thread last few months who has their club as Errigal Ciaran - GJL I think
Post by: LeoMc on October 28, 2014, 08:40:15 AM
Quote from: Kidder81 on October 08, 2014, 07:35:03 PM
Quote from: oakleaflad on October 08, 2014, 05:58:03 PM

There is a new poster on United thread last few months who has their club as Errigal Ciaran - GJL I think
I would be fairly confident they are not the same person. GJL has been on for a while and no mad outbursts.
Post by: Farrandeelin on October 28, 2014, 08:59:32 PM
barryqwalsh hasn't being posting/spamming (take your pick) since October 20th.
Post by: theticklemister on October 29, 2014, 07:44:40 PM
Quote from: Farrandeelin on October 28, 2014, 08:59:32 PM
barryqwalsh hasn't being posting/spamming (take your pick) since October 20th.

he's run out of questions
Post by: LeoMc on October 30, 2014, 10:30:19 PM
Nally stand?
Post by: T Fearon on October 30, 2014, 11:47:23 PM
Nally Stand has moved to Carrickmore where it is still 1972.
Post by: theticklemister on January 01, 2015, 01:13:15 PM
Mayogodhelpus is not on list anymore.
Post by: Donnellys Hollow on February 02, 2015, 05:28:29 PM
Post by: AZOffaly on February 02, 2015, 06:09:25 PM
I've been wondering where he's gone.
Post by: muppet on February 10, 2015, 11:34:27 PM
He got himself a toupee and a Dutch accent, and a job in Manchester.

He'll be back soon enough, with a big smile.
Post by: theticklemister on February 11, 2015, 07:15:19 AM
Quote from: muppet on February 10, 2015, 11:34:27 PM
He got himself a toupee and a Dutch accent, and a job in Manchester.

He'll be back soon enough, with a big smile.

I swear he is coming to get me
Post by: Farrandeelin on June 24, 2015, 11:16:55 PM
Onlooker hasn't been on in a while. leenie and Maggie haven't logged in here for ages either.
Post by: BennyHarp on August 14, 2015, 09:58:10 PM
Quote from: hardstation on August 14, 2015, 09:43:48 PM
Any sign of cockahoop? I received 2 very odd pms from him the other night. When I attempted to reply to the second one, a message appeared telling me that cockahoop could no longer receive personal messages. Has he deleted his account?

Interestingly, the Gavin Devlin thread has disappeared too.
Post by: Denn Forever on August 15, 2015, 11:39:54 AM
I miss Zapista.
Post by: ONeill on October 11, 2015, 10:26:00 PM
Hardy: Last Active: September 28, 2015, 09:14:58 AM

What happened at 9:15?
Post by: LeoMc on October 11, 2015, 10:28:32 PM
Quote from: ONeill on October 11, 2015, 10:26:00 PM
Hardy: Last Active: September 28, 2015, 09:14:58 AM

What happened at 9:15?
Did you try the pub?
Even that thread hasn't been seen for some time.
Title: Anuraidh
Post by: drici on October 11, 2015, 11:34:43 PM
http://gaaboard.com/board/index.php?action=profile;u=119;area=showposts;start=810

GAA Discussion  / Re: Colm O'Rourke vs. the GPA
« on: October 26, 2014, 08:01:13 PM »
I disagree with a lot of what Colm says too, especially the nonsense about going on strike, etc., but he's right that the GPA seems to have become fat, dumb and happy in its role as a constituent of the GAA itself. And I'm not at all surprised at the response of the GPA. Their leadership have always displayed a unique blend of petulance, paranoia and dog ignorance.

General discussion / Re: Countries of the World quiz
« on: September 26, 2014, 10:24:52 AM »
If you jeer me, Algeria.
Post by: stew on October 12, 2015, 07:29:37 PM
What happened nifan and POG?
Post by: muppet on October 12, 2015, 07:37:37 PM
Quote from: stew on October 12, 2015, 07:29:37 PM

POG is long gone. Haven't seen nifan in a while.
Post by: stew on October 12, 2015, 08:15:20 PM
Quote from: muppet on October 12, 2015, 07:37:37 PM

FFS I know they are long gone, anyone know why?

Post by: armaghniac on October 12, 2015, 08:25:57 PM
Nifan was doing French lessons.
Post by: muppet on October 12, 2015, 08:49:19 PM
Quote from: stew on October 12, 2015, 08:15:20 PM
Quote from: muppet on October 12, 2015, 07:37:37 PM

FFS I know they are long gone, anyone know why?

I thought you are a shoot first and ask questions later man, rather than wait 4 years and then ask.  ;D
Post by: deiseach on October 12, 2015, 08:51:08 PM
Quote from: armaghniac on October 12, 2015, 08:25:57 PM

Ou est le Buckfast?
Post by: muppet on October 12, 2015, 08:54:33 PM
Quote from: deiseach on October 12, 2015, 08:51:08 PM
Quote from: armaghniac on October 12, 2015, 08:25:57 PM

Ou est le Buckfast?

Bastereaud noir.  ;)
Post by: leenie on October 13, 2015, 01:17:10 PM
Quote from: Farrandeelin on June 24, 2015, 11:16:55 PM
Onlooker hasn't been on in a while. leenie and Maggie haven't logged in here for ages either.

I still look in from time to time ... But it's not the same as it used to be 'back in the day' ..
manys a winters evening was spent in the gaa chat room  :P :P
Post by: stew on October 13, 2015, 01:24:50 PM
Quote from: leenie on October 13, 2015, 01:17:10 PM

I still look in from time to time ... But it's not the same as it used to be 'back in the day' ..

That room was gas at times, I remember O'Neill came in hammered one night with several of his non de plumes, Garden County comes to mind, he was all over the place and the craic was ninety.
Post by: ziggysego on October 13, 2015, 02:29:23 PM

I miss you leenie
Post by: illdecide on October 13, 2015, 02:58:46 PM
Sure anyone that was fun and posted with a bit of wit got banned by Ziggy or Mod 3 ;)

The Mucksavage thread was priceless, a new guy started in the office here beside me a few months ago and he was one of the ring leaders (tyrone man too)
Post by: stew on October 13, 2015, 03:54:05 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on October 13, 2015, 02:29:23 PM

I miss you leenie

Settle down ziggy! Remember Keadychick?  ;)
Post by: leenie on October 13, 2015, 03:59:26 PM
The muck savage thread was legendary ... Put the fear of God in some ppl  8) 8) 8)
Post by: ziggysego on October 13, 2015, 04:34:17 PM
Quote from: stew on October 13, 2015, 03:54:05 PM

I miss you leenie

She vanished without a trace. I know where to find you Leenie.........
Post by: stew on October 13, 2015, 05:07:18 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on October 13, 2015, 04:34:17 PM
Quote from: stew on October 13, 2015, 03:54:05 PM

I miss you leenie

She vanished without a trace. I know where to find you Leenie.........

Leenie, I am sending you Salman Rushdie's address, you will be safe there!  ;)
Post by: Farrandeelin on October 13, 2015, 08:56:48 PM
Ziggy or other mods, could a chatroom be set up again?
Post by: leenie on October 14, 2015, 01:25:37 PM
Did p.o.g get banned ??

Good job I'm not lost ziggy so u needn't find me ...
Post by: Tony Baloney on October 14, 2015, 01:27:37 PM
Quote from: leenie on October 14, 2015, 01:25:37 PM
Did p.o.g get banned ??

He got a few stints on the sideline near the end and ultimately got fed up I think. He was a grumpy hoor anyway so it didn't take much to annoy him. I seem to recall him having a running battle with 5 Times.
Post by: Farrandeelin on October 14, 2015, 07:18:21 PM
I miss pints to be honest. A cranky hoor at the best of times but he was consistent anyway.
Post by: muppet on October 14, 2015, 07:45:05 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on October 14, 2015, 01:27:37 PM
Quote from: leenie on October 14, 2015, 01:25:37 PM
Did p.o.g get banned ??

He got a few stints on the sideline near the end and ultimately got fed up I think. He was a grumpy hoor anyway so it didn't take much to annoy him. I seem to recall him having a running battle with 5 Times.

Yea he was part of the cranky Conservative caucas. Although iirc he was in the UK (Brum maybe). Tyrone's Own was the leader of this tribe, while Mikey Sheehy was its spokeswoman.  :D
Post by: ziggysego on October 14, 2015, 08:08:30 PM
Don't know what happened POG, even his Facebook account disappeared.

Must look into setting up a chatroom.
Post by: laoislad on October 14, 2015, 09:25:44 PM
Pog was one of the better Nordie posters,often wondered what happened him.
Tankie and Gnevin were a bit of craic also.
Post by: Tony Baloney on October 14, 2015, 09:39:57 PM
Quote from: laoislad on October 14, 2015, 09:25:44 PM
Pog was one of the better Nordie posters,often wondered what happened him.
Tankie and Gnevin were a bit of craic also.
They were a bit of craic as you were able to indulge in some Dub-baiting.
Post by: stew on October 14, 2015, 09:51:04 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on October 14, 2015, 08:08:30 PM

I am a fb friend of his Ziggy.
Post by: ziggysego on October 14, 2015, 11:01:38 PM
Quote from: stew on October 14, 2015, 09:51:04 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on October 14, 2015, 08:08:30 PM

I am a fb friend of his Ziggy.

He must have blocked me then. Gobshite, hope he stays away!!!  >:(
Post by: Farrandeelin on October 14, 2015, 11:03:32 PM
Nally Stand hasn't appeared for a while.
Post by: islamae on December 11, 2015, 03:45:57 PM
Where has Farandeelin  gone?????

anyone?????
????
Post by: smort on December 11, 2015, 06:34:01 PM
Post by: laoislad on December 11, 2015, 06:54:29 PM
Quote from: smort on December 11, 2015, 06:34:01 PM
http://gaaboard.com/board/index.php?action=profile;u=9244
Post by: smort on December 11, 2015, 07:45:11 PM
Quote from: laoislad on December 11, 2015, 06:54:29 PM
Interesting...checked this before posting and 'last active' was 2014...
Post by: omaghjoe on January 08, 2016, 09:22:32 PM
Wheres Muppet?
Post by: laoislad on January 15, 2016, 02:59:07 PM
Bingo.
Post by: deiseach on January 15, 2016, 03:11:48 PM
Quote from: laoislad on December 11, 2015, 06:54:29 PM

Source?
Post by: ballinaman on January 15, 2016, 03:14:44 PM
Post by: Orior on January 15, 2016, 04:06:17 PM
Do their bail conditions stop these posters from using Tinternet?
Post by: Tony Baloney on February 03, 2016, 10:09:50 PM
Quote from: omaghjoe on January 08, 2016, 09:22:32 PM
Wheres Muppet?
Yes where is muppet?
Post by: laoislad on February 03, 2016, 10:11:55 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on February 03, 2016, 10:09:50 PM
Wheres Muppet?
Yes where is muppet?

And bingo.
Post by: Tony Baloney on February 03, 2016, 10:16:22 PM
Quote from: laoislad on February 03, 2016, 10:11:55 PM
Wheres Muppet?
Yes where is muppet?

And bingo.
A story there I think...
Post by: Farrandeelin on February 03, 2016, 10:23:54 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on February 03, 2016, 10:16:22 PM
Wheres Muppet?
Yes where is muppet?

And bingo.
A story there I think...
Deel Rover hasn't been on in ages either.
Post by: muppet on February 03, 2016, 10:28:01 PM
Quote from: Farrandeelin on February 03, 2016, 10:23:54 PM
Wheres Muppet?
Yes where is muppet?

And bingo.
A story there I think...

Not gone.

Someone mentioned wgt.com on a thread a while ago and I have been on it ever since.  :D
Post by: seafoid on February 03, 2016, 11:20:07 PM
Quote from: muppet on February 03, 2016, 10:28:01 PM
Quote from: Farrandeelin on February 03, 2016, 10:23:54 PM
Wheres Muppet?
Yes where is muppet?

And bingo.
A story there I think...

Not gone.

Someone mentioned wgt.com on a thread a while ago and I have been on it ever since.  :D
failte ar ais
Post by: Oraisteach on February 04, 2016, 01:55:18 AM
Muppet, there's got to be a 12-Step program for WGT addiction.
Post by: omaghjoe on February 04, 2016, 06:10:24 AM
FFS Muppet my estimation of you has dropped (hang on.. now that I think it was pretty low anyway ;))..... but come on Golf? FFS ::)
Post by: leenie on June 20, 2016, 04:53:08 PM
I was talking to someone about the board yesterday and about how sensible it is now but it wasn't always like that, I've spent the morning reading over old threads.. (Little to be doing) Quite a few posters gone
( or banned)

Longball
Sideline kick
Our nail looney
Full back
Zapista
Slievegullion
gnevin
Young fella
Fitzroyality

(I'd like to think ye are still here somewhere)

If ye want to read back over any old threads I'd suggest '
longball banned his story ' followed by the 'it's not you its me ' thread.
Obv one of the best ever threads was the muck savage one but I've just read through The Girlfriend - help thread ...  ;D ;D ;D so funny but it's not for those who are easily offended or don't like coarse language ..

There's no such threads anymore, we are all grown up and mature now  ;)
Post by: gallsman on June 20, 2016, 05:04:58 PM
Think the problem was none of those lads ever wanted to grow up.

That and the fact that they were all convinced they were absolutely hilarious.
Post by: leenie on June 20, 2016, 05:25:16 PM
Your talking 8-10 yrs ago, sure they're probably all married and settled now

I'm trying to remember a thread regarding the losing of a passport ... Can anyone throw and light on to what it was called or who started it?
Post by: gallsman on June 20, 2016, 05:43:43 PM
Quote from: leenie on June 20, 2016, 05:25:16 PM

I'm trying to remember a thread regarding the losing of a passport ... Can anyone throw and light on to what it was called or who started it?

If illdecide is anything to go by, they'll only get worse.
Post by: Farrandeelin on June 20, 2016, 10:38:04 PM

You'd like to think their wives (if they are married) would let them post now and again.

On an unrelated note, where's deiseach?
Post by: Tony Baloney on June 21, 2016, 12:12:54 AM
Quote from: hardstation on June 20, 2016, 05:27:47 PM

ONL started it. Passport help or something it was called. He tried (and succeeded) to get a passport about 2 days before his flight.
Thon.

Quotehttp://gaaboard.com/board/index.php?topic=9024.0
Post by: illdecide on June 21, 2016, 09:23:48 AM
Quote from: gallsman on June 20, 2016, 05:43:43 PM

If illdecide is anything to go by, they'll only get worse.

What have i done? I thought i was all sensible these days ;)
Post by: ziggysego on July 27, 2016, 02:19:16 PM
(http://i325.photobucket.com/albums/k389/quantumleaping/13686785_1245871982113912_1378504248221475619_n_zpsbfyicyew.jpg)
Post by: Farrandeelin on March 09, 2017, 09:14:26 PM
Where's deiseach?
Post by: Minder on March 09, 2017, 09:15:45 PM
Maguire01 hasn't been about in a long time ?
Post by: Far East on March 09, 2017, 09:23:51 PM
3 days since the Stallion darkened these doors. Although, that's probably due to problems with his dial up internet connection in deepest, darkest Tyrone.
Post by: Boycey on March 09, 2017, 09:24:56 PM
Bingo too, the dickhead!
Post by: ballinaman on March 28, 2017, 11:05:15 PM
Muppet
Post by: From the Bunker on March 28, 2017, 11:14:13 PM
Quote from: ballinaman on March 28, 2017, 11:05:15 PM
Muppet

Must have made a new years resolution?
Post by: Farrandeelin on April 08, 2017, 09:26:49 AM
No wides.
Post by: wherefromreferee? on May 26, 2017, 09:02:37 AM
The Stallion (or a Mod) has just deleted a thread that he started - with a copy of a warning he has received. 
The king of stirring - I don't know why users on the board bother with these trolls.
Post by: gallsman on February 07, 2019, 04:23:32 PM
Where oh where is my good friend Iceman?

I do miss his particular brand of fundamentalist, anti-evolution, toxic racism and sectarianism.

Losing Stew was bad enough but this is too much.
Post by: Farrandeelin on February 19, 2019, 09:21:24 AM
Post by: heffo on February 19, 2019, 09:22:35 AM
Reillers
Post by: Bord na Mona man on February 19, 2019, 09:52:28 AM
Quote from: Farrandeelin on February 19, 2019, 09:21:24 AM
His 2nd last post seemed like the appropriate sign off...
http://gaaboard.com/board/index.php?action=profile;area=showposts;u=1037
Post by: Saffrongael on February 19, 2019, 11:45:40 PM
Syferus and his pitchfork not about ?
Post by: omaghjoe on February 20, 2019, 04:16:07 AM
Only been a month. I've had him on ignore this longtime prehaps too many others were doin the same and he got bored
Post by: BennyHarp on February 20, 2019, 07:09:41 AM
Quote from: Saffrongael on February 19, 2019, 11:45:40 PM

Yeah, I was fully expecting a "grudge match" thread about the Roscommon v Tyrone game a few weeks ago.
Post by: Main Street on February 21, 2019, 12:01:56 AM
It's a bad sign for Tyrone's fortunes when not even Sy can raise a shackle in the pre-game preambles.
Post by: RedHand88 on February 21, 2019, 08:52:39 AM
Quote from: Bord na Mona man on February 19, 2019, 09:52:28 AM

Read down through his posts there. Seemed a tad narcissistic.
Post by: brokencrossbar1 on February 21, 2019, 10:11:32 AM
Quote from: RedHand88 on February 21, 2019, 08:52:39 AM
Quote from: Bord na Mona man on February 19, 2019, 09:52:28 AM

Read down through his posts there. Seemed a tad narcissistic.

ye reckon?
Post by: seafoid on February 21, 2019, 10:28:58 AM
He may have discovered women
Post by: Maroon Manc on February 21, 2019, 10:35:53 AM
Quote from: seafoid on February 21, 2019, 10:28:58 AM
He may have discovered women

Posting under another one of his various accounts more like.

Post by: BennyHarp on February 21, 2019, 12:04:04 PM
Quote from: Main Street on February 21, 2019, 12:01:56 AM
It's a bad sign for Tyrone's fortunes when not even Sy can raise a shackle in the pre-game preambles.

This is true actually. Any tips on dealing with irrelevance?
Post by: Main Street on February 21, 2019, 08:21:35 PM
Quote from: BennyHarp on February 21, 2019, 12:04:04 PM
Quote from: Main Street on February 21, 2019, 12:01:56 AM

This is true actually. Any tips on dealing with irrelevance?
No,..... haven't hit that low yet.
Post by: Orior on July 09, 2019, 01:38:04 PM
I'm back. What did I miss? Did Armagh make it to the Super 8s?
Post by: Main Street on July 09, 2019, 11:55:27 PM
Quote from: Orior on July 09, 2019, 01:38:04 PM
I'm back. What did I miss? Did Armagh make it to the Super 8s?
Nope, but after the the heroic effort to get there,  McGeeney is now on a 10 year rolling contract.
Post by: Boycey on July 10, 2019, 07:47:26 PM
Just seen Tony Fearon formerly of this parish on the telly, sitting in front of Stephen Kenny in the soft seats at Oriel Park
Post by: Farrandeelin on July 10, 2019, 07:53:18 PM
Quote from: Boycey on July 10, 2019, 07:47:26 PM
Just seen Tony Fearon formerly of this parish on the telly, sitting in front of Stephen Kenny in the soft seats at Oriel Park

He has it up on fb.
Post by: quit yo jibbajabba on July 21, 2020, 11:48:51 PM
Ziggysego?
Also, this thread hasnt been posted to in over a year, also seems strange?

Or am i just gone mad altogether
Post by: Armamike on July 22, 2020, 09:06:40 AM
Over the bar, under the bar, inside the bar.  Not been seen since Liverpool went 10 points clear.
Post by: quit yo jibbajabba on July 22, 2020, 11:17:20 AM
I thought he got banned tbh
Post by: drici on August 26, 2020, 02:46:27 PM
http://gaaboard.com/board/index.php?action=profile;u=3
Post by: From the Bunker on August 26, 2020, 07:33:39 PM
(http://gaaboard.com/board/docs/useravs/avatar_3_1501230169.jpeg)

Yes you'd miss this poster!   :-\
Title: Aisteach
Post by: drici on August 26, 2020, 10:45:39 PM
Never resolved.
No rundown of posts. No losing of interest or enthusiasm.
Bang. Gone.

http://gaaboard.com/board/index.php?action=profile;u=247
http://gaaboard.com/board/index.php?action=profile;area=showposts;u=247

Has been sad to see open breakdowns imminent on the Board.
Unfortunately a few very ongoing at the moment whilst the posters themselves seem unaware of what they are posting about themselves rather than the topics they are posting on.
Has been some change here but such is the age everybody is currently in.

Post by: Never beat the deeler on August 27, 2020, 02:05:27 AM
Don't know if this has already been added to the list, but someone used the euphemism "puck knows"

http://gaaboard.com/board/index.php?action=profile;u=1742
Post by: brokencrossbar1 on August 27, 2020, 09:31:22 AM
Maybe they have all just grown up!
Post by: Farrandeelin on August 27, 2020, 09:36:52 AM
Quote from: Never beat the deeler on August 27, 2020, 02:05:27 AM
Don't know if this has already been added to the list, but someone used the euphemism "puck knows"

http://gaaboard.com/board/index.php?action=profile;u=1742

Good call.

Post by: Franko on October 26, 2020, 05:03:58 PM
AZ Offaly

Post by: From the Bunker on January 01, 2021, 03:38:27 PM
Joined this forum in it's original setting back in early 2000's. Was a vibrant time in the GAA. 

Leinster had a hugely competitive province. Kildare were post their 90's revival and holding their own. Meath had won an AI in '99 and still a decent side. Laois and Westmeath had reached the promised land of Leinster titles. Wexford made it's way to an AI semi-final. Longford got a name for itself taking down big names in the back door. Even Louth nearly grabbed a Leinster except for a bit of misfortune.

Connacht had Galway winning AI's, Mayo losing Ai's, Roscommon upsetting the hierarchy and Sligo holding their own in the latter end of the then Back door.

Ulster seen everyone do well, Tyrone AI's, Armagh AI, Monaghan, Donegal, Derry, Down, Fermanagh, Cavan all well competitive. Even Antrim reached an Ulster final.

Munster was Munster. Kerry and Cork dominated. The rest concentrated on Hurling.

God, can you remember the excitement when the championship was stating up.

Nearly all of the old wise heads have departed. This forum was one of the reasons I stopped reading Newspaper reports. Lads on here gave better, more honest assessments of games than our so called Pundits. They were better because they were at the games, knew the players and the colloquial contexts.

Most lads on here comment in the Non GAA Discussion part of the Forum.

Does anybody know how many active members are on this Board?

Post by: Lar Naparka on January 01, 2021, 06:23:18 PM
Quote from: From the Bunker on January 01, 2021, 03:38:27 PM
Joined this forum in it's original setting back in early 2000's. Was a vibrant time in the GAA.

Leinster had a hugely competitive province. Kildare were post their 90's revival and holding their own. Meath had won an AI in '99 and still a decent side. Laois and Westmeath had reached the promised land of Leinster titles. Wexford made it's way to an AI semi-final. Longford got a name for itself taking down big names in the back door. Even Louth nearly grabbed a Leinster except for a bit of misfortune.

Connacht had Galway winning AI's, Mayo losing Ai's, Roscommon upsetting the hierarchy and Sligo holding their own in the latter end of the then Back door.

Ulster seen everyone do well, Tyrone AI's, Armagh AI, Monaghan, Donegal, Derry, Down, Fermanagh, Cavan all well competitive. Even Antrim reached an Ulster final.

Munster was Munster. Kerry and Cork dominated. The rest concentrated on Hurling.

God, can you remember the excitement when the championship was stating up.

Nearly all of the old wise heads have departed. This forum was one of the reasons I stopped reading Newspaper reports. Lads on here gave better, more honest assessments of games than our so called Pundits. They were better because they were at the games, knew the players and the colloquial contexts.

Most lads on here comment in the Non GAA Discussion part of the Forum.

Does anybody know how many active members are on this Board?
Ah, I remember them well.
Those were truly the good ol' days if we only knew it at the time. I'd saay2005 was the high water mark of the GAA.IN the 15 years prior to that, a total of nine counties had won Sam Maguire.
It seemed a bright future lay ahead and small counties and their long-suffering followers had reason to hope.
There had been both a raising of standards and a levelling out at the same time.
Then along came Bertie and the rest is history.
That hoor seemed incapable of error when he was in his prime but, in hindsight, everything he stuck his big spawgs in was truly messed up and the GAA was to be no exception.
His deal with his goad pal, John Bailey, led to the Sports Council providing financial help to the Dublin County Board and the result was not foreseen by anyone concerned.
Talk about giving some kid a cute little puppy for Christmas and then finding out, too late, that the puppy was a St. Bernard. ;D

Mayo had a vibrant community of posters back in the early days but one by one the numbers have dwindled. Barney, R&G Sniper, Cuchonnact, Mayo4Sam and God knows how many more.
Right now, out of the total number of posts per page, thirteen and General Discussion and the remaining two are Local.
The GAA section has zero posts right now and that's a fair indication of the way discussion is going on this board.
Bertie has a lot to answer for. In the fifteen years since that deal made in hell, there have been a total of 5 AI winning counties but the bare figures don't reveal the full story. 
Eight of the last ten have been won by one county --guess which one?
I mean no ill-will to the Dubs --- they are only doing what every other county would do if they could.
But if the GAA was a ship, it would be renamed Titanic Two.
Post by: armaghniac on January 01, 2021, 06:41:25 PM
Probably 2000-2005 was something of golden age. From a personal perspective Armagh could have won any of these All Irelands, but there was always 3 or 4 teams in contention.
I would nuance Lar's comments. The specific issue is that money was put in Dublin GAA which would allow them increase participation without anyone really planning for what that might do to national county and club competitions. I fully think that money should be spent at the grass roots, the only injustice is that the same money is not spent in Cork city, Derry city, Belfast, Dundalk or Drogheda. However, in the case of Dublin you cannot have widespread participation with few clubs and one county the size of a province. The while thing needs a thorough examination, but all we'll get is Dubliners engaging in whataboutery trying to derail discussion.
Post by: weareros on January 01, 2021, 06:41:59 PM
Whatever happened to Barney? I did enjoy the email he wrote to John Maughan , the then Mayo manager taking some issues with the team selection, and then he posted Maughan's reply (which Maughan later denied was from him). All good fun.
Post by: illdecide on January 01, 2021, 07:05:43 PM
Yea the Board was great late 90's thru to 2007-8. It has declined every year since then. Suppose when i look back at some of my posts back then i'd cringe a bit but sure suppose i've matured a wee bit. There was ,mighty craic coming back from a game and writing your mini report and the pages and pages of comments that followed were great. Even in the off season we had the "Mucksavage thread" to get us through the boring day in work even though some of the stuff might have been made up t'was still funny. There was a lot of winding up but most people just either laughed or just got on with it but today it's always a full scale argument.
The local GAA section/page has about 4 posts in the last 5 years ???
Post by: general_lee on January 01, 2021, 07:06:57 PM
All the juicy stuff is on twitter these days
Post by: illdecide on January 01, 2021, 07:14:45 PM
Quote from: general_lee on January 01, 2021, 07:06:57 PM
All the juicy stuff is on twitter these days

Social media has ruined the world...I know the Board is kinda social media too but back in the day it was more like a conversation down in the pub
Post by: Tony Baloney on January 01, 2021, 08:34:47 PM
There are more distractions now - a lot of the match/social commentary from >5years ago has moved to Twitter. I'm sure a lot of the lads have children, hobbies and careers to keep on top of, so 20 hrs a week on the gaaboard is frowned upon! People are growing up! Also, the board hasn't been actively managed for years; no moderation, no housekeeping of threads, no dunging out of troublemakers and shitehawks, no updating of the forum look and feel etc. Withered on the vine.
Post by: Hound on January 02, 2021, 08:49:48 PM
Quote from: hardstation on January 01, 2021, 09:38:28 PM
To be fair, people have been whinging about the "quality" of this board for well over 10 years. The tit for tat battles have always been a feature too. As mentioned, there was a time when you would have got a lot more info and insightful discussion about GAA matters than anywhere else but technology and social media have moved on so much that it isn't the resource it once was. There are other much bigger platforms. A lot of the same topics reappear in a different guise too, to the point that you lose the appetite to debate Old IRA v PIRA for the 12th time in 5 years. At this stage, I'm probably starting to have my fill. Not that it particularly annoys me, I still enjoy reading the discussions. They are often good craic.
As well as that, I'm not sure I'm as fanatical about GAA as I was maybe 10 years ago. I still watch every match I can but its importance is somewhat less, probably for a number of reasons.

Anyway, Minder went missing for a brave while there then appeared back ffs.
HS, you're style of posting is what everyone should aspire to (including me) in my opinion. You can disagree with someone without getting disparaging and nasty. Which should be normal, which should be easy. And is normal and easy, but most of the rest of us forget to respect the person we're debating.

I see an old thread with Bud Wiser. He was always one of our older and treasured posters. Anyone know of him these days?
Post by: Milltown Row2 on January 02, 2021, 09:37:51 PM
Budweiser was/is absolute gent, arranged premier tickets for me and 3 others at Croke, few drinks in pub before heading in..

Hope he's well, I know he'd done medical issues long time ago, Laois man living in Dublin?
Post by: seafoid on January 03, 2021, 01:28:53 PM
The board is internet 1.0 . Young bucks go elsewhere.

What I always liked about the site is that it is driven by fans rather than experts. You can follow journalists on twitter but they won't tend to rock the boat.

Pre the Dub machine it was interesting to follow discussions about certain counties. They might have a good league and be well placed for the championship. The 2012 all Ireland was really interesting. So was the night Antrim beat Galway.

Now football is a mess.
Post by: ONeill on January 03, 2021, 06:44:47 PM
It was a great place to be in the early days. You made friends with people you'd never have elsewhere, people got employment through this, charity, gifts, help and more importantly a good laugh.

Now we're old and grey/bald and go to the toilet too often during the night.
Post by: Gold on January 03, 2021, 11:02:35 PM
Quote from: seafoid on January 03, 2021, 01:28:53 PM
The board is internet 1.0 . Young bucks go elsewhere.

What I always liked about the site is that it is driven by fans rather than experts. You can follow journalists on twitter but they won't tend to rock the boat.

Pre the Dub machine it was interesting to follow discussions about certain counties. They might have a good league and be well placed for the championship. The 2012 all Ireland was really interesting. So was the night Antrim beat Galway.

Now football is a mess.

You're dead right there 😁🇻🇦👐

Personally I'm on from 06 I reckon. Always enjoyed the Antrim threads and the threads around big championship games and the finals.

Probably read the non GAA discussion far more these days. Rarely post but read the board daily.

As stated though twitter has moved the discussion elsewhere and is my (and I'm sure everyone here's) main form of news
Post by: BennyCake on January 03, 2021, 11:25:16 PM
Twitter is a cesspit. I use it to follow match scores, then unfollow as soon as matches are over. I can't be arsed looking at dozens of posts that fill up your timeline, people ranting about a match one minute, then photos of their new pyjamas the next. Fcuk that.

At least on here, you can avoid threads you're not interested in.
Post by: Milltown Row2 on January 03, 2021, 11:30:24 PM
When did it change to this format?

Think I've seen two different before this
Post by: ONeill on January 03, 2021, 11:54:34 PM
Quote from: BennyCake on January 03, 2021, 11:25:16 PM
Twitter is a cesspit. I use it to follow match scores, then unfollow as soon as matches are over. I can't be arsed looking at dozens of posts that fill up your timeline, people ranting about a match one minute, then photos of their new pyjamas the next. Fcuk that.

At least on here, you can avoid threads you're not interested in.

Surely you only follow the people you want to follow?
Post by: Milltown Row2 on January 06, 2021, 11:01:11 AM
Slight change in the board... The child boards (county forums) have been reduced
A new Mod on board
Seaney looks to have disappeared (for now)

Post by: naka on January 06, 2021, 11:50:55 AM
have been on the board for 15/16 maybe more years,
initially i was on it for the gaa football discussion which  was interesting and varied, with the dublin procession i have lost a bit of interest outside of checking what fellow armagh posters are saying.
the general discussion is informative save for some punters who rail against any  informed criticism of their political parties or others who just post to annoy.
the heyday was around 2005/2010 when 5 sams (rip) etc would post the friday jokes and we discussed nama, the crash, etc
Post by: currychip on January 06, 2021, 03:41:36 PM
Quote from: ONeill on January 03, 2021, 06:44:47 PM
It was a great place to be in the early days. You made friends with people you'd never have elsewhere, people got employment through this, charity, gifts, help and more importantly a good laugh.

Now we're old and grey/bald and go to the toilet too often during the night.

Isn't this just what is great about this board ;)
Post by: gallsman on January 11, 2021, 01:19:40 AM
Ziggy hasn't posted since October and hasn't been active since the start of December.
Post by: Never beat the deeler on January 12, 2021, 12:08:44 AM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on January 06, 2021, 11:01:11 AM
Slight change in the board... The child boards (county forums) have been reduced
A new Mod on board

That's strange.. how did you know Seaney was going away? He had been active just before your post but not seen since

Quote from: Never beat the deeler on January 06, 2021, 12:05:05 AM
Quote from: Seaney on January 05, 2021, 09:36:32 PM
Was there not some wab here who banged Wendy James. ;D

I thought you only signed up a couple of months ago - what's your other usernames?
Post by: Milltown Row2 on January 12, 2021, 07:11:46 AM
Quote from: Never beat the deeler on January 12, 2021, 12:08:44 AM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on January 06, 2021, 11:01:11 AM
A new Mod on board

That's strange.. how did you know Seaney was going away? He had been active just before your post but not seen since

Quote from: Never beat the deeler on January 06, 2021, 12:05:05 AM
Quote from: Seaney on January 05, 2021, 09:36:32 PM
Was there not some wab here who banged Wendy James. ;D

I thought you only signed up a couple of months ago - what's your other usernames?

I didn't, I noticed a new GAA mod (5) came on and the 'child boards' had changed, as for Seaney I was looking for a quote used on me and the posts on the thread were missing. So looked at his name on the members list and it was gone, sure he said he was leaving,

He'll be back under another name soon enough, can't help himself
Post by: Tony Baloney on March 31, 2021, 06:25:56 PM
Hardstation a goner?
Post by: Rossfan on March 31, 2021, 07:15:08 PM
Zulu?
Bennycake?
Post by: seafoid on March 31, 2021, 09:00:59 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on March 31, 2021, 06:25:56 PM
Hardstation a goner?
Hardstation was top of the member list then changed his number of posts and now isn't on the member list as far as I can see
Maybe he is on the Anagaire bridge.
Post by: Jeepers Creepers on March 31, 2021, 11:15:30 PM
All off it for lent. They'll be back on Sunday!
Post by: Never beat the deeler on April 05, 2022, 08:18:10 AM
Lar Naparka not seen round these parts since last October
Post by: Champion The Wonder Horse on April 05, 2022, 08:47:25 AM
Quote from: seafoid on March 31, 2021, 09:00:59 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on March 31, 2021, 06:25:56 PM
Hardstation a goner?
Hardstation was top of the member list then changed his number of posts and now isn't on the member list as far as I can see
Maybe he is on the Anagaire bridge.

Hiding in plain sight.
Post by: J70 on April 05, 2022, 11:28:00 AM
AZOffaly been gone a couple of years now.

Intelligent, thoughtful contributor. Could use a few more like him.
Post by: Armamike on April 05, 2022, 12:52:41 PM
Quote from: J70 on April 05, 2022, 11:28:00 AM

Yes, he was.  It would have been good to hear his thoughts on Liverpool the past few years.
Post by: seafoid on April 05, 2022, 06:31:01 PM
The pick a song thread goes back to 2007 and features a lot of missing posters.
Post by: From the Bunker on April 05, 2022, 07:22:00 PM
Gaelic football was so exciting 20 odd years ago! Great to watch, the back door brought in novel pairings. I could count 20+ counties 20 years ago that had something to play for in the Championship. I could count 5 this year! It's so dead anymore.

Most of my comments on here anymore are about Liverpool, Celtic and the FAI.

Post by: seafoid on April 05, 2022, 08:03:19 PM
Quote from: From the Bunker on April 05, 2022, 07:22:00 PM
Gaelic football was so exciting 20 odd years ago! Great to watch, the back door brought in novel pairings. I could count 20+ counties 20 years ago that had something to play for in the Championship. I could count 5 this year! It's so dead anymore.

The GAA destroyed it
Post by: Farrandeelin on April 05, 2022, 09:52:45 PM
I miss the large Mayo contingent. I suppose they're hanging out on WillieJoe's mayogaablog now.
Post by: David McKeown on April 05, 2022, 10:19:12 PM
Quote from: J70 on April 05, 2022, 11:28:00 AM

Has he?  I thought recently I hadn't seen him in a while but just assumed he was on other threads
Post by: Hound on April 05, 2022, 10:27:52 PM
Hope all is good with AZ.
He was a Mod and not very good at it. But a really top poster generally and missed.
Post by: Orior on April 05, 2022, 11:01:28 PM
Quote from: Hound on April 05, 2022, 10:27:52 PM
Hope all is good with AZ.
He was a Mod and not very good at it. But a really top poster generally and missed.

You're terrible Muriel.
Post by: Never beat the deeler on April 05, 2022, 11:42:43 PM
Quote from: Farrandeelin on April 05, 2022, 09:52:45 PM
I miss the large Mayo contingent. I suppose they're hanging out on WillieJoe's mayogaablog now.

yeah, hard to get the info here now. That blog is a zoo.
Ah ref is a must listen
Post by: laceer on April 06, 2022, 09:02:10 AM
AZOffaly posted a great collection of short stories based around a Ferbane footballer, must be 15 years ago. That hooked me on gaaboard.
Post by: rosnarun on April 06, 2022, 10:59:38 AM
Quote from: Never beat the deeler on April 05, 2022, 11:42:43 PM
Quote from: Farrandeelin on April 05, 2022, 09:52:45 PM

yeah, hard to get the info here now. That blog is a zoo.
Ah ref is a must listen
that blog is definitely doing the board a favour. even if it just keep himself away bad enough paying to listen to him on the POD.
Ah ref is on another level . nothing happen in the Mayo gaa world with ref knowing about it 2 days previous
Post by: fearsiuil on April 06, 2022, 12:08:42 PM

So you are a soccer fan who moans about GAA non fookin shtop.
Post by: An Fear Rua on April 08, 2022, 10:21:33 PM
Evening.... Been 12 years since my last but one post. Who's left?
Post by: Minder on April 08, 2022, 10:41:13 PM
Quote from: An Fear Rua on April 08, 2022, 10:21:33 PM

United were better then  ;)
Post by: An Fear Rua on April 08, 2022, 10:50:36 PM
Quote from: Minder on April 08, 2022, 10:41:13 PM
Quote from: An Fear Rua on April 08, 2022, 10:21:33 PM
United were better then  ;)

Flocking hell lad, you held on in there until a smile eventually hit your face!😁
Klopps done very well indeed.

Sunday will be fun, especially with Lowrys round today.

Post by: Tatler Jack on April 12, 2022, 08:51:31 PM
Quote from: Never beat the deeler on April 05, 2022, 08:18:10 AM
Lar Naparka not seen round these parts since last October

Sadly it seems Lar or Eamon passed on late last year. He revealed his name a few years back when he told us about a book he had written https://www.mayonews.ie/living/31943-raised-on-songs-and-stories-eamonn-henry

Lar was one of the most prolific posters here and was always ready for a "debate" and his passion for all things Mayo and particularly their footballers was never in doubt. He had his own style that came from his rural background where the art of story telling was as important as the story. I came accross this link to a website he used to run.

https://www.mayogodhelpus.com/history/me.html

When I saw his name included in the missing posters I looked him up only to doscover he died late last year.

https://rip.ie/death-notice/francis-eamon-henry-donnycarney-dublin/477333

I never knew Lar or met him but I feel that those of us who drop in here have lost a colleague that we feel we knew, And something poignant in that he died shortly after Mayo lost another AI and he went to his grave without seeing his beloved county win an AI.

RIP Lar - we will remember you. Ar dheis Dé go raibh a h'anam dílis'

Post by: trueblue1234 on April 12, 2022, 08:56:18 PM
That's really sad news. A passionate poster who will be missed.

RIP Lar Naparka/ Eamon.
Post by: GAABoardMod5 on April 12, 2022, 09:00:01 PM
Sad news indeed.

RIP Lar Naparka/Eamon.
Post by: Milltown Row2 on April 12, 2022, 09:03:43 PM
RIP Lar
Post by: Tubberman on April 12, 2022, 09:09:45 PM
RIP Lar. I was a bit impetuous in my comments on occasion when Lar was  telling his tales, and I regretted it as I mellowed with age.
Post by: From the Bunker on April 12, 2022, 09:13:56 PM
Quote from: fearsiuil on April 06, 2022, 12:08:42 PM

So you are a soccer fan who moans about GAA non fookin shtop.

I don't like Manulla FC also!  ;)
Post by: Cunny Funt on April 12, 2022, 09:25:19 PM
Was one of the most informed posters here and was always up for a bit of craic.  RIP Lar Naparka/Eamon
Post by: Tony Baloney on April 12, 2022, 09:34:48 PM
That's very sad. Always a great poster and a gentleman to boot. Never got into spats with people and spent a lot of time on his posts. I checked there and he was posting up to a month before his death. RIP Lar.
Post by: Saffrongael on April 12, 2022, 09:41:37 PM
Very sad
Post by: Farrandeelin on April 12, 2022, 09:56:33 PM
RIP Lar. I didn't know him but he seemed a really sound bloke who would write until the cows came home in his posts. He had a great way with words and will be missed.
Post by: imtommygunn on April 12, 2022, 09:57:54 PM
Ah that's sad. Seemed like a decent sort.
Post by: laoislad on April 12, 2022, 09:59:26 PM
Quote from: Farrandeelin on April 12, 2022, 09:56:33 PM
RIP Lar. I didn't know him but he seemed a really sound bloke who would write until the cows came home in his posts. He had a great way with words and will be missed.
Very sad. RIP
Post by: Gael85 on April 12, 2022, 09:59:49 PM
RIP Lar. Condolences to family and friends. He knew his GAA . I remember him saying he taught in Finglas.
Post by: Fear Bun Na Sceilpe on April 12, 2022, 10:05:28 PM
Fear uasal, go ndéanfaidh Dia trócaire air
Post by: Jeepers Creepers on April 12, 2022, 10:07:08 PM
RIP Lar.
Post by: Rudi on April 12, 2022, 10:08:47 PM
That's sad news, RIP Lar, came across as a very likeable character.
Post by: Orior on April 12, 2022, 10:30:00 PM
RIP Lar Naparka.

Is there a way we could send comiserations from GAA Board to his family?
Post by: Champion The Wonder Horse on April 12, 2022, 10:45:29 PM
That's very sad. RIP.

Lar had traced his family roots back to the great ancient oak forest of Glenconkeyne.
Post by: thewobbler on April 12, 2022, 11:10:17 PM
Very sad to hear this.
Post by: balladmaker on April 12, 2022, 11:24:22 PM
Very sorry to hear this, RIP Lar Naparka.
Post by: Rossfan on April 12, 2022, 11:30:13 PM
Ahhh sorry to hear this.
R.I.P Lar.
Also R.I.P to one of our own Aidan Moffit, who it seems was murdered in Sligo.
Post by: general_lee on April 12, 2022, 11:30:46 PM
RIP Lar
Post by: Dougal Maguire on April 12, 2022, 11:53:54 PM
Very sad news indeed RIP Lar
Post by: J70 on April 13, 2022, 12:19:34 AM
That's a shame. He seemed a decent, intelligent fellow. :'(
Post by: Gael85 on April 13, 2022, 12:45:02 AM
Quote from: Orior on April 12, 2022, 10:30:00 PM
RIP Lar Naparka.

Is there a way we could send comiserations from GAA Board to his family?

Maybe the admin might be able to locate an email address?
Post by: fearsiuil on April 13, 2022, 12:55:36 AM
Lar was and will always be a GAAboard great, a lovely way of thanking fellows for their contribution and then taking apart their post bit by bit. He loved to rattle the Rossies and specialised in stirring all things Ballaghaderreen. Will miss his wit and musings.

His post on how he decided upon his name here

Quote from: Lar Naparka on July 24, 2008, 12:47:41 PM
(Lár na páirce= midfield)
I was sitting beside an American military policeman watching a Railway Cup final, many years ago in the local pub. The games back then were broadcast as gaeilge.
Yer man wasn't a sociable type of chap and just sat there eyes glued to the telly and getting steadily pissed.
The final whistle sounded and he turned to me and uttered his first comment since the game began.
"Look, I don't understand that lingo and I have a clue about the rules but that Lar Napraka fella is one goddamn footballer."  :D

Ar dheis Dé go raibh a anam dílis.
Post by: GAABoardMod5 on April 13, 2022, 01:11:25 AM
In his own Words..."Eamonn who?"

https://www.mayogodhelpus.com/history/me.html
Post by: stephenite on April 13, 2022, 06:15:40 AM
RIP Lar - IIRC he was a St. Nathys old boy and had many great stories from days before my time.
Post by: seafoid on April 13, 2022, 06:42:57 AM
Sad news. Larnaparka was a gentleman and Maigh Eo go smior. A pity he didn't get to see them winning Sam in recent years.
Post by: Hardy on April 13, 2022, 08:19:42 AM
That's very sad news. I had great regard for him, which increased with each argument we had. A real gentleman.
Post by: clarshack on April 13, 2022, 08:43:54 AM
Sad news. RIP.
Post by: trailer on April 13, 2022, 08:48:57 AM
Very sad. RIP Lar.
Post by: haranguerer on April 13, 2022, 09:09:02 AM
RIP Lar. Sad news
Post by: Substandard on April 13, 2022, 10:35:11 AM
RIP Lar.  Enjoyed his posts, whether agreeing or not with them.  A good man, and a passion for his county that was admirable.
Post by: Blowitupref on April 13, 2022, 12:39:01 PM
His passion and love for his county and all things GAA was to be admired. RIP Lar Naparka.
Post by: Sean3 on April 13, 2022, 12:45:42 PM
Very sad news. RIP Lar
Post by: gerrykeegan on April 13, 2022, 01:01:49 PM
Sad news indeed and I echo those who admired his passion. RIP
Post by: MacDanger on April 13, 2022, 01:03:13 PM
RIP Lar / Eamonn, was always an excellent poster

Ar dheis Dé go raibh a h'anam dílis
Post by: weareros on April 13, 2022, 01:05:30 PM
Very sad news. He told such wonderful stories. The bicycle ride on Halloween night was a classic. I'd often debate the Ballagh situation with him and he had a talent for keeping things humorous. Rest In Peace, Lar.
Post by: rrhf on April 13, 2022, 01:13:34 PM
Never met him... but you knew him... such is the GAA Board.  Always a gentleman and made tuning in here all the more worthwhile.  RIP Lar..
Post by: brokencrossbar1 on April 13, 2022, 01:56:05 PM
Ah jaysus one of the Board greats. It's always strange when we have a death of a board member. There haven't been many over the years but for fellas like Lar it's kinda like the death of a lad you meet at an inter county game regularly. Not your friend as such but as you'd debate the game or society your respect for them is always there. The various different versions of the board has brought many together as friends and more and it always has been a great community. 18 years I've been posting and men like Lar kept it worthwhile.

Keep catching the balls i lar na pairce. RIP
Post by: Itchy on April 14, 2022, 11:52:31 PM
Very sad news, RIP Lar/Eamonn.
Post by: SLIGONIAN on April 15, 2022, 05:12:11 AM
Rest In peace Lar/Eamon, an absolute gent of a man. He helped me grow a lot up on here. He would always have my back and help protect me from myself when id lose the run of myself on here in the early years. A mentor for sure.

I met him once at a Sligo Mayo match in 2010. Very sad news.

Condolescenes to all his family and friends.
Post by: Rufus T Firefly on April 15, 2022, 09:27:43 AM
Quote from: Tatler Jack on April 12, 2022, 08:51:31 PM
I never knew Lar or met him but I feel that those of us who drop in here have lost a colleague that we feel we knew,

Very well put.

It's a strange feeling as to how to respond in these circumstances. I never met Lar, never knew his real name and I don't believe I ever engaged with him on this Board and yet somehow there is still a feeling of loss, if that makes any sense at all. He was a member of the same on line community as I was and his passing leaves our community that bit poorer.

Genuinely very sorry to hear this awful news and I offer my condolences to Eamon's family and friends.

Ar dheis Dé go raibh a anam.
Post by: David McKeown on April 15, 2022, 11:10:06 AM
I am deeply saddened by this news. Like others I never met the man but I still feel like I knew him. I dipped in and out of the board over the years but always found Lar to be a constant. The only private conversation I had with him was why I didn't use a pseudonym. I said it was to make me hold my tongue and not say something I wouldn't say to someone's face in real life. I'll not say how he responded.

With that in mind. I will say Lar has and will continue to be missed. This board is the richer for having known him and the poorer for now having lost him. May he rest in peace and May he be looking down when his beloved Mayo finally lift Sam.
Post by: oakleaflad on April 15, 2022, 11:20:20 AM
Very sad news. RIP Lar.
Post by: Denn Forever on April 15, 2022, 11:27:45 AM
Sad news.  Always straight to the point with measured thoughts and arguements.  Thoughts with his friends and family.
Post by: charlieTully on April 15, 2022, 11:50:20 AM
Sad news. RIP.
Post by: Orior on May 09, 2023, 07:48:06 PM
Pangurban last posted here in 2015.

There is now a Pangur Bán on Twitter.

Same person?
Post by: quit yo jibbajabba on September 16, 2023, 02:38:53 PM
Laoislad??
Last on May...
Post by: Ghost on September 16, 2023, 05:47:44 PM
Quote from: quit yo jibbajabba on September 16, 2023, 02:38:53 PM
Laoislad??
Last on May...

Was thinking that there now, normally after a Liverpool win and Utd loss he'd have plenty to say >:(
Post by: Milltown Row2 on September 16, 2023, 05:52:49 PM
Quote from: Ghost on September 16, 2023, 05:47:44 PM
Quote from: quit yo jibbajabba on September 16, 2023, 02:38:53 PM
Laoislad??
Last on May...

Was thinking that there now, normally after a Liverpool win and Utd loss he'd have plenty to say >:(

And Turf poster same time! Coincidence?  ;D

This place probably got to 'both' posters ;)
Post by: seafoid on September 16, 2023, 07:51:05 PM
Quote from: Orior on May 09, 2023, 07:48:06 PM

Same person?
It's an imaginative name for a handle so impossible to say
Post by: Itchy on September 16, 2023, 08:16:10 PM
Seafood hasn't posted in 20 mins, hope everything is ok. :)
Post by: DuffleKing on September 16, 2023, 09:42:16 PM

Not even something glaringly obvious that everyone is aware of and didn't need saying?
Post by: From the Bunker on September 16, 2023, 10:26:34 PM
Quote from: Itchy on September 16, 2023, 08:16:10 PM
Seafood hasn't posted in 20 mins, hope everything is ok. :)

He's probably having difficulty coming up with a Intercounty Simile to describe Tonga.
Post by: armaghniac on September 16, 2023, 11:32:19 PM
Quote from: seafoid on September 16, 2023, 07:51:05 PM
Quote from: Orior on May 09, 2023, 07:48:06 PM

Same person?
It's an imaginative name for a handle so impossible to say

It's a cat name.
Post by: jcpen on September 17, 2023, 08:01:13 AM
It's a funny one when you get used to seeing names on forums only for them to disappear and you never see them again. Did they die? Have they just decided to stop posting and move on.? Who knows. We are all just names on a forum and no one has a clue about our real life outside of the internet.
Post by: From the Bunker on September 17, 2023, 10:08:41 AM
I am on this forum over 20 years. There is only a trickle of the original gang left.

Some seriously knowledgeable poster have moved on.

I only sporadically post anymore.

Post by: APM on September 17, 2023, 10:16:55 AM
There were some great posters.

Easytiger
Hardyarse
Bummer
Bud
AZ Offaly
Post by: bannside on September 17, 2023, 10:22:53 AM
Remember Lynchbhoy. He was an interesting individual.
Post by: seafoid on September 17, 2023, 11:35:28 AM
Quote from: APM on September 17, 2023, 10:16:55 AM

Easytiger
Hardyarse
Bummer
Bud
AZ Offaly
Muppet as well
Post by: quit yo jibbajabba on September 17, 2023, 11:40:19 AM
Quote from: bannside on September 17, 2023, 10:22:53 AM

Wasn't half as clever as he thought he was lol but prob not the worst in real life...
Post by: trueblue1234 on September 17, 2023, 11:44:56 AM
Quote from: seafoid on September 17, 2023, 11:35:28 AM

Easytiger
Hardyarse
Bummer
Bud
AZ Offaly
Muppet as well
Some morphed into other posters. Bummer had a new handle. Hardyarse got shortened.

Always wondered about AZ. Was a really good, prominent poster who just seemed to drop off.  I  often wondered was it self imposed or did something happen them.
Post by: Tony Baloney on September 17, 2023, 12:52:36 PM
Quote from: quit yo jibbajabba on September 17, 2023, 11:40:19 AM
Quote from: bannside on September 17, 2023, 10:22:53 AM

Wasn't half as clever as he thought he was lol but prob not the worst in real life...
He was an arsehole. No miss.

The Real Laoislad has been off the board a long time. He's alive and well though in the real world.
Post by: From the Bunker on September 17, 2023, 01:17:08 PM
Some people change job and don't have the time at work to be writing posts.

Some people change their phone or Computer, can't automatically log in and just get out of the habit.

Some people get older and are not into GAA (the main point of the forum) as much anymore.

Same people have families and the demands and different focus that brings.

The emergence of Dublin as a consistent dominant super-power in Football burned off a fair few.

Others have probably found newer forms of Social media that are more user friendly or more entertaining.

Posters like Seafoid tries to resuscitate the enthusiasm of the golden era on this Forum, but this has become needy and a turn-off.

One day, this forum will vanish there will be a plethora of us who won't know the journey to the new format and there will be a plethora who will know but will decide not to find the route.

Post by: Cunny Funt on September 17, 2023, 03:28:56 PM
Quote from: jcpen on September 17, 2023, 08:01:13 AM
It's a funny one when you get used to seeing names on forums only for them to disappear and you never see them again. Did they die? Have they just decided to stop posting and move on.? Who knows. We are all just names on a forum and no one has a clue about our real life outside of the internet.

Who were you getting use to seeing for one that just signed up on here in January or did your last account disappear?

Lar Naparka,5 Sams and most recently Farrandeelin have all died and this place is a poorer place without their knowledge,wit and humour
Post by: jcpen on September 17, 2023, 03:32:31 PM
Quote from: Cunny Funt on September 17, 2023, 03:28:56 PM
Quote from: jcpen on September 17, 2023, 08:01:13 AM

Who were you getting use to seeing for one that just signed up on here in January or did your last account disappear?

Lar Naparka,5 Sams and most recently Farrandeelin have all died and this place is a poorer place without their knowledge,wit and humour
I was talking about forums in general obviously. There are more places out there than gaaboard.com
Post by: seafoid on September 17, 2023, 06:10:05 PM
The leavers aren't being replaced by the same quantum of new people.

Social media has moved on

Most of  the posters now are from Ulster and the board is mostly football and Ulster football isn't that strong

Football isn't that interesting either. 

The Liverpool and Man Utd threads could probably be monetised.

Post by: Never beat the deeler on September 18, 2023, 07:33:44 AM
Quote from: trueblue1234 on September 17, 2023, 11:44:56 AM
Quote from: seafoid on September 17, 2023, 11:35:28 AM

Easytiger
Hardyarse
Bummer
Bud
AZ Offaly
Muppet as well
Some morphed into other posters. Bummer had a new handle. Hardyarse got shortened.

Always wondered about AZ. Was a really good, prominent poster who just seemed to drop off.  I  often wondered was it self imposed or did something happen them.

AZ still looking down on us, afaik
Post by: GiveItToTheShooters on September 18, 2023, 11:04:47 AM
Quote from: seafoid on September 17, 2023, 06:10:05 PM

Most of  the posters now are from Ulster and the board is mostly football and Ulster football isn't that strong

Wrong, it's probably the strongest. 
4 out of the last 8 teams in the championship were from Ulster, compared to 2 Munster, 1 Leinster and 1 Connacht.
Both minor finalists were also from Ulster.
In all 3 club finals, there was an Ulster finalist.
Post by: seafoid on September 18, 2023, 11:53:01 AM
Quote from: GiveItToTheShooters on September 18, 2023, 11:04:47 AM

4 out of the last 8 teams in the championship were from Ulster, compared to 2 Munster, 1 Leinster and 1 Connacht.
[/quote
How many finals did they win ?
Post by: GiveItToTheShooters on September 18, 2023, 12:22:00 PM
Quote from: seafoid on September 18, 2023, 11:53:01 AM

Irrelevant, more than your province anyway.
I've spelt it out to you why ulster football is stronger than the rest given the amount of teams represented at the highest level.
Regarding club football it took Kerry's lopsided championship structure and a dublin team that broke the rules and a high profile transfer to overcome the ulster team who were represented in all 3 finals..
County football, minors won, u20 winner beat ulster team by a point, and senior 4/8 teams represented in the final stages of the championship.. Pretty clear cut and puts to bed your argument that ulster football isn't strong  ;D
Post by: seafoid on September 18, 2023, 01:22:38 PM
Quote from: GiveItToTheShooters on September 18, 2023, 12:22:00 PM

I've spelt it out to you why ulster football is stronger than the rest given the amount of teams represented at the highest level.
Regarding club football it took Kerry's lopsided championship structure and a dublin team that broke the rules and a high profile transfer to overcome the ulster team who were represented in all 3 finals..
County football, minors won, u20 winner beat ulster team by a point, and senior 4/8 teams represented in the final stages of the championship.. Pretty clear cut and puts to bed your argument that ulster football isn't strong  ;D
Minor finals don'tvdrive posting on the Board. At senior intercounty level, Ulster is weak compared to periods in the past.
Derry, Armagh and Monaghan have probably reached their glass ceilings. Tyrone need to rebuild.
Post by: GiveItToTheShooters on September 18, 2023, 01:36:36 PM
Quote from: seafoid on September 18, 2023, 01:22:38 PM

Minor finals don'tvdrive posting on the Board. At senior intercounty level, Ulster is weak compared to periods in the past.
Derry, Armagh and Monaghan have probably reached their glass ceilings. Tyrone need to rebuild.
Couldn't give a bollocks what does or doesn't "drive postings" on the board. It was an all Ireland final contested by two ulster teams.
At senior inter county level, 4 out of the last 8 teams were from ulster. More than every other province.
Current teams from ulster may be weakER compared to their teams from years ago, but that's not what you said. You said ulster football isn't that's strong, I've proven otherwise.
Your province had diddly squat compared to what I've pointed out regarding ulster, the whipping boys of Ireland.
Post by: InnocentByStander on September 18, 2023, 01:47:01 PM
Quote from: seafoid on September 18, 2023, 01:22:38 PM

What are the conditions to be classed as a strong county?
You have mentioned 3 teams there who have reached their glass ceiling according to yourself but all them teams along with Tyrone and likely Donegal in few years all have the capability to take on the best teams in Ireland in a championship match.

So lets take these 4 teams and compare them to other provinces.

Leinster: Dublin really the only team that would be favourites against them.
Munster: Kerry be the only team to be favourites against these teams.
Connacht: Galway, Mayo be favourites and Roscommon a toss up. (Even Mayo be a toss up)

Just because one province has the best team doesn't make them the strongest.

Look at the English premier league for exmaple, years where Bayern, Barca or Madrid may win champions league but the premier league is still a stronger league.
Same concept.
Post by: jcpen on September 18, 2023, 01:55:53 PM
Wrong thread lads.
Post by: InnocentByStander on September 18, 2023, 02:28:49 PM
Quote from: jcpen on September 18, 2023, 01:55:53 PM
Wrong thread lads.

Oh Sorry, thread master...
Post by: quit yo jibbajabba on April 12, 2024, 10:32:33 AM
Has Trailer disappeared?!

Had him on ignore as good while but noticed the other day I hadn't seen any "you are ignoring this user" posts recently

Did something happen? Has he been reincarnated? The public, well me, need to know 🤓
Post by: tbrick18 on April 12, 2024, 11:32:59 AM
Quote from: jcpen on September 17, 2023, 03:32:31 PM
Quote from: jcpen on September 17, 2023, 08:01:13 AMIt's a funny one when you get used to seeing names on forums only for them to disappear and you never see them again. Did they die? Have they just decided to stop posting and move on.? Who knows. We are all just names on a forum and no one has a clue about our real life outside of the internet.

I was talking about forums in general obviously. There are more places out there than gaaboard.com

Out of interest - what other forums, sites, boards, pages do people use?
I'm not that big into social media and haven't really trawled to find anything else so would be interested to find out what's popular.
Post by: imtommygunn on April 12, 2024, 11:36:16 AM
Stallion, sorry trailer, will be back I'm sure. Crypto isn't performing massively - if it surges upwards he'll come in and tell us.
Post by: Lubo Moravcik on April 12, 2024, 11:47:23 AM
Quote from: tbrick18 on April 12, 2024, 11:32:59 AM
Quote from: jcpen on September 17, 2023, 08:01:13 AMIt's a funny one when you get used to seeing names on forums only for them to disappear and you never see them again. Did they die? Have they just decided to stop posting and move on.? Who knows. We are all just names on a forum and no one has a clue about our real life outside of the internet.

I'm not that big into social media and haven't really trawled to find anything else so would be interested to find out what's popular.

I use Twitter a bit but it's a total sewer and only gotten worse since Elon Musk bought it.
Post by: seafoid on April 12, 2024, 02:30:43 PM
Quote from: tbrick18 on April 12, 2024, 11:32:59 AM
Twitter and Linked In

Post by: lurganblue on April 12, 2024, 02:34:59 PM
Reddit would be one of the more popular i'd say.  It's such a huge community though.  You can narrow it to more specific areas of interest.
Post by: jcpen on April 14, 2024, 07:29:12 PM
Quote from: quit yo jibbajabba on April 12, 2024, 10:32:33 AMHas Trailer disappeared?!

Had him on ignore as good while but noticed the other day I hadn't seen any "you are ignoring this user" posts recently

Did something happen? Has he been reincarnated? The public, well me, need to know 🤓
In an epic twist that I'm sure you didn't see coming, I'm actually trailer and I'm also MilltownRow.
Some of the above statement may or may not be true but some of it is, probably definitely.