is there a war coming?

Started by lawnseed, August 09, 2011, 06:17:29 PM

comethekingdom

Quote from: thejuice on August 09, 2011, 07:26:30 PM
Gerald Celente has been predicting a major war within the next few years.  he's never that far off the mark.

There is a lot of tension between the USA and China at the moment and a lot of  tactical military maneuvers going on between them in the East and South China Sea that you don't see reported but it is on going.

The economic relations with China and the USA are causing a lot of the tension but the Seas around China are crucial for it to import oil and gas and the USA essentially control those waters.

Heard Gearald Celente there this evening on The Last word - very interesting.

http://audiostore.todayfm.com/player/wednesday.html
(Go to part 3 of the programme)

http://www.directdemocracyireland.org/

Quote from: thejuice on August 09, 2011, 07:26:30 PM
Gerald Celente has been predicting a major war within the next few years.  he's never that far off the mark.

Neither is anyone who ever made that prediction.

I predict that there will be hurricanes, typhoons, and food shortages in one place after another in the next few years. Mark my words.

Orangemac

sorry, I should qualify that, Gerald while I don't totally subscribe to everything he predicts he was predicting the next "big" war on the scale of the big 2 we saw in the last century. Gerald and his company predicted market crashes among other things and told people to buy gold years ago.

All I'm saying he's in the business of making predictions and he's predicting a big war soon. I don't subscribe to him myself and he shows up in the kookier corners of the internet but he gets it fairly right.

My hunch, and its nothing more, is that any future wars will be a lot different to those of the last century. You cant depend on people to fight as we saw before. It might be unmanned war, fought economically, digitally but the civilian casualties will still pile up.

Just my hunch though.

dont like the way the riots in england are being steered toward an anti muslim angle in the meejah. watch out for the BNP doing their best to raise tensions. the english could have the 'crusades' at home this time around

ExcellentDriver

FAO Eamonca (My old buddy from another Forum ;) ):

http://url.ie/ctrf
Stand up for the Ulstermen!

Quote from: lawnseed on August 10, 2011, 11:44:11 PM
dont like the way the riots in england are being steered toward an anti muslim angle in the meejah. watch out for the BNP doing their best to raise tensions. the english could have the 'crusades' at home this time around

You sure???

Quote from: haranguerer on August 11, 2011, 01:00:51 PM

You sure???

I know in the local news last night there was nothing but praise for the way Tariq Jahan (father of one of the lads mown down) handled himself and appealed for calm. The point was made more generally about avoiding it turning into a race thing. Anyway, all quiet today, hopefully thats the end of it but there is the weekend to come.

Quote from: lawnseed on August 09, 2011, 06:17:29 PM
had to go to the barbers today (it didnt take long ::)) but while i was there several old codgers were in for thier daily gossip and read of the papers. all are predicting a war. i asked them who was gonna fight who they didnt go into specifics but they are convinced a major conflict isnt far away. my mother whos slightly over 21 as well agrees. whats going on have i missed something.. or is this just the way old people get on?

FFS would you not bring her to a hairdresser?

Quote from: haranguerer on August 11, 2011, 01:00:51 PM

You sure???
its just a hint at the moment but its there imo

Any updates on this war?:

http://gaaboard.com/board/index.php?topic=16021.0

No sign of the gaaboard army anywhere of late. Unless everyone is undercover.

Quote from: Nally Stand on August 11, 2011, 10:13:51 PM

AK47s.

The GaaBoard Militia led by Grand Marshall Tea R Owens Owen would never use inferior non-US made weaponry.

Quote from: muppet on August 11, 2011, 10:45:46 PM
Quote from: Nally Stand on August 11, 2011, 10:13:51 PM

AK47s.

The GaaBoard Militia led by Grand Marshall Tea R Owens Owen would never use inferior non-US made weaponry.

He'd use whatever President Obama (who is just fantastic) tells him to use

Wookies/Tea Party troopers - who can tell the difference?