Tyrone County Football and Hurling

Started by Fear ón Srath Bán, April 01, 2007, 05:58:31 PM

Quote from: longballin on April 20, 2016, 10:49:15 PM
Racism storm brewing... manager of underage victims of racism should have taken his team off the field and gone home. watch this space
So the team stayed to finish the game despite the racism?

GlenMan

Quote from: Aaron Boone on April 20, 2016, 11:05:19 PM
Racism storm brewing... manager of underage victims of racism should have taken his team off the field and gone home. watch this space

Has the original comment been deleted? What happened?

longballin

Quote from: GlenMan on April 20, 2016, 11:09:10 PM

aye is doing the rounds but maybe I jumped too soon.... we'll see what happens....

Quote from: longballin on April 20, 2016, 11:43:59 PM

aye is doing the rounds but maybe I jumped too soon.... we'll see what happens....

"Doing the rounds"?

So it's instantiated then. That you Declan Bonner?

longballin

Quote from: Norf Tyrone on April 21, 2016, 12:02:20 AM
Quote from: longballin on April 20, 2016, 11:43:59 PM

"Doing the rounds"?

So it's instantiated then. That you Declan Bonner?

'instantiated'?  :o   aye as I said i jumped too soon and deleted it soon after but someone put it back up...

longballin

near enough but yeah hands up I shouldn't have put that comment up....

Quote from: longballin on April 21, 2016, 11:18:39 AM

Fair play.

We are all guilty of jumping in the odd time.

winghalfback

Quote from: Norf Tyrone on April 21, 2016, 12:14:20 PM

Fair play.

The story is fact to an extent. There was racial abuse given to a young lad from derrylaughan from a supporter from the ardboe club in their minor championship game. This kind of thing can't be allowed to happen

Quote from: winghalfback on April 21, 2016, 04:28:41 PM
Quote from: Norf Tyrone on April 21, 2016, 12:14:20 PM

Fair play.

The story is fact to an extent. There was racial abuse given to a young lad from derrylaughan from a supporter from the ardboe club in their minor championship game. This kind of thing can't be allowed to happen

Completely agree. Hopefully they report it through proper channels.

Minors lose league final to last minute Donegal goal.

Tyrone Gaa

http://www.sportsjoe.ie/gaa/colm-cavanagh-is-one-of-the-most-underrated-men-in-football/75746

Great article of the importance of Colm Cavanagh who once again was brilliant yesterday.  Thought it was worth a share.  Tyrone had a number of great performances yesterday.  The inside forward line has serious competition for places with McCurry still to come back.  McAliskey was excellent as was O'Neill.  Tyrone look ready for Derry and hopefully a good run in the Ulster Championship.
Living the dream!!!

ose 14

where are all the ronan o neill critics this week i wonder. finally getting a run and proving his undoubted class. well done mickey finding a system that accomodates the most natural forward in the county after 4 years of trying.

Yes where are ye lads? A stunning silence... Hiding from the glare hoping that people might somehow forget about them. No chance of that with a Good man like  ose14 about the place. Anyway keep up the good work ronan

The Bearded One

Quote from: ose 14 on April 27, 2016, 07:10:31 AM
where are all the ronan o neill critics this week i wonder. finally getting a run and proving his undoubted class. well done mickey finding a system that accomodates the most natural forward in the county after 4 years of trying.

I'm a big fan of Ronan O'Neill but I think it is wrong to say Harte has found a system to suit him, it looks to me that Ronan has finally realised what work needs to be done to play in this Tyrone team and has put in a massive effort to get himself in decent shape. His work rate has been excellent this year.
It is what it is. Presumably.