The OFFICIAL Liverpool FC thread - #DankeJürgen

Started by Gabriel_Hurl, February 05, 2009, 03:47:16 PM

Quote from: StGallsGAA on May 27, 2018, 11:14:03 PM
Quote from: laoislad on May 27, 2018, 10:49:39 PM
Quote from: quit yo jibbajabba on May 27, 2018, 03:07:01 PM
Delmontes everton. A no-man team  ;D
Bit like his native Westmeath who Laois hammered yesterday!
Luckily for you Liverpool and Laois both fall into the 'perennial losers' bucket. Avoids any mixed messages confusion across codes I suppose. ;D

For the record you are an abomination on this board

fearbrags

Where are the moderators  ? This is getting out of hand IMPO  ;(

Quote from: StGallsGAA on May 27, 2018, 08:00:08 PM
Quote from: Over the Bar on May 27, 2018, 07:44:24 PM
Death threats from fans and his team shun him virtually to a man?  You'll never walk alone eh?
https://twitter.com/_dantheman10/status/1000650888644526080?s=19

LOL @ the excuses below the tweet.  "Karius asked the players to leave him on his own so he could accept responsibility to the fans...."  The DUP press office could give apologists like that in a job...;D ::)

You managed to read the comments below the tweet, yet somehow didn't see the picture of karius being consoled by Liverpool players and Klopp.

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on May 27, 2018, 01:33:23 PM
He could have fallen a thousand different ways and it would have been a different outcome! Up to that point I though he was we'll marshalled.. had  Alexander's effort went in then who knows! I fancied Liverpool but they went missing bar Mane  and Lovern who was excellent..

As for The banter that's all it is, chill out take it on the chin and don't bite! It would be exactly the same either way

Really? Banter is banter, but I don't recall too much banter in the recent past, on the United thread, about the city of Manchester, crime, unemployment, child murders or anything else not on the football pitch. I might have missed something, but to me that sort of banterrific commentary seems to be more or less one way. And obviously only from a couple of luderamans. Not yourself, Maroon Manc, Seanie or any of the normal lads. I don't get your reverse psychology betting boloxology as a tactic, because nobody falls for it, but in fairness you never plumb the depths some of the others do. Even manfromdelmonte keeps his slagging on the pitch mostly.

Quote from: AZOffaly on May 28, 2018, 09:53:23 AM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on May 27, 2018, 01:33:23 PM
He could have fallen a thousand different ways and it would have been a different outcome! Up to that point I though he was we'll marshalled.. had  Alexander's effort went in then who knows! I fancied Liverpool but they went missing bar Mane  and Lovern who was excellent..

As for The banter that's all it is, chill out take it on the chin and don't bite! It would be exactly the same either way

Really? Banter is banter, but I don't recall too much banter in the recent past, on the United thread, about the city of Manchester, crime, unemployment, child murders or anything else not on the football pitch. I might have missed something, but to me that sort of banterrific commentary seems to be more or less one way. And obviously only from a couple of luderamans. Not yourself, Maroon Manc, Seanie or any of the normal lads. I don't get your reverse psychology betting boloxology as a tactic, because nobody falls for it, but in fairness you never plumb the depths some of the others do. Even manfromdelmonte keeps his slagging on the pitch mostly.

+1 Banter it ain't.  The usual infantiles at it. What i find interesting are the crass attempts to rile with some of the comments here that have got little to do with football and a lot to do with the strange workings of some peoples' minds.

Quote from: blewuporstuffed on May 28, 2018, 08:25:18 AM
Death threats from fans and his team shun him virtually to a man?  You'll never walk alone eh?

LOL @ the excuses below the tweet.  "Karius asked the players to leave him on his own so he could accept responsibility to the fans...."  The DUP press office could give apologists like that in a job...;D ::)

You managed to read the comments below the tweet, yet somehow didn't see the picture of karius being consoled by Liverpool players and Klopp.

You'd wonder about the real lives of these gobshites. They've been posting the same puerile shite on the board for more than a decade, yet they never seem to mature in their contributions.

Quote from: J70 on May 28, 2018, 11:22:48 AM
Quote from: blewuporstuffed on May 28, 2018, 08:25:18 AM

You'd wonder about the real lives of these gobshites. They've been posting the same puerile shite on the board for more than a decade, yet they never seem to mature in their contributions.

I think a few special cases started in primary school, so the maturation process is not complete yet.

Ethan Tremblay

Genuine question, does Klopp find another goalkeeper now that his number 1 embarrassed himself twice on the biggest stage of club football?
Most managers would have burned his contract before full time, but Klopp seems to operate differently.   
I tend to think of myself as a one man wolfpack...

They needed a new keeper even before what happened Saturday night.
I think they will keep him and he will be 2nd choice keeper next season.

Quote from: Ethan Tremblay on May 28, 2018, 12:42:46 PM
Genuine question, does Klopp find another goalkeeper now that his number 1 embarrassed himself twice on the biggest stage of club football?
Most managers would have burned his contract before full time, but Klopp seems to operate differently.   

Klopp's own record in major finals is nothing to write home about so he can hardly go pointing fingers

Quote from: Over the Bar on May 28, 2018, 01:33:58 PM

Klopp's own record in major finals is nothing to write home about so he can hardly go pointing fingers
That is definitely becoming an issue. This year was a good, not great one. LFC needs to win a trophy next season. Any of the 4 trophies on offer would do.

Quote from: AZOffaly on May 28, 2018, 01:42:37 PM

That is definitely becoming an issue. This year was a good, not great one. LFC needs to win a trophy next season. Any of the 4 trophies on offer would do.
Just like Tottenham.

How many of those finals were his side the better team on paper?

Dortmund lost the Champions League final to Bayern in the last minute.

Liverpool lost the league cup to City on penalties. Sevilla were, at the time, a better team than Liverpool and won their third Europa League on the trot.

This Klopp losing finals is a bit overplayed IMO. He did really well taking those respective Liverpool teams to those finals.

We've had this discussion before and I still don't agree.

What matters is improving in the league and performing in the champions league.

On top of that, the FA Cup or league cup might be a bonus. On their own, in the absence of performing in the league and Europe, they're next to meaningless.

Quote from: Aaron Boone on May 28, 2018, 01:43:49 PM

Just like Tottenham.

Definite similarities. For all Pochettino's and Klopp's progress and philosophy (which I am very happy with) soccer at that level is about winning things, and clubs like Liverpool , Spurs, Man Utd, Man City (now), Arsenal, Chelsea etc need to be winning trophies on a semi regular basis.  For all Mourinho's faults and the ambivalence towards him among United fans, he has still won trophies there.