Recent posts

Hurling Discussion / Re: Hurling 2024
Last post by Milltown Row2 - Today at 06:27:14 PM
Quote from: marty34 on Today at 04:59:16 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on Today at 04:45:00 PM"It's not just the removal of the helmet though, it's if you've to stop the play to allow a physio on at all."

If I have to stop play.

Though if a physio comes on and can administer a spray while play continues I'm happy with that, should I have to blow the whistle and the player requires assistance they have to go off, now seeing as it was my first real go at it, I waved the player on rather than waiting for a break, he was genuinely hurt from a tackle from the other team, its a bit unfair surely to disadvantage them twice? 

But is that not wrong, going by them new rules?

Completely

Bitta common sense needs to be applied and while I'm not against following it to the letter, sometimes it's actually counterproductive and not serving the reason why it's introduced
GAA Discussion / Re: Ulster Senior football cha...
Last post by Itchy - Today at 06:25:39 PM
Quote from: Truthsayer on Today at 06:17:28 PMOmens are okay... Tyrone won 2001 All Ireland minor final in Breffini Park beating Dublin in a replay... Joe McMahon was playing and on backroom team now so knows the ground well... h'up
https://m.independent.ie/sport/gaelic-games/gaelic-football/terrific-tyrone-make-no-mistake/26069581.html

That doesn't count.
Last post by Truthsayer - Today at 06:17:28 PM
Omens are okay... Tyrone won 2001 All Ireland minor final in Breffini Park beating Dublin in a replay... Joe McMahon was playing and on backroom team now so knows the ground well... h'up
https://m.independent.ie/sport/gaelic-games/gaelic-football/terrific-tyrone-make-no-mistake/26069581.html
General discussion / Re: The Offical Glasgow Celtic...
Last post by Itchy - Today at 06:17:07 PM
Quote from: Main Street on April 16, 2024, 10:20:12 PM
Quote from: Itchy on April 16, 2024, 06:25:08 PM
Quote from: illdecide on April 16, 2024, 03:51:39 PMGot my last 5 fixtures slightly wrong...

Sunday 28th April v Dundee (A)
Saturday 4th May v Hearts (H)
Saturday 11th May v Huns (H)
Wednesday 15th May v Kilmarnock (A)
Saturday 18th May v St Mirren (H)

What Rangers run in?
Here you go you lazy bollix
    Sunday, April 28 - St Mirren (A) - 12.30pm.
    Sunday, May 5 - Kilmarnock (H) - 1pm.
    Saturday, May 11 - Celtic (A) - 12.30pm.
    Tuesday, May 14 - Dundee (H) - 7.30pm.
    Saturday, May 18 - Hearts (A) - 12.30pm.

Thanks. Sure you were at nothing anyway
General discussion / Re: European Leagues.
Last post by AustinPowers - Today at 06:15:16 PM
Quote from: RedHand88 on Today at 04:23:15 PM
Quote from: From the Bunker on Today at 04:08:40 PM
Quote from: Armagh18 on Today at 03:18:07 PMKeane right about Haaland ;)

A stopped clock is right twice in the day. He also said Liverpool would win the League!

They might yet. I fancy Chelsea to beat City this weekend in the cup and trigger a pep implosion. 2 points behind with 18 to play for. It's still on.

Let's hope so.
GAA Discussion / Re: Connacht U20 and U17 champ...
Last post by SLIGONIAN - Today at 06:14:48 PM
I'm sure we are all still here lurking. Delighted with our 2nd half against Mayo. 3 years in a row beating them. I think the group format hugely benefitted us. Team should be stronger than last time we played Galway and I felt we handed them 2 goals the last day whilst missing a few more of our own. I also feel psychologically Galway having to face us instead of being in the final would be annoying for them.

When Letrim went 1-13 to 1-7 up against us, it would hard to see where we are now.

Fair play to our lads for finding a way.
Last post by Itchy - Today at 06:07:56 PM
It's gets worse for Tyrone as it now transpires that in the history of Ulster GAA, Tyrone have NEVER beaten Cavan in Breffni Park.

Can't see the record being broken this weekend as Tyrone misery continues.
GAA Discussion / Re: GAA crowds
Last post by Truthsayer - Today at 06:06:49 PM
Quote from: Rossfan on Today at 04:45:47 PMDoes that mean they can't do anything in an Ireland with 2 different jurisdictions operating?

It means a united Ireland is a central tenet of GAA aspiration and should remain that way.
General discussion / Re: European Leagues.
Last post by jcpen - Today at 05:21:10 PM
Quote from: RedHand88 on Today at 04:23:15 PM
Quote from: From the Bunker on Today at 04:08:40 PM
Quote from: Armagh18 on Today at 03:18:07 PMKeane right about Haaland ;)

A stopped clock is right twice in the day. He also said Liverpool would win the League!

They might yet. I fancy Chelsea to beat City this weekend in the cup and trigger a pep implosion. 2 points behind with 18 to play for. It's still on.
A shame for Liverpool that it's an FA Cup game and not a Premier League game City have this weekend.
It may be still on for you but City have been there and done it, i'd expect them to win all remaining League games once they get last night out of their system and as I said lucky for them they are playing in the Cup this weekend rather than Premier League.