Teachers get it handy!

Started by wherefromreferee?, June 20, 2008, 08:49:07 AM

How we all getting on lads?
ClassDojo and Google Classroom for me. I was in school today babysitting though so I just did my work from school and worked on my coordinator files and my planners for September.

Quote from: JimStynes on March 24, 2020, 08:17:32 PM
How we all getting on lads?
ClassDojo and Google Classroom for me. I was in school today babysitting though so I just did my work from school and worked on my coordinator files and my planners for September.

4 kids in my wife's school of 1200! She's in tomorrow afternoon! Busy responding to students emails and working on next online material.

Newbridge Exile

Our school ( Primary) is using the Seesaw class app for submitting work

I've had 6 kills on Fortnite.

21 out of a school of 600. In this week and off for three weeks.

I'm giving out out about 1 hr 1/2 of work a day (max) while other teachers in my year have sent out timetables of work from 9-3.

Champion The Wonder Horse

I salute all the teachers who have stepped up to the mark by returning to work this week from long term sickness (and half pay) to play their selfless part in the fight against covid-19.

I mentioned one in the Coronavirus thread. Had been off ages had just started discussing phased return then lo and behold changes it to full time a week or so ago. Then unavailable to help out on a rota due to her childs medical condition (the only bit thats half justified).

Off ages with bad ankle yet managed a 13mile run at weekend there......

Quote from: quit yo jibbajabba on March 25, 2020, 06:57:56 PM
I mentioned one in the Coronavirus thread. Had been off ages had just started discussing phased return then lo and behold changes it to full time a week or so ago. Then unavailable to help out on a rota due to her childs medical condition (the only bit thats half justified).

It's no real difference to teachers who get pregnant at certain times of the year so maternity is finished about 20th of June  ;)

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on March 25, 2020, 08:00:48 PM

It's no real difference to teachers who get pregnant at certain times of the year so maternity is finished about 20th of June  ;)

It's massively different. Despicable, actually.

That's good shooting if you ask me.

Well planned lol. Completely different too. Making the most of maternity leave very different from just being out and out dishonest.

Quote from: Orior on March 25, 2020, 08:41:16 PM

That's good shooting if you ask me.
It's tellng me how often MR2 gets a bit.

What ye bringin my wife into this for MR2 😃😉

The  ;) was a hint that I was taking the piss!

Christ we are very sensitive!

We got lucky  ;D

Not good timing for the minor team though

delgany

Teachers no longer have to return before  30 june. They can just sign themselves fit for work on 1 july!