Tyrone County Football and Hurling

Started by Fear ón Srath Bán, April 01, 2007, 05:58:31 PM

vallankumous

Quote from: southtyronegael on January 20, 2017, 11:21:16 PM
dublin conceded 2-14 against kerry last yr and still won by 2 points. and at least the kerry supporters could leave croke park with their heads held high. and only for a couple of wonder scores from harte and cavanagh we were beat by donegal too.

Dublin soon fixed that.

dublin conceded 2-14 against kerry last yr and still won by 2 points. and at least the kerry supporters could leave croke park with their heads held high. and only for a couple of wonder scores from harte and cavanagh we were beat by donegal too.

Dublin have a better forward line than us.

The concession of 2-14 was completely skewed by the crazy 10 mins leading up to half time when Cluxton lost the plot. That left Dublin chasing big time and allowed Kerry more space to keep pace with them in the second half. Cut out those two freak goals and that game would have been radically different.

Il Bomber Destro

Dublin won an All Ireland semi-final by scoring 8 points against Donegal in 2011.

What's wrong with relying on a couple of wonder scores to beat Donegal, particularly when we had to do with one of our best players for the majority of the game?

In hiding

I wish southtyronegael and a few others who think that tyrone could be better than what they are currently would just stop posting here. The constant and immediate pro Mickey responses from the same group of posters is as tedious as the wind up merchant detractors. This thread is brutal

God14

Quote from: In hiding on January 21, 2017, 12:57:17 PM
I wish southtyronegael and a few others who think that tyrone could be better than what they are currently would just stop posting here. The constant and immediate pro Mickey responses from the same group of posters is as tedious as the wind up merchant detractors. This thread is brutal

Worst /most overplayed debate ever. Give it a feckin rest yis bitchin women.

longballin

I see photo of Mickey in Irish News again today - is that every day this week?  :)

Il Bomber Destro

Any word on Richie Donnelly and Conall McCann?

Neither seemed to have been involved in any football yet this year? Are they injured and how long are they expected to be out for. McCann seemed to have a very good year at club and this could be the year for him to kick on with Tyrone, he could be worth a try at 11 this year.

southtyronegael

Quote from: Il Bomber Destro on January 21, 2017, 10:10:05 PM

Neither seemed to have been involved in any football yet this year? Are they injured and how long are they expected to be out for. McCann seemed to have a very good year at club and this could be the year for him to kick on with Tyrone, he could be worth a try at 11 this year.
ur startin to talk sense bomber.lol  have to say both these players have been excellent for club in the last 2yrs and ive seen quite a bit of both. conall at no. 11 as u say and richie in midfield for tyrone.

southtyronegael

Quote from: In hiding on January 21, 2017, 12:57:17 PM
go to another thread then.

square_ball

Quote from: southtyronegael on January 21, 2017, 11:53:34 PM
Quote from: Il Bomber Destro on January 21, 2017, 10:10:05 PM

ur startin to talk sense bomber.lol  have to say both these players have been excellent for club in the last 2yrs and ive seen quite a bit of both. conall at no. 11 as u say and richie in midfield for tyrone.

Go on Southtyronegael give us your ideal line up and tactics there to we see if you're maybe the man to take us forward? I have faith in you.

teaminamillion

People are missing the point on Tyrone altogether. Mickey Harte should go his coaching has been sadly found out this last few years. Added to that he has just been here to long.

Any of ye at the game yesterday?
What was the free taking like? Was Petey hitting all the ones on the left side?

Sounds like McCurry was lively as I read he scored 3 points in 4 mins. Will he be a starter in the league or will replace McAliskey. Any word on Richie Donnelly as asked above?

God14

Richie injured, heard it will be march before he is back.