Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: thebigfella on June 10, 2010, 02:08:56 PM

Title: The Offical James Cordon is a hateful c*** Thread
Post by: thebigfella on June 10, 2010, 02:08:56 PM
Anyone else hate him as much as I do and think he's not funny or entertaining? He's on f**king everything at the moment, especially to do with England football team. The fat fcuk would know more about eating footballs than kicking them.

http://www.independent.ie/entertainment/news-gossip/belly-jibe-sparks-awards-ceremony-spat-2214805.html (http://www.independent.ie/entertainment/news-gossip/belly-jibe-sparks-awards-ceremony-spat-2214805.html)

>:( >:( >:(
Title: Re: The Offical James Cordon is a hateful c*** Thread
Post by: J OGorman on June 10, 2010, 02:15:09 PM
i think the big hooer is funny..sketch at the BBC Sports Awards was excellent
Post by: thejuice on June 10, 2010, 02:15:44 PM
who?
Post by: eggy bread on June 10, 2010, 02:17:08 PM
Can't stand the fat p***k, about as funny as a kick to the bollocks.
Post by: J OGorman on June 10, 2010, 02:17:30 PM
Quote from: thejuice on June 10, 2010, 02:15:44 PM
who?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IvvKUtHlDK8
Post by: Geoff Tipps on June 10, 2010, 02:18:00 PM
I put him on the "things that grind my gears" thread a few days agao. Yeah he's on everything and just not funny.
Post by: gerrykeegan on June 10, 2010, 02:27:39 PM
He does a great mouse in the Gruffalo
Post by: Celt_Man on June 10, 2010, 02:29:28 PM
Quote from: J OGorman on June 10, 2010, 02:15:09 PM

That whole "Smithy" thing - it was about as funny as a dose of the shites...  Can't abide the fooker
Post by: eggy bread on June 10, 2010, 02:34:46 PM
Quote from: Celt_Man on June 10, 2010, 02:29:28 PM

That whole "Smithy" thing - it was about as funny as a dose of the shites...  Can't abide the fooker

It's essentially I'm a fat bastard, like how the f**k could I train anybody!! Why the English and the English celebs love him is anyones guess!!
Post by: J OGorman on June 10, 2010, 02:38:17 PM
Quote from: eggy bread on June 10, 2010, 02:34:46 PM

It's essentially I'm a fat b**tard, like how the f**k could I train anybody!! Why the English and the English celebs love him is anyones guess!!

why dont ye stop watching British TV?..Cordon out of your life, job done
Post by: Billys Boots on June 10, 2010, 02:45:14 PM
No offence to Brokencrossbar, AZOffaly or Hardy, but the fat is funny thing doesn't work.  ;)
Post by: muppet on June 10, 2010, 02:46:54 PM
Quote from: J OGorman on June 10, 2010, 02:38:17 PM

It's essentially I'm a fat b**tard, like how the f**k could I train anybody!! Why the English and the English celebs love him is anyones guess!!

If he was in Ireland we'd make him Minister for Health.
Post by: J OGorman on June 10, 2010, 02:54:20 PM
Quote from: muppet on June 10, 2010, 02:46:54 PM
Quote from: J OGorman on June 10, 2010, 02:38:17 PM

If he was in Ireland we'd make him Minister for Health.

forced to fly 'Business Class' with the rest
Post by: AFS on June 10, 2010, 02:56:25 PM
Whatever about Cordon, Patrick Stewart made an awful cnut of himself the other night.
Post by: The Real Laoislad on June 10, 2010, 02:57:11 PM
I like him,Gavin and Stacey was a excellent show as well
Post by: RealSpiritof98 on June 10, 2010, 03:06:06 PM
I think he's going through a bit of the Ricky Gervis syndrome, a excellent comedy writer and actor that everyone expects to be funny on the spot all the time re. gervis at live aid, couldn't even hold the crowd for a few minutes. But i do agree the  Brits know how to flog the shite out of something that is popular at any given time, although the lad is probably thinking of eating making hay while the sun shines
Post by: Maiden1 on June 10, 2010, 03:26:18 PM
Seen that clip of Corden and Patrick Stewart yesterday.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zyNvyn0mBXY

It was quite funny.
Post by: BennyHarp on June 10, 2010, 03:34:27 PM

At last people of the same mind as me - i cant stand the fat b*llocks! He is a professional fat person!
Post by: ziggysego on June 10, 2010, 04:09:57 PM
Quote from: AFS on June 10, 2010, 02:56:25 PM
Whatever about Cordon, Patrick Stewart made an awful cnut of himself the other night.

Cordon is getting slated for that, whereas from I can see, it was Stewart that was acting the maggot.

That said, I can't stand Cordon. He's as funny as having a dose of the shits, during hayfever season.

Sickens me to know that he's on Doctor Who this Saturday.
Post by: The Real Laoislad on June 10, 2010, 04:17:13 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on June 10, 2010, 04:09:57 PM

Cordon is getting slated for that, whereas from I can see, it was Stewart that was acting the maggot.

That said, I can't stand Cordon. He's as funny as having a dose of the shits, during hayfever season.

Why would having the shits during hay fever season be any worse?
I don't suffer from hay fever,though I did have the shits once............
Post by: eggy bread on June 10, 2010, 04:18:59 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on June 10, 2010, 04:17:13 PM

Well done that's the type of pure shit humour we have all been trying to highlight.
Post by: ziggysego on June 10, 2010, 04:24:44 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on June 10, 2010, 04:17:13 PM

If you sneeze whilst having a dose, accidents may happen.
Post by: Banana Man on June 10, 2010, 04:27:09 PM
Fair enough Cordon is annoying but I thought Stewart came across as the typical condescending British Aristocrat - it was car crash TV stuff though

I've watched the cip a few times and my toes curl at the cringeworthiness of it all, 2 annoying pricks

It was probably the worst slanging match ever, with unnecessary pauses and neither of them fit to deliver a killer blow!
Post by: Maguire01 on June 10, 2010, 04:34:22 PM
I just watched the clip. Patrick Stewart is the one who made an ass of himself there.
Post by: eggy bread on June 10, 2010, 04:39:23 PM
Car crash stuff alright - both are pure dicks - love this comment on the clip.  :D

rocketmunkey1
1 minute ago Its David Beckam and Jenson Button and their back problems I feel sorry for, having to carry around that fame piggy back riding fat f**k around all the time Oi Corden theres a reason their PA's keep answering their mobile's when you ring
Post by: paco on June 10, 2010, 04:40:10 PM
Did anyone watch that England charity match the other night? Dermot O'Leary was laughing at everything Corden said, he had him in stitches every time. Jesus it was cringeworthy.
Post by: eggy bread on June 10, 2010, 04:41:07 PM
Quote from: paco on June 10, 2010, 04:40:10 PM
Did anyone watch that England charity match the other night? Dermot O'Leary was laughing at everything Corden said, he had him in stitches every time. Jesus it was cringeworthy.

He also laughed at that other fat p***k the pub landlord, another one as funny as a hole in the head!
Post by: paco on June 10, 2010, 04:44:38 PM
Quote from: eggy bread on June 10, 2010, 04:41:07 PM

He also laughed at that other fat p***k the pub landlord, another one as funny as a hole in the head!

Aye, that Al Murray ****, he's hard work to listen to. I think if he watched back over some of his stuff he might seek a new profession. Talk about car crash TV.
Post by: J OGorman on June 10, 2010, 04:46:33 PM
Quote from: eggy bread on June 10, 2010, 04:41:07 PM

you some anger and hate in ye lad..let it go
Post by: Banana Man on June 10, 2010, 04:54:20 PM
Right enough, that Al Murray deserves 5, how the fu*k is that p***k funny???

All I think when I see him is Combat 18, England soccer hooligan.

He was in the halftime 'panel' with Louise Redknapp, Big Sam and O'Leary  ??? I'm sure Adrian Childs is glad he made the move to ITV now  ::)

Btw Louise was looking hot as f*ck
Post by: The Real Laoislad on June 10, 2010, 04:57:04 PM
Have to agree on the Al Murray thing alright...he is not funny
Post by: paco on June 10, 2010, 04:57:47 PM
Kym Marsh was looking unreal as well. Chilesy would have been happy enough at that stage I'd say!
Post by: ziggysego on June 10, 2010, 05:01:37 PM
Er...Al Murray isn't an English hooligan. He's a Scottish comedian, that takes on the charcyer of a little Englander publican.

That said, the act has grown old now and is no longer funny.
Post by: Banana Man on June 10, 2010, 05:02:23 PM
Kym Marsh was unreal and Kirsty Gallagher was looking her usual fit self
Post by: Ludraman on June 10, 2010, 05:08:28 PM
Quote from: Banana Man on June 10, 2010, 04:54:20 PM
Right enough, that Al Murray deserves 5, how the f**k is that p***k funny???

All I think when I see him is Combat 18, England soccer hooligan.

He was in the halftime 'panel' with Louise Redknapp, Big Sam and O'Leary  ??? I'm sure Adrian Childs is glad he made the move to ITV now  ::)

Btw Louise was looking hot as f*ck

What was Louise doin on a football panel? Dats ridiculous  like having Dunphy Giles and Sile Seoigheh.

Post by: Catch the high ball on June 10, 2010, 05:19:37 PM
Thon "In a league of their own" show on Sky 1 he did wasn't half bad mainly because Georgie Thompson was on it. ;D
Post by: Maiden1 on June 10, 2010, 05:25:46 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on June 10, 2010, 05:01:37 PM
Er...Al Murray isn't an English hooligan. He's a Scottish comedian, that takes on the charcyer of a little Englander publican.

That said, the act has grown old now and is no longer funny.

He's English according to wikipedia

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Al_Murray

Murray was born in Stewkley, Buckinghamshire, the son of Lieutenant Colonel Ingram Bernard Hay Murray and his wife Juliet Anne Thackeray

Was he ever funny?  Is he using satire to highlight the racism of the 'typical English landlord' or is using satire to have racist BNP type opinions and hide it behind satire?

If it's the former it's gone well over my head (which wouldn't be the first time).
Post by: Schkite on June 10, 2010, 05:31:31 PM
Can't stand Corden myself, used to be a bit funny(in small doses) but overdoing it now, probably because he seems to be everywhere! That "League of their Own" show is funny despite him imo, not because of him. He's forever licking Freddie Flintoff's arse(similar to Beckhams), and comes across as a bit of a cocky pr*ck. Flintoff and Bishop are the only reasons it's worth watching, and Georgie of course!
Post by: Ludraman on June 10, 2010, 05:34:00 PM
Is dis the fella dat was in a bath with David Beckham. what was dat about. The other Beckham maybe but David!!!!! I dont watch stuff like dat.
Post by: DirtyDozen12 on June 10, 2010, 05:49:47 PM
Xander for the Horne & Cordon sketch show:

"I Don't know if it Wednesday or fcukin Christmas"

Outstanding  :D
Post by: screenexile on June 10, 2010, 08:38:36 PM
It wouldn't surprise me if the Stewart & Corden thing was staged. . . Stewart is more than game for a laugh if Extra's is anything to go by.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Fg_cwI1Xj4M

The Extra's thing is hilarious. . . the Corden thing not so much!
Post by: pintsofguinness on June 10, 2010, 09:31:35 PM
Quote from: screenexile on June 10, 2010, 08:38:36 PM
It wouldn't surprise me if the Stewart & Corden thing was staged. . . Stewart is more than game for a laugh if Extra's is anything to go by.

That's what I was thinking watching it on youtube, it looks staged.

either way, two pricks.
Post by: The Real Laoislad on June 10, 2010, 09:50:49 PM
Have you met them both many times pints?
Post by: muppet on June 10, 2010, 10:14:26 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on June 10, 2010, 09:50:49 PM

5 times?
Post by: pintsofguinness on June 10, 2010, 10:16:38 PM
no, why?
Post by: The Real Laoislad on June 10, 2010, 10:30:59 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on June 10, 2010, 10:16:38 PM
no, why?
No reason, it just sounded like you knew both of them from your post, like how else would you know they were both pricks?
Post by: pintsofguinness on June 10, 2010, 10:35:15 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on June 10, 2010, 10:30:59 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on June 10, 2010, 10:16:38 PM
no, why?
No reason, it just sounded like you knew both of them from your post, like how else would you know they were both pricks?
By the way the act, particularly in the incident we're talking about.

Now you tell me, there's several other  people here saying similar things to me, why did you feel the need to single me out?
Post by: The Real Laoislad on June 10, 2010, 10:37:53 PM
Because I love you the most  :-*
Post by: eggy bread on June 10, 2010, 11:35:10 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on June 10, 2010, 10:37:53 PM
Because I love you the most  :-*

Post by: Master Yoda on June 11, 2010, 10:19:45 AM
James Corden is very funny looking.
Post by: AFS on June 11, 2010, 10:49:53 AM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on June 10, 2010, 09:31:35 PM
Quote from: screenexile on June 10, 2010, 08:38:36 PM

That's what I was thinking watching it on youtube, it looks staged.

either way, two pricks.

If it was staged, what did Patrick Stewart get out of it? He just made a tit out of himself. Can't see why he'd have been up for that.
Post by: delboy on June 11, 2010, 12:11:16 PM
Cordon is about as funny as a brain tumor, an element of the emperors new clothes with him, the TV bods stick him on the telly because he's supposed to be funny, word obviously hasn't got back to them yet that he isn't.
i quite like gavin and stacey but the show would be a lot better without the annoying two characters corden and horne play, rob brydon is the best thing in it and some of the other characters are good, pity those two unfunny ball bags drag it down a bit with their performances.
Post by: thebigfella on June 11, 2010, 12:45:49 PM
Quote from: delboy on June 11, 2010, 12:11:16 PM
Cordon is about as funny as a brain tumor, an element of the emperors new clothes with him, the TV bods stick him on the telly because he's supposed to be funny, word obviously hasn't got back to them yet that he isn't.
i quite like gavin and stacey but the show would be a lot better without the annoying two characters corden and horne play, rob brydon is the best thing in it and some of the other characters are good, pity those two unfunny ball bags drag it down a bit with their performances.

Gavin and Stacy is funny because the actors in it play themselves essentially (except Cordon) and I'd say Brydon and co are given quite a bit of creative freedom. While he is credited as co-writting it, I get the impression lots of the ideas come from Ruth Jones due to the way both come across in interviews and the fact anything he has done without her is shite.
Post by: Minder on June 11, 2010, 12:51:02 PM
Sign me up.
Post by: theskull1 on June 11, 2010, 03:35:51 PM
I can only assume irish folk hate him because he's your stereotypical english soccer loving down the pub bish bosh bash cheeky charlie. The english love him for the same reason. He grates on my soul
Post by: johnneycool on June 11, 2010, 03:39:22 PM
Quote from: theskull1 on June 11, 2010, 03:35:51 PM
I can only assume irish folk hate him because he's your stereotypical english soccer loving down the pub bish bosh bash cheeky charlie. The english love him for the same reason. He grates on my soul

That must be why I hate that other baldy 'pub landlord' type funnyman, Al or Alf something or other.

Pure horse pish peddled to the sun readership type lardy arse.
Post by: Geoff Tipps on June 11, 2010, 03:39:33 PM

Don't like him cos he's not funny. Simple as that!
Post by: theskull1 on June 11, 2010, 03:52:19 PM
In our opinion...but one persons funny is another persons not funny. Its the why I was commenting on.
Post by: Schkite on June 11, 2010, 04:01:03 PM

Nothing to do with him being a big England fan, he's just an unfunny eejit who for some reason seems to be flavour of the month and is getting shows all over the place, and licks the holes of the English sportspeople he's working with. Did ye see that ad he did with Rooney about goal celebrations? Cringeworthy to say the least.

Patrick Stewart didn't come off well in that clip but Corden isn't much better, if he was that quick-witted he'd have beaten Stewart in the slagging match but instead he stood there mumbling, got his belly out(original) and called for a taxi(very original ::)).
Post by: muppet on June 11, 2010, 04:04:36 PM
I really hate TV executives who confuse cringe with comedy. They are not the same thing and in the worst cases are polar opposites.
Post by: thebigfella on June 11, 2010, 04:36:12 PM
Quote from: johnneycool on June 11, 2010, 03:39:22 PM

That must be why I hate that other baldy 'pub landlord' type funnyman, Al or Alf something or other.

Pure horse pish peddled to the sun readership type lardy arse.

Please explain as I thought it was satirising these types?
Post by: EC Unique on June 11, 2010, 04:53:23 PM
He is a typical blow in - blow out piece of english trash.

Patrick Stewart was about long before him and will be getting major roles long after this pratt has dissapeared..

I think it says a lot about somebody if he appeals to them. ::)
Post by: The Real Laoislad on June 11, 2010, 04:58:19 PM
Quote from: EC Unique on June 11, 2010, 04:53:23 PM

Patrick Stewart was about long before him and will be getting major roles long after this pratt has dissapeared..

Go on so tell us what it says about someone??
Post by: Schkite on June 11, 2010, 05:03:00 PM
They have poor taste in comedy for one thing!

As I said before, didn't mind him in Gavin and Stacey and the like when he's in small doses, but now he's everywhere he's just very annoying. Don't see why he's getting all these jobs now, I guess the British public lap it up but it's certainly not for me.
Post by: The Real Laoislad on June 11, 2010, 05:07:16 PM
Quote from: Schkite on June 11, 2010, 05:03:00 PM

As I said before, didn't mind him in Gavin and Stacey and the like when he's in small doses, but now he's everywhere he's just very annoying. Don't see why he's getting all these jobs now, I guess the British public lap it up but it's certainly not for me.

Gavin and Stacey was one of my favourite shows when it was on and I thought he was excellent in that and I think he wrote most of it too, also thought he was good in the quiz show on Sky 1, don't know anything about him after that so I can't comment further
Would like to hear EC Unique explain his comment though
Post by: Schkite on June 11, 2010, 05:13:22 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on June 11, 2010, 05:07:16 PM
Quote from: Schkite on June 11, 2010, 05:03:00 PM

Gavin and Stacey was one of my favourite shows when it was on and I thought he was excellent in that and I think he wrote most of it too, also thought he was good in the quiz show on Sky 1, don't know anything about him after that so I can't comment further
Would like to hear EC Unique explain his comment though

Aye Gavin and Stacey is good, I know he co-wrote it with Ruth Jones, some here seem to claim she was more the brains behind it rather than him but I don't know anything about that so can't comment.

Quite like "A League of their Own" myself, but imo it's more down to Flintoff and Bishop rather than Corden.
Post by: EC Unique on June 11, 2010, 05:16:10 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on June 11, 2010, 04:58:19 PM
Quote from: EC Unique on June 11, 2010, 04:53:23 PM

Go on so tell us what it says about someone??

Easily amused with basic 'english tabloid' type humour. Not to my taste but each to their own.
Post by: The Real Laoislad on June 11, 2010, 05:20:44 PM
And is that scienctific fact or something you posted to look cool on a Internet forum?
Post by: EC Unique on June 11, 2010, 05:29:01 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on June 11, 2010, 05:20:44 PM
And is that scienctific fact or something you posted to look cool on a Internet forum?

Niether. Just my opinion. Nothing for you to get concerned about.
Post by: The Real Laoislad on June 11, 2010, 05:39:37 PM
Quote from: EC Unique on June 11, 2010, 05:29:01 PM

No problem having a opinion on Corden, I don't really care what you or anyone else thinks of him, I don't really care about him either, just thought he was good in Gavin and Stacey but your comment
that it says alot about people who think he's funny is one of the most brain dead posts I have read on this board, but hey that's just my opinion so nothing for you to get concerned about
Post by: imtommygunn on June 11, 2010, 05:43:14 PM
He's appearing in dr who now. Gees he's everywhere!

Post by: EC Unique on June 11, 2010, 05:48:01 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on June 11, 2010, 05:39:37 PM
Quote from: EC Unique on June 11, 2010, 05:29:01 PM

No problem having a opinion on Corden, I don't really care what you or anyone else thinks of him, I don't really care about him either, just thought he was good in Gavin and Stacey but your comment
that it says alot about people who think he's funny is one of the most brain dead posts I have read on this board, but hey that's just my opinion so nothing for you to get concerned about

The day I get concerned about you opinion is the day I quit the board LL... Now away you go and have a good weekend :D
Post by: ardmhachaabu on June 11, 2010, 07:41:48 PM
My da always said the English would laugh at anything, I think he was right and it still applies today
Post by: AFS on June 11, 2010, 07:57:59 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on June 10, 2010, 02:57:11 PM
I like him, Gavin and Stacey was an excellent show as well

I'm with LL. f**k the rest of yiz.

(http://livingelpaso.files.wordpress.com/2010/03/haters.jpg)
Post by: wherefromreferee? on June 12, 2010, 08:26:01 PM
9.45pm UTV - James Corden's World Cup Live
Post by: paco on June 12, 2010, 08:29:12 PM
Quote from: wherefromreferee? on June 12, 2010, 08:26:01 PM
9.45pm UTV - James Corden's World Cup Live

More of the same in the second half and he won't have too much to talk about.
Post by: DirtyDozen12 on June 12, 2010, 09:54:54 PM
Lovely lovely CANS on Katy Perry on this world cup show.

LOVELY CANS
Post by: paco on June 12, 2010, 09:57:41 PM
Quote from: DirtyDozen12 on June 12, 2010, 09:54:54 PM

LOVELY CANS

Simon Cowell took a brave look at them when he was inspecting her dress, lucky ****.
Post by: pintsofguinness on June 12, 2010, 09:58:15 PM
Quote from: paco on June 12, 2010, 09:57:41 PM

LOVELY CANS

Simon Cowell took a brave look at them when he was inspecting her dress, lucky ****.

aye I noticed that  :D
Post by: Capt Pat on June 12, 2010, 10:00:20 PM

LOVELY CANS
Katy Perry is quite a looker but given her most famous song, which side does she bat for?
Post by: DirtyDozen12 on June 12, 2010, 10:15:53 PM
Quote from: Capt Pat on June 12, 2010, 10:00:20 PM

LOVELY CANS
Katy Perry is quite a looker but given her most famous song, which side does she bat for?

She would be quite fond of the wee boy that runs about with the hens.

Sexy bitch if you ask me.
Post by: anportmorforjfc on June 12, 2010, 11:36:53 PM
Quote from: DirtyDozen12 on June 12, 2010, 10:15:53 PM
Quote from: Capt Pat on June 12, 2010, 10:00:20 PM

LOVELY CANS

She would be quite fond of the wee boy that runs about with the hens.

Sexy bitch if you ask me.

agreed class!
Post by: clarshack on June 13, 2010, 01:21:59 AM
he's just a modern day falstaff. knew gcse english lit would come in handy someday!
Post by: Gold on June 13, 2010, 11:43:05 AM
An absolute sexy hornball. She was painted into that dress.

Did you hear her sayin dont shave your bush until the World Cups over and pointin to her bush! She's mental!

Class
Post by: Shortso79 on June 13, 2010, 12:48:12 PM
Katy was looking fine....

At least Cordon replaced France with Ireland in the Wall Chart - fair play
Post by: IolarCoisCuain on June 13, 2010, 01:34:12 PM
Quote from: Shortso79 on June 13, 2010, 12:48:12 PM
Katy was looking fine....

At least Cordon replaced France with Ireland in the Wall Chart - fair play

I found that patronising, myself.

Katy is a great bit of stuff, God bless her.
Post by: tyroneboi on June 13, 2010, 01:52:30 PM
(http://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2010/06/13/article-0-0A031D22000005DC-104_468x534.jpg)

(http://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2010/06/13/article-0-0A02F0FB000005DC-919_226x672.jpg)
Post by: paco on June 13, 2010, 02:10:28 PM
Holy f**k, I'd say she had some bother getting into that thing.
Post by: andoireabu on June 13, 2010, 02:54:56 PM
Quote from: paco on June 13, 2010, 02:10:28 PM
You wouldn't mind being the one helping her in or out of it though! ;)
Post by: paco on June 13, 2010, 04:48:08 PM
Quote from: andoireabu on June 13, 2010, 02:54:56 PM
Quote from: paco on June 13, 2010, 02:10:28 PM
You wouldn't mind being the one helping her in or out of it though! ;)

Wouldn't be a bad way to pass the time on a Sunday evening!
Post by: bennydorano on June 13, 2010, 09:49:10 PM
I like Cordon, but read an article he wrote in the Times during the week on how the jack the lad thing is a persona and how a 'piece of him dies' anytime he has to do a 'Smithy' act for someone.  Bit of cheek I thought as he's continually at it, Smithy or not.
Post by: Maguire01 on June 13, 2010, 11:03:02 PM
Quote from: bennydorano on June 13, 2010, 09:49:10 PM
I like Cordon, but read an article he wrote in the Times during the week on how the jack the lad thing is a persona and how a 'piece of him dies' anytime he has to do a 'Smithy' act for someone.  Bit of cheek I thought as he's continually at it, Smithy or not.
Smithy's less annoying than Corden is.
Post by: EagleLord on June 14, 2010, 01:45:50 AM
I think hes great. Getting him to do that wee world cup slot after the live games is brilliant. Hes likeable because he doesnt have many funny joke per say, but its just his personality, you can see hes genuine in his passion, emotion and interest in the england team. And he just has great banter with all the team, you can see that form all the wee interveiws he spends with them, the Gerrard one tonight was funny!
Post by: JimStynes on June 14, 2010, 03:20:54 AM
He's a ballbag.
Post by: eggy bread on June 14, 2010, 07:10:57 AM
 :D :D :D +1
Post by: EagleLord on June 14, 2010, 10:12:39 AM
Dont watch him then.
Post by: ziggysego on June 14, 2010, 10:13:40 AM
I don't  :P