Ulster Senior Club League

Started by thewobbler, January 10, 2007, 09:52:04 AM

SlimShady

it will be safe to go out this weekend then without getting a beatin!

we went out on points difference, the Moy go through from our group.

loughshore lad

Quote from: SlimShady on March 12, 2007, 11:56:30 AM
it will be safe to go out this weekend then without getting a beatin!

we went out on points difference, the Moy go through from our group.

Did the Moy beat yous in this competition Slim?

SlimShady

did they what?!?!!?! they hammered us!! we were woeful against them though.

both teams without their county men and they were a lot sharper. bit of a schmozzle in it too- some oul eejit from Slaughneil was reffing it  :P

The moy beat cargin, Derrylaughan and brookeborough, not sure about ballinascreen.  

loughshore lad

Quote from: SlimShady on March 12, 2007, 12:02:23 PM
did they what?!?!!?! they hammered us!! we were woeful against them though.

both teams without their county men and they were a lot sharper. bit of a schmozzle in it too- some oul eejit from Slaughneil was reffing it  :P

Right, am a bit surprised by that. Know its early doors, teams can have an off day etc but would have expected Cargin to be too good for the Moy particularly with them missing their county men.

SlimShady

Ballinascreen beat the Moy by a point, Moy stuffed us, we stuffed Screen.

we just had one of those days vs Moy, done a lot of trying new things against them too.

theres a real arsehole playing for Moy, wing half forward i think- cross eyed and probably the biggest gobshite i ever met on a field.

realredhandfan

bit of a schmozzle in it too
did you meet redhandfan.  Moys biggest fan with a very high pitched voice.   :P
also Id have fancied Cargin in the smuzza

SlimShady

think there was one or two sore noses on the way home  ;)

Billy Magoo

QuoteBilly will we have a team?? Stag this weekend!!!!

May not have a deadly team but I'd say we'll get 15 men out.