Death Notices

Started by Armagh4SamAgain, April 05, 2007, 03:25:33 PM

Don Cockburn

Quote from: Truthsayer on March 20, 2025, 10:07:59 AM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on March 20, 2025, 09:02:30 AMIs anyone getting tired of social media (lol in general) when deaths pop up on some sites and the whackos come on with the its strange we are having so many unexplained deaths, they must have taken the vaccine!!

Cause no one died before covid

Eddie seemed like a great character
True dat. Was also sudden deaths among young people before Covid.. it happens sadly. Conspiracy theorists know something the rest of us don't #nutjobs
If there was no Covid, the conspiracy theorists would be blaming 5G signals for any death.

Boxer George Foreman. Hard man back in the day. Made most of his money from Foreman Grill, compared to his boxing money.

Truthsayer

RIP George Foreman.
Was an iconic era for heavyweight boxing...'70 to '75 Foreman - Ali - Frazier.
After Foreman lifted Frazier off his feet was a fear he would kill Ali in the jungle. History of course was Ali's greatest win... when he came to terms with it Foreman became a great man and character, hugely popular.  Great documentary about that fight: When We Were Kings.
Them boys could fight. Had us enthralled.

Was married 5 times, has 12 children including 5 sons who are ALL called George
I reckon the George Foreman name will continue for a day or 2

SaffronSports

Quote from: Hoof Hearted on March 22, 2025, 10:12:01 AMWas married 5 times, has 12 children including 5 sons who are ALL called George

Even one of his daughters was called Georgetta

Quote from: SaffronSports on March 22, 2025, 12:48:15 PM
Quote from: Hoof Hearted on March 22, 2025, 10:12:01 AMWas married 5 times, has 12 children including 5 sons who are ALL called George

Even one of his daughters was called Georgetta

Bit Harry enfieldy that one lol

Hope he didnt leave everything in the Will to his son George Foreman...

Actor Val Kilmer age 65.

Had it tough last few years.

I remember seeing Top Secret in 1984 and almost getting sick in the cinema with the laughter. Airplane/Naked Gun humour. Which I love.

Feck Top Gun shite.

RIP

Substandard

Quote from: Shamrock Shore on April 02, 2025, 05:46:53 AMHad it tough last few years.

I remember seeing Top Secret in 1984 and almost getting sick in the cinema with the laughter. Airplane/Naked Gun humour. Which I love.

Feck Top Gun shite.

RIP

Absolutely,  although I thought he was excellent in Heat and Tombstone too.  Had it it my head he was in Young Guns as well, but maybe I'm wrong.  Anyway,  sad to see he's gone, always came across as one of the good guys.

I'm your huckleberry.

RIP. One of my favourite actors

gerrykeegan

I watched Top Gun with a buddy three times in a row in the green cinema in Dublin in 1998. You could pay 2 quid and stay and watch the film as many times as you wanted. We wanted to perfect that scene you've lost that loving feeling. We had no success with it. Rip Great actor.
2007  2008 & 2009 Fantasy Golf Winner
(A legitimately held title unlike Dinny's)

Great actor. Must have had it tough for a few years now. Sad.

Quote from: Substandard on April 02, 2025, 07:46:33 AM
Quote from: Shamrock Shore on April 02, 2025, 05:46:53 AMHad it tough last few years.

Feck Top Gun shite.

RIP

Absolutely,  although I thought he was excellent in Heat and Tombstone too.  Had it it my head he was in Young Guns as well, but maybe I'm wrong.  Anyway,  sad to see he's gone, always came across as one of the good guys.

He did Billy the Kid, which might solve the confusion.

AustinPowers

Never seen anything with Val Kilmer , as far as I know.  I know he was in Top Gear , but  I can't stand all that  American macho , billy big bollix type nonsense . Tried watching it once , and gave up very quickly .

When I heard he died , I was actually picturing Harvey Kietel.

Funny thing was , both were mentioned in Father Ted . "What about  Val Kilmer? I believe he's a complete b*****d". Apparently he was  a good skin. Ted was way off.