Started by Ball Hopper, November 14, 2021, 06:53:17 PM

Nanderson

Yer man suspended for final now?? If so - silly silly heure lol

Nanderson

Quote from: quit yo jibbajabba on January 29, 2022, 05:09:21 PM
i'd say so. not like they need him based on the how well they closed out the game in extra time

straightred

Better team won in the end despite Brannigans stupidity. It will take a very good team to beat them now

grounded

Kilcoo played poorly. Could have easily lost..but they didnt. Their conditioning was superior to St Finbarrs as seen in extra time.
   A few experienced heads like Lavery, Jerome Johnson and the free kickung of their Keeper steadied them.
    Close call. I'd say Mickey Moran will be having some serious look at that daft fouling/discipline.

full moon

Unsure if can embed tweets but some pretty poor gamesmanship from the goal scorer tweeted here.

https://mobile.twitter.com/DeclanMcNamee/status/1487449157438746629

pjm

Quote from: Nanderson on January 29, 2022, 05:08:41 PM
Quote from: pjm on January 29, 2022, 05:03:26 PM
Kilcoo are horribly good at closing a game out
fixed it for you

They were diving from early in the first half

full moon

Quote from: pjm on January 29, 2022, 05:30:02 PM
fixed it for you

They go down easy no doubt. But the worst dive of the match was from the Finbarrs goalscorer. They went down very easy too.

SHEEDY

fixed it for you

kilcoo were done no favours by the ref today, done his best for finbarrs with a string of easy frees.
nil satis nisi optimum

full moon

Big punch up in Kilmacud Pearses game at half time could be red cards coming. Poor game though

grounded

PMG1

Quote from: quit yo jibbajabba on January 29, 2022, 05:09:21 PM
If you watch the replay it was never ever a sending off, sure to get that overturned

Baile an tuaigh

Quote from: Nanderson on January 29, 2022, 03:42:42 PM
Kilcoo have the wind advantage this half so expect them to now run at pace now that they heavy running has been done in the 1st half. Finbarrs heavily reliant on referee to get the ball into a scoring position

Fair play ye boy ye, you were right on. That first half reminded me of the Cork vs Tyrone semifinal a whean of years ago. Kilcoo  had better ball players, St Finbars were big boys.

Baile an tuaigh

Quote from: SHEEDY on January 29, 2022, 05:34:50 PM
fixed it for you

kilcoo were done no favours by the ref today, done his best for finbarrs with a string of easy frees.

I was about to give off about the ref I thought he was sore on Kilcoo. Decided to hold my tongue. Players acting the maggot didn't help his cause either.

straightred

Quote from: Baile an tuaigh on January 29, 2022, 06:01:43 PM
Quote from: SHEEDY on January 29, 2022, 05:34:50 PM
fixed it for you

I was about to give off about the ref I thought he was sore on Kilcoo. Decided to hold my tongue. Players acting the maggot didn't help his cause either.
There was a spell in the 2nd half of normal time were he gave finbarrs a load of easy frees and kilcoo couldn't buy one.