A-Level Results

Started by noeldebrun, August 14, 2008, 04:34:48 PM

Derry Devil

Quote from: charlie stubbs on August 14, 2008, 06:23:54 PM
well done on the results there lads good thing yas missed out on meeting some of the posters on ths board during your uni dats... :D

I'm a girl

I'd have loved to have met illdecide at Uni :D

So what did you both study and what are you both hoping to do this coming year?

Derry Devil

Spanish, English Literature, Economics and Biology and going to do Business Management.

I did computing at NWIFHE, but studied the odd night in Magee.

Would ye ever go and do a Leaving Cert nevermind yer fecking A levels

Feck me, are they giving out A-levels in lucky bags or wha'?  Different when me 'n' Anton were lads...isn't that right TF?

Well done  Derry Devil, that's a great mix of subjects too.  I wanted to do Irish, French and German O-levels but Herr Commandant Devine deemed three languages and one science wouldn't do so banned me from Irish and I ended up doing Chemistry.  I will never, ever begin to understand how the feck that subject works.  Ever.  Needless to say I failed every single Chemistry test thereafter, more in protest than anything else.  I ended up doing French, German and English Lit for A-levels but won't progress with the exam report.  Suffice to say, I could have done better :-[

The niece goes to Loreto Coleraine and got her 3 A's too.  She's taking a year out.

Well done to all of you.  They're nearly the hardest exams you'll ever do.  Multi-engine command instrument rating is the hardest shit ever.  EVER.

billy the kid

Quote from: noeldebrun on August 14, 2008, 04:55:10 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on August 14, 2008, 04:54:23 PM
Quote from: noeldebrun on August 14, 2008, 04:34:48 PM
as they came out today wondering if anyone else got their results. i got an A and 2 C's off to uni next

Well done Noel. Remember thought, you're at University to learn........

no problem there i don't drink  ;D

tut tut....... university will be wasted on you
If it moves hit it
If it doesnt hit it anyway!!

Quote from: Puckoon on August 14, 2008, 05:10:29 PM

If only thats all it is, it would be much better. Its also turned into a group who will actively seek out their peers who do drink, take drugs or smoke -and at best beat them senseless, or at worst - well there have been a few related straight edge deaths so far.

Are you serious? Where did this happen? I've never heard the like of it!