Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: noeldebrun on August 14, 2008, 04:34:48 PM

Title: A-Level Results
Post by: noeldebrun on August 14, 2008, 04:34:48 PM
as they came out today wondering if anyone else got their results. i got an A and 2 C's off to uni next
Title: Re: A-Level Results
Post by: The Real Laoislad on August 14, 2008, 04:46:04 PM
I got 6 A's and a chocolate bun
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on August 14, 2008, 04:47:24 PM
where ya headed?
Post by: Niall Quinn on August 14, 2008, 04:49:35 PM
Quote from: noeldebrun on August 14, 2008, 04:34:48 PM
as they came out today wondering if anyone else got their results. i got an A and 2 C's off to uni next

That's cac.
Post by: Derry Devil on August 14, 2008, 04:54:14 PM
3 A's and 1 B
Post by: ziggysego on August 14, 2008, 04:54:23 PM

Well done Noel. Remember thought, you're at University to learn........

EDIT: Well done to you too Derry Devil
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on August 14, 2008, 04:55:10 PM
Quote from: noeldebrun on August 14, 2008, 04:53:16 PM
Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on August 14, 2008, 04:47:24 PM
where ya headed?

magee college in derry to do computer science

Well done - enjoy, but not too much!  ;)
Post by: Derry Devil on August 14, 2008, 04:55:30 PM
Cheers Ziggy :-*
Post by: Puckoon on August 14, 2008, 04:58:17 PM
Quote from: noeldebrun on August 14, 2008, 04:55:10 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on August 14, 2008, 04:54:23 PM

no problem there i don't drink  ;D

I see your signature there with a reference to straight edge - you know much about that particular cult (apart from the no drinking)? Where I live now has a sizeable portion of "straight edge" kids - and it aint all good.
Post by: wherefromreferee? on August 14, 2008, 04:58:34 PM
Well done Noel and Derry Devil.  Behave this weekend ye little rascals!
Post by: Derry Devil on August 14, 2008, 04:59:23 PM
Of course ;)
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on August 14, 2008, 05:01:19 PM
Straight Edge is no drink, tobacco and drugs, correct?

Well done to Devil as well
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on August 14, 2008, 05:09:30 PM
and CM Punk is getting beat on Sunday night  ;)
Post by: Puckoon on August 14, 2008, 05:10:29 PM
Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on August 14, 2008, 05:01:19 PM
Straight Edge is no drink, tobacco and drugs, correct?

Well done to Devil as well

If only thats all it is, it would be much better. Its also turned into a group who will actively seek out their peers who do drink, take drugs or smoke -and at best beat them senseless, or at worst - well there have been a few related straight edge deaths so far.

Congratulations anyways to both of you on your results.
Post by: charlie stubbs on August 14, 2008, 06:23:54 PM
well done on the results there lads good thing yas missed out on meeting some of the posters on ths board during your uni dats... :D
Post by: Derry Devil on August 14, 2008, 06:25:27 PM
Quote from: charlie stubbs on August 14, 2008, 06:23:54 PM
well done on the results there lads good thing yas missed out on meeting some of the posters on ths board during your uni dats... :D

I'm a girl

I'd have loved to have met illdecide at Uni :D
Post by: ziggysego on August 14, 2008, 07:44:23 PM
So what did you both study and what are you both hoping to do this coming year?
Post by: Derry Devil on August 14, 2008, 08:54:43 PM
Spanish, English Literature, Economics and Biology and going to do Business Management.
Post by: ziggysego on August 14, 2008, 11:52:44 PM
I did computing at NWIFHE, but studied the odd night in Magee.
Post by: The Real Laoislad on August 14, 2008, 11:53:53 PM
Would ye ever go and do a Leaving Cert nevermind yer fecking A levels
Post by: Aerlik on August 15, 2008, 09:09:36 AM
Feck me, are they giving out A-levels in lucky bags or wha'?  Different when me 'n' Anton were lads...isn't that right TF?

Well done  Derry Devil, that's a great mix of subjects too.  I wanted to do Irish, French and German O-levels but Herr Commandant Devine deemed three languages and one science wouldn't do so banned me from Irish and I ended up doing Chemistry.  I will never, ever begin to understand how the feck that subject works.  Ever.  Needless to say I failed every single Chemistry test thereafter, more in protest than anything else.  I ended up doing French, German and English Lit for A-levels but won't progress with the exam report.  Suffice to say, I could have done better :-[

The niece goes to Loreto Coleraine and got her 3 A's too.  She's taking a year out.

Well done to all of you.  They're nearly the hardest exams you'll ever do.  Multi-engine command instrument rating is the hardest shit ever.  EVER.
Post by: billy the kid on August 15, 2008, 01:49:15 PM
Quote from: noeldebrun on August 14, 2008, 04:55:10 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on August 14, 2008, 04:54:23 PM

no problem there i don't drink  ;D

tut tut....... university will be wasted on you
Post by: Lecale2 on August 15, 2008, 04:04:09 PM
Quote from: Puckoon on August 14, 2008, 05:10:29 PM

If only thats all it is, it would be much better. Its also turned into a group who will actively seek out their peers who do drink, take drugs or smoke -and at best beat them senseless, or at worst - well there have been a few related straight edge deaths so far.

Are you serious? Where did this happen? I've never heard the like of it!