The Sunday Game

Started by Jinxy, May 11, 2008, 10:47:55 PM

Quote from: Syferus on June 06, 2016, 12:27:45 AM
What a prickly fella you are.  You've already made more ructions this year than most of the others combined so I wouldn't be laughing at Armagh for a pr mishap if I was in your shoes.

Get over your Ros U21 trimming (fadó, fadó), and leave us out of your nasty little sideswipes please, unless you want to back your mean-minded meanderings up with actual evidence; of which, there's a very conspicuous absence of thus far.

Quote from: Fear ón Srath Bán on June 06, 2016, 12:24:09 AM
Quote from: muppet on June 05, 2016, 11:53:13 PM
Quote from: Fear ón Srath Bán on June 05, 2016, 11:41:48 PM
Quote from: Syferus on June 05, 2016, 11:33:33 PM
Tyrone the worst for shooting themselves in the foot on the PR front in fairness.

Yeah, we love playing pool naked, and driving around our province in a big, bright and bold bus (but nowhere else).

Nah, yous are 'absolutely rotten';D

http://www.the42.ie/joe-brolly-sean-cavanagh-tackle-attack-1021396-Aug2013/

.......Brolly continued, "I see Mickey Harte smiling and jumping up and down at the end like they achieved. I'll tell you what, they achieved something absolutely rotten.".......

When you cite Brolly in your defence, you have no defence, no sir, no defence at all! :)

Yes, in fairness Brolly was no defender.  :D

Quote from: Fear ón Srath Bán on June 06, 2016, 12:31:05 AM
What a prickly fella you are.  You've already made more ructions this year than most of the others combined so I wouldn't be laughing at Armagh for a pr mishap if I was in your shoes.

Get over your Ros U21 trimming (fadó, fadó), and leave us out of your nasty little sideswipes please, unless you want to back your mean-minded meanderings up with actual evidence; of which, there's a very conspicuous absence of thus far.

As if you missed it.

Quote from: Syferus on June 06, 2016, 02:39:36 AM

As if you missed it.

Drop your very tiresome anti-Tír Eoghain fixation buachaill.

Quote from: Fear ón Srath Bán on June 06, 2016, 02:41:28 AM

As if you missed it.

Pot and kettle.

Il Bomber Destro

Quote from: Fear ón Srath Bán on June 06, 2016, 02:41:28 AM

As if you missed it.

The jealousy and begrudgery oozes out of him in the venom he spouts.

He's pinned the last 5 years of his life that Roscommon would be in a position to challenge for glory, the reality of the situation is sinking in now. The brash, boastful claims he was making, the arrogant swipes at their mid-tier peers, the goading about usurping the flag bearers at that time - are now all fading. The realization about the village idiot he made out of himself during this period is now manifesting itself as a poisonous small man syndrome trying to devalue anything else the other teams do.

Mods - can ye please remind the Bomber to abuse the post not the poster. >:(

Quote from: Rossfan on June 06, 2016, 12:03:27 PM

Fair point.

But while they are at it, maybe Syferus can be reminded that 'remember that thing Tyrone done' isn't a valid argument in every single topic on the board.

Another thread swamped by an outbreak of prickly paranoia from Tyronies.
Sy is a harmless lad who couldn't even wind up a toy tractor but Tyronies manage to self detonate their indignation levels with a few sticks of semtex.

Once upon a time Tyronies were  made of tougher stuff.

Quote from: blewuporstuffed on June 06, 2016, 12:09:06 PM

Fair point.

But while they are at it, maybe Syferus can be reminded that 'remember that thing Tyrone done' isn't a valid argument in every single topic on the board.

It's a case of the blackest most soot covered man in Ireland calling a kettle black when a Tyrone lad throws a few bombs at Armagh for being poor at pr. Tyrone have continually walked themselves into controversy after controversy - that's just the fact of the matter even if you want to place the blame on a media conspiracy. Pointing that out is hardly out of bounds and if it is we've some seriously sensitive souls here.

I'm looking forward to the release of the fixtures for Division 1 next year already. Ros v Tyrone should be good fun on here anyways. :D

Quote from: Syferus on June 06, 2016, 04:14:36 PM

Fair point.

It's a case of the blackest most soot covered man in Ireland calling a kettle black when a Tyrone lad throws a few bombs at Armagh for being poor at pr. Tyrone have continually walked themselves into controversy after controversy - that's just the fact of the matter even if you want to place the blame on a media conspiracy. Pointing that out is hardly out of bounds and if it is we've some seriously sensitive souls here.

You have a very different interpretation of facts than most people...

Quote from: supersarsfields on June 06, 2016, 04:31:13 PM

Fair point.

Pretty sure almost everyone outside of Tyrone would agree with me and not you, but go on.

Quote from: Syferus on June 06, 2016, 04:36:26 PM
Quote from: supersarsfields on June 06, 2016, 04:31:13 PM

Fair point.

Pretty sure almost everyone outside of Tyrone would agree with me and not you, but go on.

Of course. I'm sure that's one of your "facts" as well.