Things that make you go What the F**k?

Started by The Real Laoislad, November 19, 2007, 05:54:25 PM

Quote from: Hardy on November 03, 2013, 12:00:36 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IV4IjHz2yIo

All the stars swaying and clapping wondering if we don't clap will we end up in concrete shoes at the bottom of the Volga, Costner was making a lot of glances around wondering who is watching him!

Was up in Dublin Saturday night for dinner and catch-up with a few old work buddies. Drove up and down.

Coming out of Dublin in M1 on way home about 3.30am. Car on inside lane, I pull out to overtake from a distance and he starts speeding up, my yoke would have right poke on it but his 02 Megane was flat to the mat. Took far more than it should have to get past him, but I did and up ahead I pulled back into inside lane. He made a big effort to get alongside and then I took gas off and let him pass. I sat back as thought this guy, also on his own as well, is danagerous and not the time for games. He slowed right up again, forcing me to go past him again, I wasn't going to drive home at 80kmph. And then repeat.

Thankfully he pulled off at junction before the City North Hotel. But he was a clown.

jftj

Quote from: The Watcher Pat on December 01, 2007, 10:21:30 AM
Seeing a 6ft man dressed up as a woman makes me think ....What to f**k?
Theres a man who walks around Belfast city centre like this....He looks more like Phil Mitchell than a woman....
Yes I know the guy you,re talking about.hes never off the Lisburn road.always has a 3 day stubble on too.theres another guy who runs about Belfast city centre rubbing himself up and down stationery cars smelling the petrol fumes with a big stonker on WTF!

CD

Quote from: armaghniac on November 05, 2013, 09:43:12 AM

That topped the list of the Most Unlikely Things I Expected to Happen. I love the way the cow ran off down the street afterwards - as if it knew it had f%$ked up and wanted to go on the hoof!
Who's a bit of a moaning Michael tonight!

http://www.irishtimes.com/news/social-affairs/garda%C3%AD-publish-photograph-of-unidentified-girl-1.1584342

Gardaí investigating the discovery of an unidentified girl on O'Connell Street in Dublin last month have released a photograph of her.
The High Court last week granted gardaí permission to release information about the teenager, believed to be in her mid teens, who was found in a distressed stated on October 10th.
On Friday afternoon, Mr Justice George Birmingham granted gardaí an order under Section 31.2 of the 1991 Child Care Act allowing them, in the excercise of their operational discretion, to release information concerning the girl to print and broadcast media.
On Thursday, lawyers for the Garda Commissioner, in seeking the order, told the court the investigation had "hit a brick wall".
Gardaí had reached "a deadlock" in their efforts to identify the girl and every possible avenue had been exhausted.
Despite their intensive efforts gardaí were unable to establish who the girl is, where she comes from or who her family are.

Quote from: CD on November 05, 2013, 11:24:29 AM
Quote from: armaghniac on November 05, 2013, 09:43:12 AM

That topped the list of the Most Unlikely Things I Expected to Happen. I love the way the cow ran off down the street afterwards - as if it knew it had f%$ked up and wanted to go on the hoof!

Everybody driving on the wrong side, some drunken oaf standing out in the middle of the traffic, livestock rampaging randomly ... looks like a normal day there in Mullingar.

Quote from: seafoid on November 05, 2013, 12:04:05 PM
http://www.irishtimes.com/news/social-affairs/garda%C3%AD-publish-photograph-of-unidentified-girl-1.1584342

Gardaí investigating the discovery of an unidentified girl on O'Connell Street in Dublin last month have released a photograph of her.
The High Court last week granted gardaí permission to release information about the teenager, believed to be in her mid teens, who was found in a distressed stated on October 10th.
On Friday afternoon, Mr Justice George Birmingham granted gardaí an order under Section 31.2 of the 1991 Child Care Act allowing them, in the excercise of their operational discretion, to release information concerning the girl to print and broadcast media.
On Thursday, lawyers for the Garda Commissioner, in seeking the order, told the court the investigation had "hit a brick wall".
Gardaí had reached "a deadlock" in their efforts to identify the girl and every possible avenue had been exhausted.
Despite their intensive efforts gardaí were unable to establish who the girl is, where she comes from or who her family are.

Very strange case alright. Apparently it has emerged the girl is Australian, although early reports say she has little or no English

I don't understand any of this. The girl (or, as now being suggested, woman) is apparently articulate enough to issue statements of appreciation for the care she's receiving. So presumably she is able to communicate and have her language translated. But doesn't know who she is. Is it a case of amnesia?

Then the guards get permission to release her photograph, but they release a poor quality CCTV still. Why not take a proper photo?

Quote from: Hardy on November 06, 2013, 11:20:13 AM
I don't understand any of this. The girl (or, as now being suggested, woman) is apparently articulate enough to issue statements of appreciation for the care she's receiving. So presumably she is able to communicate and have her language translated. But doesn't know who she is. Is it a case of amnesia?

Then the guards get permission to release her photograph, but they release a poor quality CCTV still. Why not take a proper photo?
They said her clothes were bought in Ireland. I wonder who bought them.

Justin Timberlake (along with Mumford and Sons)  singing "The Auld Triangle"

http://newstalk.ie/reader/47.339.352/16452/0/