all ireland final( any irish bars in dubrovnik)

Started by naka, September 09, 2008, 03:40:03 PM

anyone know of an irish bar where i can watch the kingdom and the tyronnies

D4S

Have you heard of google naka??

Just googled irish bars dubrovnik and there are a few, 1 of them katie o connors has a website could be the spot for you :)!
The secret of success in life is for a man to be ready for his opportunity when it comes.

There's one in the old town that normally shows the games. Can't remember the name.

filthylittlebeast

Any pub who subscribes to Sentanta Sports should have it !! ask around at an Irish bar and they are bound to know somewhere u can watch it!!

Quote from: filthylittlebeast on September 09, 2008, 04:23:40 PM
Any pub who subscribes to Sentanta Sports should have it !! ask around at an Irish bar and they are bound to know somewhere u can watch it!!

He's trying to find an Irish bar. :D

filthylittlebeast

Kate O'Connors - dropceva 4a, Old Town, dubrovnik
All matches are shown live on large plasma screens with English commentary. We broadcast all major sports events including GAA, Rugby World Cup 2007, UEFA 2007/2008 leagues and cups.We are also the only Irish pub in Dubrovnik with live feeds for BBC , ITV , TG4 , Celtic TV

also Samuel becketts in lapad, owned by a couple from Dublin real good craic! Had a number of rips there in summer 06! Recommend the pints of Ojusco, beautiful!

Quote from: hardstation on September 09, 2008, 10:56:18 PM
Balls to that. 4 euro 50 sense for a pint of stout, in the bar at the back of the Hogan. Get there dead early. Drink like mad. Fall down the steps, when trying to find your seat. Get a big cheer. Get up and wave to everyone like those aul eejits in the "I played 25 years ago" thing. Find your seat. Fall asleep. Wake up at half time. Go out and get another 2 pints. Dander to your seat like a grumpy hoor. Shout abuse during the second half. If your team are a beaten docket, with 5 minutes to go, fire your flag in the direction of the pitch, clipping an aul blade in the back of the scone. When people turn around, mutter "Urrgghh" as you wave your two fingers at them. Go out for another pint. Fall asleep 'til the Gardai throw you out.

That's what it's all about.
if only i could hardstation