GAA Discussion => Local GAA Discussion => Mayo => Topic started by: Farrandeelin on January 31, 2014, 07:53:59 PM

Title: Mayo Club 51
Post by: Farrandeelin on January 31, 2014, 07:53:59 PM
Anybody here a member of this new supporters group? Just wondering, I'm not joined up yet. I believe they're having a pre-match get together in Newbridge on Sunday though.
Title: Re: Mayo Club 51
Post by: larryin89 on February 11, 2014, 11:37:29 PM
Great bunch I hear, they seem to be gathering momentum too, seen something in Mayonews about them in an article by yer man that runs that williejoe blog thing.
They are meeting before games and having the craic , their idea seems to be to bring more colour and noise to the games.   Fair play to them for coming up with the idea and best of luck to them.
Post by: RogerMilla on February 25, 2014, 01:37:12 PM
http://mayoclub51.com/mayo-v-kerry-preview-club-51-meet-12-sportlann/
Post by: magpie seanie on February 25, 2014, 03:07:42 PM
I hope they don't have to have a name change ever!
Post by: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on February 25, 2014, 03:34:25 PM
Quote from: magpie seanie on February 25, 2014, 03:07:42 PM

Saved for later.
Post by: Syferus on March 09, 2014, 12:52:17 AM
Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on February 25, 2014, 03:34:25 PM
Quote from: magpie seanie on February 25, 2014, 03:07:42 PM

Saved for later.

How much later?
Post by: rosnarun on September 01, 2014, 02:54:39 PM
well done to all @club51 for all the info on limerick  excellent stuff , thats what a proper supporters club should be about
Post by: Mayo Club 51 on September 01, 2014, 10:21:53 PM
Thanks guys. It has been one busy year here for us. Its a pity that it has come to an end and we have lost one of the best managers we've ever had. But, this team will be back and so will we, as supporters and as a supporters club.

Just a quick recap on the last year in Mayo Club 51,

http://mayoclub51.com/brief-look-2014/