FAI...Spring friendlies for Interim Manager - Belgium/Swiss

Started by Cúig huaire, November 19, 2009, 01:34:00 PM

Baile Brigín 2

Quote from: BennyCake on November 20, 2020, 12:04:31 PM
Quote from: Boycey on November 20, 2020, 09:50:39 AM
Lovely man Kelvin

https://twitter.com/kelvmackenzie/status/1329534055046647809?s=19

Why are people responding to him? His tweet doesn't even warrant a reply. The English are incapable of seeing any perspective but their own imperialist one. And nothing will ever change that perspective.

Yiu would think even he would think twice about simply making shit up about football fans

Quote from: general_lee on November 20, 2020, 12:03:03 PM
Why do you keep mentioning Sinn Féin?

Because, since golf-gate they've been calling for anyone tenuously related to that incident to stand down.
But basically because I don't like them and it gives me an opportunity to deliver a gratuitous kick in the nuts to them, kinda like when the referee raises his hand for advantage and you go ahead and take a pot for goal anyway. Heh heh. I trust that clears up the little matter.

Jeepers Creepers

Your comparing golfgate to the Ireland team watching 'In the name of the father' ?

The story here should be the snitch who leaked this out... FFS!!!!

Makes everyone look like a laughing stock.

Quote from: dublin7 on November 20, 2020, 07:54:03 AM
Quote from: trileacman on November 20, 2020, 12:03:46 AM
Jesus I'd doubt kenny even more as a manager after hearing that. Imagine Peter Keane sitting the Kerry boys down to watch the golden years tapes before last years AI final. Pathetic enough. If the lads can't get themselves up for playing England without a reeling in the years montage then they're truly fucked.

Jesus ye'd be embarrassed if he done it with the u17s never mind grown men.

Charlton & McCarthy played rebel songs on the team bus when traveling to matches and training and no one had any issues.

Clearly some FAI officials want Kenny out and are trying to use this non story to undermine him and force him out. Embarrassing that this is even been reported on

Bit different playing rebel tunes whilst the boys are travelling to sitting them down to show it directly. Like can you imagine if Jack or Mick had told the lads to sit down as a group and be quiet whilst we listen to "Come out ye black and tans" for 4 minutes. I'm not offended by the "political" aspect of it, it's the inept thinking that such paddywhackery could rile up a group of professional soccer players.

Clearly judging by their performances Kenny would want to give a bit of time to actually coaching them instead of peddling this bull. What's he gonna do for the World Cup qualifiers? make them watch "The Mighty Ducks"?

Pretty clear that he's starting to lose the dressing room given that it was leaked to the English media first and not the Irish one. In the wake of the England heard Doherty was using the word "embarrassing" a lot. Wonder was he indirectly referring to the management team.

Baile Brigín 2

Quote from: mouview on November 20, 2020, 02:01:16 PM
Quote from: general_lee on November 20, 2020, 12:03:03 PM
Why do you keep mentioning Sinn Féin?

Because, since golf-gate they've been calling for anyone tenuously related to that incident to stand down.
But basically because I don't like them and it gives me an opportunity to deliver a gratuitous kick in the nuts to them, kinda like when the referee raises his hand for advantage and you go ahead and take a pot for goal anyway. Heh heh. I trust that clears up the little matter.

It doesn't

Quote from: trileacman on November 20, 2020, 04:47:16 PM
Jesus I'd doubt kenny even more as a manager after hearing that. Imagine Peter Keane sitting the Kerry boys down to watch the golden years tapes before last years AI final. Pathetic enough. If the lads can't get themselves up for playing England without a reeling in the years montage then they're truly fucked.

Charlton & McCarthy played rebel songs on the team bus when traveling to matches and training and no one had any issues.

Clearly some FAI officials want Kenny out and are trying to use this non story to undermine him and force him out. Embarrassing that this is even been reported on

Bit different playing rebel tunes whilst the boys are travelling to sitting them down to show it directly. Like can you imagine if Jack or Mick had told the lads to sit down as a group and be quiet whilst we listen to "Come out ye black and tans" for 4 minutes. I'm not offended by the "political" aspect of it, it's the inept thinking that such paddywhackery could rile up a group of professional soccer players.

Clearly judging by their performances Kenny would want to give a bit of time to actually coaching them instead of peddling this bull. What's he gonna do for the World Cup qualifiers? make them watch "The Mighty Ducks"?

Pretty clear that he's starting to lose the dressing room given that it was leaked to the English media first and not the Irish one. In the wake of the England heard Doherty was using the word "embarrassing" a lot. Wonder was he indirectly referring to the management team.
it's pretty clear you know shite and even less than shite. The story was  leaked to an english  racist rag and who then peddle  the how dare Paddy even have  an opinion on anglo irish history,  it's our history,  we conquered them and  now we control how the story is told, any deviation from our version of what was experienced by the peasants  is akin to supporting terrorism.
The sad part is that so many Irish fall for that crap,  sycophantic lick-spittle goody goodies.

Quote from: Main Street on November 20, 2020, 09:01:47 PM

it's pretty clear you know shite and even less than shite. The story was  leaked to an english  racist rag and who then peddle  the how dare Paddy even have  an opinion on anglo irish history,  it's our history,  we conquered them and  now we control how the story is told, any deviation from our version of what was experienced by the peasants  is akin to supporting terrorism.
The sad part is that so many Irish fall for that crap,  sycophantic lick-spittle goody goodies.

So you think it was a smart thing for a manager to do?

Good strong statement by Alan Kelly who had left Irish camp because of Asthma and concerns with Covid. But that did not stop some of the greatest fans in the world (let's be honest full of toerags) jumping to conclusions. Poor man, always a loyal servant. Whose next to be crucified?

Baile Brigín 2

Quote from: weareros on November 21, 2020, 06:57:48 PM
Good strong statement by Alan Kelly who had left Irish camp because of Asthma and concerns with Covid. But that did not stop some of the greatest fans in the world (let's be honest full of toerags) jumping to conclusions. Poor man, always a loyal servant. Whose next to be crucified?

He says he didnt leak to the press. But why are we assuming the leaker and complainant were the same?

Regardless he is in Dublin Monday for a chat with the CEO

Baile Brigín 2

Quote from: trileacman on November 20, 2020, 09:44:38 PM
Quote from: Main Street on November 20, 2020, 09:01:47 PM

So you think it was a smart thing for a manager to do?

He has form here. He invited Bohs fans into the dressing room pre game to motiate the players ahead if a derby. Which coincidentally they lost.

Its ols school but its not a hanging offence

Old school? I thought kenny was meant to be a breath of fresh air. A modern progressive.

It's a sign of a poor manager. Groping at cheap motivational like this. Comparisons with Dublins blue book and Benitiz list of facts are apt.

Portugal and Serbia so far in World Cup Draw

Group A
Portugal
Serbia
Ireland
Luxembourg
Azerbaijan