Who will be Leinster Football Champions in 2007?

Started by From the Bunker, February 07, 2007, 03:35:17 PM

Carlow
5 (10.6%)
Louth
6 (12.8%)
Wicklow
10 (21.3%)
Westmeath
2 (4.3%)
Meath
3 (6.4%)
Wexford
0 (0%)
Kildare
1 (2.1%)
Laois
4 (8.5%)
Dublin
10 (21.3%)
Offaly
2 (4.3%)
Longford
4 (8.5%)

Total Members Voted: 45

tayto

Well i'm going to back our boys but i think it'll be a lot more competitive this year, Leinster is on the up.

Sky Blue

Dubs for me. I suspect some from outside Lenster expect a Micko effect. I can't see it myself.

QuoteI suspect some from outside Lenster expect a Micko effect.

I suspect the Ulster 'intelligentsia' (shit, there's no emoticon for sarcasm) are taking the Micko!

Kildare but considering we'll probably have to beath Meath then Dublin then Offaly and then Wicklow in the final it will be a tall order.....

Dubs hot favourites to take it
Longford, Laois, Offaly and outsiders Louth & Kildare all have a chance if the Dubs slip up

Jaysus, I wonder who are the 4 lads that voted for Longford???

:D :D :D

tayto

Why not longford? They could beat anyone in Leinster.

We're waiting patiently for youse Eastlongford gobdaws - roll on the summer and the restoration of the natural order.  :)