Down Club Hurling & Football

Started by Lecale2, November 10, 2006, 12:06:55 AM

SamFever

Quote from: Johnnysboys on June 01, 2022, 11:06:13 PM
Shocking result tonight in division 2 with the johnnies posting a massive score. Burren beating the town was expected and Kilcoo do what they do - win - but not by much..
Terrible!

hectorsheroes

Yep - ain't it shite to see a big score from a small team #youllneverlearn

Hard2Listen2

Quote from: hectorsheroes on June 02, 2022, 02:11:56 AM

Who's over St John's now?
They've had a few big names over the years & not always delivered

Johnnysboys

Quote from: hectorsheroes on June 02, 2022, 02:11:56 AM

I meant it was a shock as they have been going poorly this season without Gilmore in attack.

Johnnysboys

Listened to the load of balls podcast this week. Sometimes it's quite interesting with the panelist's they have on but my god Lucy Connor let herself down a bagful this week by basically saying the development squad from a few years ago were set up and going well and then the Burren players became available but when they came in they somehow upset the whole camaraderie of the squad and lads quit football over it etc. so clearly her brother was a player that was ousted from the team when the Burren lads walked in! I do agree with Peter McGrath tho that we need to abandon the development squads and create something that works for our players in our county. Peter is a very knowledgeable man on all things Down GAA related in fairness.

wobbller

Why would they bring her,whoever she is,onto a GAA podcast?

Mourne Red

Quote from: wobbller on June 03, 2022, 06:54:57 PM

Podcasts owners other half why she's on it

Hard2Listen2

Lol. Are you for real? On here giving your opinions & really don't know???

downtothecore

Agree I  think the development squads are not working for down so we should look at something different.

wobbller

Quote from: Hard2Listen2 on June 03, 2022, 09:16:59 PM

Lol. Are you for real? On here giving your opinions & really don't know???
No I don't know who she is and if she is the podcast owner's other half,
he'd need to grow a set and leave her at home.Serious error of judgement
to bring her onto his show.Really it's quite pathetic.

So, were half way through div 2 for most teams and this is what it looks like. It's still on our own hands. 

Team         Pts played
1   Bredagh      15   9   
2   Longstone11   9   
3   Saval      11   9   
4   Glenn       10   9   
5   Saul        8    8
6   Darragh         8           8   
7   An Riocht   7    8   
8   Annaclone  7     9   
9   Liatroim       5     9   
10   St Johns    4           8   

Quote from: SamFever on June 04, 2022, 05:54:12 PM
Quote from: Square Ball on June 04, 2022, 01:31:55 PM
So, were half way through div 2 for most teams and this is what it looks like. It's still on our own hands. 

Team         Pts played
1   Bredagh      15   9   
2   Longstone11   9   
3   Saval      11   9   
4   Glenn       10   9   
5   Saul        8    8
7   An Riocht   7    8   
8   Annaclone  7     9   
It's only the half way point at this stage.

And that's what I said

SamFever

Quote from: Square Ball on June 04, 2022, 07:01:43 PM
Quote from: SamFever on June 04, 2022, 05:54:12 PM
Quote from: Square Ball on June 04, 2022, 01:31:55 PM

Team         Pts played
1   Bredagh      15   9   
2   Longstone11   9   
3   Saval      11   9   
4   Glenn       10   9   
5   Saul        8    8
7   An Riocht   7    8   
8   Annaclone  7     9   
It's only the half way point at this stage.

And that's what I said
Best of luck in the next half but we're on your tail.

Godsown

SamFever

Quote from: Godsown on June 04, 2022, 09:41:54 PM
You Saul or Saval Sam?
How can you ask if I am Saul? Saval from cradle to coffin!!!!