Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.

Topics - Lamh Dhearg Alba

Pages: [1]
Hurling Discussion / International Match
« on: October 14, 2008, 12:46:42 AM »
I see the squads have been named for the Shinty-Hurling internationals. A few more prominent players in the Ireland squad this year, and a few less in the Scotland one. Anybody here planning to go along? Senior match is going to be live on BBC 2 Scotland this year.

The GAA have announced the squads which have been selected for the Under 21 and Senior Hurling/Shinty Internationals against Scotland on Saturday next, October 18th. The Senior International takes place in Nowlan Park, Kilkenny at 3 pm while the Under 21 will be held in Durrow, Co. Laois at 12 noon.

The full Senior panel is:
1. Graham Clarke (Down)
2. Geoffrey Bermingham (Wicklow)
3. Paul Branniff (Down)
4. Eddie Brennan (Kilkenny)
5. Michael Burke (Meath)
6. Dermot Clarke (Sligo)
7. Edward Coady (Carlow)
8. Declan Coulter (Armagh)
9. Michael Gilmartin (Sligo)
10. James Glancy (Leitrim)
11. Shane Kavanagh (Carlow) (Capt)
12. Stephen Kelly (Wicklow)
13. Derek Lyng (Kilkenny)
14. Brendan McGourty (Down)
15. Brendan Murtagh (Westmeath)
16. Seán Óg Ó hAilpín (Cork)
17. Des Shaw (Carlow)
18. John Shaw (Westmeath)
19. Tommy Walsh (Kilkenny)

The Under 21 panel named by manager, Paudie Butler is primarily made up of players from counties which play in the Christy Ring and Nicky Rackard Cup. The side is captained by John Rogers (Carlow) and also includes Sean Bourke from the host club, The Harps, as well as Keith Raymond (Sligo), man of the match in the Nicky Rackard Cup final and Niall Kilcoyne, son of Westmeath’s only All-Star, David.

The Under 21 Panel is:
1. Sean Ennis (Down)
2. Sean Bourke (Laois)
3. David Donoghue (Meath)
4. John Doran (Carlow)
5. Peter Durnin (Meath)
6. Ronan Keddy (Wicklow)
7. Niall Kilcoyne (Westmeath)
8. Stephen Lambe (Monaghan)
9. Eoin Madigan (Mayo)
10. Eoin Mason (Wicklow)
11. Barry McFall (Antrim)
12. Andrew Neligan (Cavan)
13. John O’Malley (Kildare)
14. Keith Raymond (Sligo)
15. John Rogers (Carlow) (Capt)
16. Anthony Sheridan (Cavan)
17. Darren Whelan (Carlow)
18. Conor Woods (Down)

The Under 21 game takes place in Durrow, Co. Laois at 12 noon on Saturday next, October 18th. It is hosted by The Harps GAA Club in conjunction with the Durrow Tri-Centenary celebrations.



Scott McNeil - Fort William
Stuart Mackintosh - Glenurquhart           
Alan Mackenzie - Lochcarron             
John Barr - Glenurquhart
Scott Campbell - Newtonmore           
Iain Mcdonald - Bute                     
Neil Robertson - Fort William
Shaun Nicolson - Lochaber               
Paul MacRae - Kinlochshiel             
Gary Innes - Fort William (Vice Captain)
Finlay MacRae - Kinlochshiel
Kenny Ross - Lochcarron (Captain)
Ruaridh Graham - Inveraray
Niall Macphee - Fort William           
John Macdonald - Fort William
John Stewart - Kilmallie
Hector Whitelaw - Bute
Andrew Corrigan - Glenurquhart           
Eddie Tembo - Glenurquhart       


Donald Irvine - Kyles Athletic
Grant Irvine - Kyles Athletic
Roddie MacDonald - Kyles Athletic
Robbie MacLeod - Kyles Athletic
Gavin Stobbart - Oban Camanachd
Daniel Cameron - Oban Camanachd             
Andrew MacCuish - Oban Camanachd
Peter Carmichael - Kilmallie
Michael Rodger - Kilmallie
Stephen Morrison - Skye Camanachd
Ali MacLennan - Skye Camanachd
Mark Lawrie - Fort William
Drew Ferguson - Fort William
Chris Crawford - Inveraray
Lewis MacLennan - Glenurquart
Crisdean MacRae - Kinlochshiel
Mark Sproule - Lochcarron
Grant MacPherson - Glenorchy
Scott Henderson - Ballachullish

Hurling Discussion / Shinty
« on: September 21, 2007, 02:34:41 PM »
Will post this on the off chance anybody is interested. Camanachd Cup Final takes place tomorrow and is live on BBC 2 Scotland which is part of some satelite packages. Fort William v. Inveraray, throw up 2.30. Should be a decent game and maybe of interest to any hurling fans at a loose end tomorrow afternoon ;)

Pages: [1]