McQuillan
Cumiskey
Connaire Mackin
McPartlan
Turbitt
Hall
McConville
Conaty
Would it be fair to say Armagh don't know what their strongest team is? Every time I see an Armagh 15 there are changes -McCambridge, McQuillan, Connaire Mackin, McPartlan Turbitt, Hall - feel like all these lads have either started or been very involved in recent games, hard to build chemistry with so much chopping and changing.
Few teams stick to an exact 15 week in week out but there is a fair degree with continuity with almost all variations explained by knocks. Not sure when you saw McQuillan or Connaire Mackin named or drafted in before throwing but I’m sure you will fill us in on the deets
Yeah tbf you've called my bluff a little bit
in mcquillans case, any time he's come on I've thought he should potentially be starting (which is why I've said "has been very involved") and as an outsider I could well have been confusing the two mackin's but I had thought I had seen potential in connaire, though I maybe I'm wrong. I think the point probably stands though. If we're saying Galway, Kerry and Dublin are the three front runners you could name 12-13 of their starters with reasonable certainty, I always find when an Armagh teamsheet is named it can be a guessing game as to who is in or out.
I Used to feel the same about Roscommon maybe 3 or 4 years ago - you'd never know whether both murtaghs or both smiths (even the dalys sometimes) would be starting, but now they seem reasonably settled and I think its standing to them.
Your post(s) don’t make any sense.
Armagh name fairly consistent teams. Max of 3 changes and usually less that that. Massive consistency. Probably the side in Ireland most likely to start the named team. The premise of your posts seems freaky.
Because you think MCQuillan has done well when he comes on that in your opinion constitutes evidence that Armagh don’t know their strongest team!! You are really going to talk me through the sequencing of your logic there?
Your other evidence being a confusion between 2 players ( one that has consistently started and one that consistently hasn’t).
It’s possible, just possible that your posts are utter gibberish and without a scintilla of merit?
Alright pal chill - I was only asking a question as to whether Armagh people think the lineups have been changeable - not saying this makes them a good or a bad team just looking for opinion.
anyway now you've gone and made me do some research (which I know already is going to be shot down citing injuries etc but sure isnt the point of forums to throw out some discussion)
vs Antrim - mccambridge/mcpartlan/hall/turbitt all started. (Tiernan Kelly also - no need to tell me - I'll presume he's currently injured)
vs cavan - mcpartlan/hall/turbitt start
vs down - same again - mcpartlan/hall/turbitt start
vs derry - mcpartlan/mccambridge/turbitt
I'm not trying to pull off some gotcha here, just wondering what ye think. is it horses for courses? is it injury? has halls form dropped? is it that soupy has to start? looking above I get the feeling there'll be 1-2 changes before throw in