Gaelic Life Ulster GAA Fantasy Football Competition 2010 - Week 3 League Table

Started by ziggysego, May 04, 2010, 12:38:30 PM

cannot understand why spaces is limited as in GL all you needed was ten teams or more entered to have a private league,  do not want to say to much or mod3 will ban me. ;)

Wee Shea

Quote from: ziggysego on May 25, 2010, 07:28:55 PM
Week 1 - League Standings.

Orchardexile XV - 89 orchardexile
BY JASUS I'LL HORSE YE - 80 whiskeysteve
Guillemots - 76 AFS
Drumcree Exiles - 71 T Fearon
Armagh Piledrivers - 70 Ulick
Cavehill Cavaliers - 64 Orior
Birchwood - 63 Hoof Hearted
Kilwilkie Gael - 59 illdecide
Sandhill - 57 pearseog
We Haven't Started Yet - 52 DownFanatic
Clean bad - 48 stiffler
Dooish Heroes - 47 gerry
Summer of Sam - 40 culchie11
Can Play None - 34 ONeill
Kings of the Castle - 32 ziggysego
Hardy Bucks - 28 omagh_gael
MG Unit - 20 SambaSaffron
Might be Black Rose - 8 Rois

Apologises to those that didn't get their entries in on time.

So if we see the team names in the paper then we can work out who the posters really are.

Quote from: Wee Shea on May 25, 2010, 10:23:35 PM

Guillemots - 76 AFS
Sandhill - 57 pearseog
Clean bad - 48 stiffler
Dooish Heroes - 47 gerry

So if we see the team names in the paper then we can work out who the posters really are.

If you're that way inclined and nosey, I suppose so.

Quote from: Wee Shea on May 26, 2010, 08:34:22 AM
Quote from: ziggysego on May 25, 2010, 10:25:18 PM
Quote from: Wee Shea on May 25, 2010, 10:23:35 PM

Guillemots - 76 AFS
Sandhill - 57 pearseog
Clean bad - 48 stiffler
Dooish Heroes - 47 gerry

If you're that way inclined and nosey, I suppose so.

Lucky I didn't get in then, I have a load of people after me.

And i'm one of them saan ;)

FermGael

Ziggy, Gerry had it set up last year that the usernames only appeared in the paper.
May be handier to do it that way
Wanted.  Forwards to take frees.
Not fussy.  Any sort of ability will be considered

Quote from: FermGael on May 26, 2010, 12:02:34 PM
Ziggy, Gerry had it set up last year that the usernames only appeared in the paper.
May be handier to do it that way

Everyone set up their own teams and then I got in contact with GL to add them teams to the gaaboard PL. So it all depends on how you registered your team.

Whats the big deal anyway if they do know your real name, i couldn't care less. If you tell the truth and can stand over anything you say then what difference does it make, majority of people around the town know who i am on the GAA board anyway

Ziggy is right. All he does is send your team name and e-mail address to GL. Once they enter that into the system the your name that you registered with will automatically come up.

Quote from: illdecide on May 26, 2010, 12:38:22 PM
Whats the big deal anyway if they do know your real name, i couldn't care less. If you tell the truth and can stand over anything you say then what difference does it make, majority of people around the town know who i am on the GAA board anyway

100% correct

Ulick

But not everyonev- I hear Tony France is trying to identify illdecide  :D

Good Afternoon,

The leaderboard for your private league after week 2 will be published in Gaelic Life tomorrow.

Ulick

Some shake-up in the leaderboard this week. ONeill catapulted into first place, Rois climbs from last to ninth, Gerry moves to third and Ziggy sneaks into second. That's Tyrone dominating the top with only the absent T Fearon and Orchardexile challenging their dominance. Not to worry though, I've confidence Daniel McCartan will see me pick up a few handy points this weekend. Opps...  :(

There has been a gross miscarriage of justice in this fantasy league. I thought that my miserable points tally couldn't be right and low and behold I'm right! There's been a case of mistaken identity Ziggy my man. I am not the Hardy Buck sitting on a lowly 51 points this week but in reality I'm the Hardy Buck sitting on a slightly more respectable 93 points. I don't know If I'm fit to recover after seeing my proud team name in the wooden spoon spot in our league in todays GL!

I think I should get a 10 point bonus for psychological damage ;)

Quote from: Ulick on May 26, 2010, 05:13:52 PM

But not everyonev- I hear Tony France is trying to identify illdecide  :D

:D :D :D and i'm still trying to hide from Monza France ;)

Gaelic Life is really pissing me off of late: as an online subscriber, I go to their site where they inform me that the site is currently undergoing 'major redevelopment' (why not leave the old site intact until you have the new, separately developed website, ready to slot seamlessly in?). Not only that, but what they (currently) claim to be their current online issue is actually that from the 14th of fecking May.

I shan't be renewing my subscription.