Snapchap

Quote from: Christmas Lights on May 21, 2018, 04:16:38 PM
Quote from: southtyronegael on May 21, 2018, 04:13:41 PM
Quote from: Christmas Lights on May 21, 2018, 08:55:41 AM
Quote from: southtyronegael on May 21, 2018, 12:26:37 AM
Quote from: Localexpert on May 20, 2018, 10:57:52 PM
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/northern-ireland/44153287

Did anyone see this interview in the build up to today?  Maybe our players should stop worrying about how good looking they are and how great/bad their hair looks and concentrate on the size 5 oneills what you reckon?
only after seein this! what a fuckin embarressment. forget about all irelands with guys like this playing.

Check out these couple of grandads

Bit of light "harted" (do not excuse the pun) fun.  Bit of a laugh, see nothing wrong with it, nice to actually see some different sides to players rather than the usual boring shite they have to regurgitate for the media.

If your thinking this had an impact on the result yesterday, you really need to get your heads checked
yes it did have an impact on the result. Both played shite. Too interested in hairstyles and tans to get stuck in on a football field.

You've lost the run of yourself here STG, both played poorly yes but catch a grip FFS, it had no bearing on the result.  Hardly a massive distraction.

Yeah STG, there's just no way players can do a light hearted interview in the week before an Ulster Championship game and still win the game. No way. Uh uh.
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/gaelic-games/44124204

Quote from: Snapchap on May 21, 2018, 04:39:15 PM

Did anyone see this interview in the build up to today?  Maybe our players should stop worrying about how good looking they are and how great/bad their hair looks and concentrate on the size 5 oneills what you reckon?
only after seein this! what a fuckin embarressment. forget about all irelands with guys like this playing.

Bit of light "harted" (do not excuse the pun) fun.  Bit of a laugh, see nothing wrong with it, nice to actually see some different sides to players rather than the usual boring shite they have to regurgitate for the media.

If your thinking this had an impact on the result yesterday, you really need to get your heads checked
yes it did have an impact on the result. Both played shite. Too interested in hairstyles and tans to get stuck in on a football field.

You've lost the run of yourself here STG, both played poorly yes but catch a grip FFS, it had no bearing on the result.  Hardly a massive distraction.

Yeah STG, there's just no way players can do a light hearted interview in the week before an Ulster Championship game and still win the game. No way. Uh uh.

;D ;D
Whoops

Therealdonald

Quote from: Christmas Lights on May 21, 2018, 04:33:38 PM
Quote from: Therealdonald on May 21, 2018, 04:27:18 PM
Quote from: Taylor on May 21, 2018, 04:18:08 PM

Players show a bit of personality and it affects their performance?

Do you think this personality only arrived last week?

One can safely assume this is always the way they have been and had a bit of craic and it didnt affect them previously?

Both spice boys and neither up to the grade of county material. Another case of Harte selecting a system to suit players. Neither McCanns or Colly Cav would be county men in any other system. And don't get me started on Burns. We should just play 15 sweepers. Only for McAliskey ysterday showing any balls, it wouldn't have been close. Our Full back line was torn a new one, we couldn't win a 50/50 in the middle of the field. Gutless display.

1-16 a gutless display??  They where beat by a better team on the day.

A gutless display was the day before in Brewster park by Armagh who kicked a mere 7 points

It was a gutless display. That match came down to the last 8 or 9 minutes and we were found wanting. Gutless for the last 10. And I'm a massive Tyrone supporter, but leaving healy park yesterday I was disgusted.

Quote from: Therealdonald on May 21, 2018, 05:01:31 PM
Quote from: Christmas Lights on May 21, 2018, 04:33:38 PM
Quote from: Therealdonald on May 21, 2018, 04:27:18 PM
Quote from: Taylor on May 21, 2018, 04:18:08 PM

Players show a bit of personality and it affects their performance?

Do you think this personality only arrived last week?

One can safely assume this is always the way they have been and had a bit of craic and it didnt affect them previously?

Both spice boys and neither up to the grade of county material. Another case of Harte selecting a system to suit players. Neither McCanns or Colly Cav would be county men in any other system. And don't get me started on Burns. We should just play 15 sweepers. Only for McAliskey ysterday showing any balls, it wouldn't have been close. Our Full back line was torn a new one, we couldn't win a 50/50 in the middle of the field. Gutless display.

1-16 a gutless display??  They where beat by a better team on the day.

A gutless display was the day before in Brewster park by Armagh who kicked a mere 7 points

It was a gutless display. That match came down to the last 8 or 9 minutes and we were found wanting. Gutless for the last 10. And I'm a massive Tyrone supporter, but leaving healy park yesterday I was disgusted.

You'd want to lay off whatever it is you're smoking.

Christmas Lights

Quote from: Snapchap on May 21, 2018, 04:39:15 PM

southtyronegael

at least the jones brothers backed it up on the pitch. bet the mc cann brothers wished they hadnt now. peter harte had an interview up last week too backing the NO campaign wearing a tyrone jersey. he played shite too. too many distractions and not enough focus on winning these big games. and dont get me started on mickey. i hope the YES side win by a f**king landslide to really put the boot into him.

longballin

Is strange Mickey is so relaxed about losing like Ulster title not such a big deal after telling us for a few years how it is a big deal.

southtyronegael

ttm will discuss the game live from 9pm tonight. should be interesting.

Tyrone Gaa

Quote from: southtyronegael on May 21, 2018, 07:00:38 PM

TTM will sugarcoat the whole thing. Aww look lads we might avoid Dublin in the super 8s now. Sure the back door will allow us to build, Mickey will get a chance to look at some of the panel. The usual bullsh1t that they spout. The excuses will be prepared Cavanagh, Lee and McCann weren't ready. Everything went right for Monaghan.
Living the dream!!!

SkillfulBill

I lost all faith in Mickey some time ago and yesterday's result is further evidence that the man is no longer up to it. The actual game it self I have no issue with being beaten by a decent team but some of the managerial decision I can only say they no longer surprise me.

Which other county manager would risk playing not one not two but three players who would likely not be match fit in a game v you biggest rival for provincial honours. ?

Which other county manager would send out a player/goal keeper to take distance frees despite having proven time and time again that he is incapable of striking them under pressure. Can someone please had Mickey the definition of madness.

Which other county manager would have sent a lad on to play in a full forward line not allow his team to put the ball into him and when your team is under pressure for scores replace him with a defender.

Which other county manager when under pressure for scores allows his team to revert to a planned for of play which has been proven to be no longer up to the job.

How did Mcshane and peter stay on the pitch considering how poor they were but I suppose if you waste 4 of your 6 subs on correcting your other managerial cockups Colm Tiernan Brennan and RON then your choices are limited.

Mickey lost the plot some time ago and we are now looking a Meath oblivion scenario. Mickey will certainly leave a lasting mark on Tyrone football and unfortunately it won't be a positive one. I fully expect a serious bit of blood letting when Big Sean's book comes out.

southtyronegael

Quote from: Tyrone Gaa on May 21, 2018, 07:08:30 PM

TTM will sugarcoat the whole thing. Aww look lads we might avoid Dublin in the super 8s now. Sure the back door will allow us to build, Mickey will get a chance to look at some of the panel. The usual bullsh1t that they spout. The excuses will be prepared Cavanagh, Lee and McCann weren't ready. Everything went right for Monaghan.
i actually seen a tyrone poster on hoganstand or somewhere actually say this could be part of mickeys master plan to go through the back door and avoid dublin.lol harte doesnt even have a plan never mind a master plan.

Tyrone Gaa

Quote from: southtyronegael on May 21, 2018, 07:22:22 PM
Quote from: Tyrone Gaa on May 21, 2018, 07:08:30 PM

i actually seen a tyrone poster on hoganstand or somewhere actually say this could be part of mickeys master plan to go through the back door and avoid dublin.lol harte doesnt even have a plan never mind a master plan.

Listening here live and 1st thing was our injuries now we are onto how good Beggan and McManus are!!! Its not hard to predict this garbage. If your didn't know before the game McManus was gonna give you trouble and Beggan can hit a free you're in the wrong game. Monaghan were great never pick holes in Harte or where Tyrone got it wrong or how Tyrone can improve.
Living the dream!!!

Tyrone Gaa

Maybe the qualifier route could be a blessing bring new players on - Classic Kevin Kelly!!! Jesus wept
Living the dream!!!

southtyronegael

they reckon it could be 08 all over again! fuckin deluded shite.

redzone

In fairness mcnamee kept McManus quiet for 60 min. That point from the sideline, sure how do U stop that. I wonder if we had of got some of the soft calls that coldrick gave them what way would it of went. He was poor to us. Something that has being forgot about was drew wylies hand trip on mcaliskey when thru on goal. Not even a booking never mind a black. I'd say we were a 6/10 performance and they were 9/10. And the still couldn't kill us of. We might get a summer out of it yet