Tyrone County Football and Hurling

Started by Fear ón Srath Bán, April 01, 2007, 05:58:31 PM

Any reports of county injuries so far from around the clubs? Seems to be quite quiet. Mickey will be happy enough.

youhavenofans

Quote from: omagh_gael on April 09, 2018, 12:38:35 PM
Any reports of county injuries so far from around the clubs? Seems to be quite quiet. Mickey will be happy enough.

Ronan McHugh and Colm Cavanagh will report back injured is all I can think of?

Goals_Will_Come

Darren McCurry with 0-08 for Edendork. Showing what he is capable of with some freedom.

redhandefender

Quote from: Goals_Will_Come on April 09, 2018, 01:30:58 PM
Darren McCurry with 0-08 for Edendork. Showing what he is capable of with some freedom.

Wise up, bit of a difference

Maybe Harte should write to the top counties and ask them if they could give him a bit more space like at club level.

longballin

Quote from: Tyrone Dreamer on April 09, 2018, 01:35:18 PM

Maybe Harte should write to the top counties and ask them if they could give him a bit more space like at club level.

or maybe Harte could give his players some freedom to play... as Sean Cavanagh said about last year they were "slaves to a system." We'll see how it develops this summer when they meet the big guns

Quote from: longballin on April 09, 2018, 01:39:34 PM

or maybe Harte could give his players some freedom to play... as Sean Cavanagh said about last year they were "slaves to a system." We'll see how it develops this summer when they meet the big guns

I'm sure Gavin tell's the Dublin lads go out and have a bit of craic and do as you please. This system stuff and lack of freedom is an easy excuse. A lack of freedom doesn't make you miss important free kicks for example.

longballin

Quote from: Tyrone Dreamer on April 09, 2018, 02:01:42 PM

I'm sure Gavin tell's the Dublin lads go out and have a bit of craic and do as you please. This system stuff and lack of freedom is an easy excuse. A lack of freedom doesn't make you miss important free kicks for example.

some difference the system Tyrone could play 2003 - 2010 and last few years and Im guessing Sean would know

bigpackiechestout

Quote from: longballin on April 09, 2018, 02:03:43 PM

some difference the system Tyrone could play 2003 - 2010 and last few years and Im guessing Sean would know

The next time Tyrone are playing Clonoe we should give Darren a shout... Notice he kicked a last minute free to win it yesterday as well, pity he couldn't do the same for Tyrone over the last few years

Some difference in the players available as well. McCurry is a decent club player and was a good county squad player. But there is no need to start talking players up because they aren't in the set up based on a league game against a Clonoe team not long back training.

In hiding

Darren Mc Curry is an excellent footballer, why do some people on here feel the need to run him down. The Mickey apologists are sad people

bigpackiechestout

Quote from: In hiding on April 09, 2018, 02:13:55 PM
Darren Mc Curry is an excellent footballer, why do some people on here feel the need to run him down. The Mickey apologists are sad people

He's a good footballer but lets not portray him as some modern day Peter Canavan who didn't fulfil his potential because of Mickey Harte. He had plenty of chances over the past 4 or 5 years and in the big games he was consistently guilty of being shrugged off the ball or missing scoreable chances at crucial times, and as a result other lads have generally taken his place in the starting 15 this year and last year. Also lets not forget he started this years National League in the starting 15 before getting himself sent off against Galway so I don't think he can have any complaints

Did Lee Brennan do much scoring over the first two games? I see Bradley scored 0-02 on Sunday.

longballin

Quote from: bigpackiechestout on April 09, 2018, 02:07:29 PM

The next time Tyrone are playing Clonoe we should give Darren a shout... Notice he kicked a last minute free to win it yesterday as well, pity he couldn't do the same for Tyrone over the last few years

That is the most tired line in GAA. Art has a lot  to answer for  :-\

GetOverTheBar

Quote from: bigpackiechestout on April 09, 2018, 02:07:29 PM

Should be noted in context, Connor McAliskey missed a last kick free to draw it.