Longford 0-07
Fermanagh 0-06

FermGael

Very poor fare on show.
Too nervous teams
Wanted.  Forwards to take frees.
Not fussy.  Any sort of ability will be considered

sligoman2

Yeah Baby- we win by 2 points and finally scored goals - looks like Derry are done to Div 4.  Well done Offaly on survival.

I feel we are on the way up, this was a huge win for us in my opinion.

Welcome Laois and Carlow...
I used to be indecisive but now I'm not too sure.

Woohoo Christ that was nerve wracking no thanks to westmeath

Well done the Sligo players

I'm gutted. Well done Fermanagh

Quote from: Shamrock Shore on March 25, 2018, 04:45:05 PM
I'm gutted. Well done Fermanagh
Ah feck. I thought we'd have pints at the league finals next saturday.

FermGael

LooseCannon

Quote from: laoislad on March 25, 2018, 04:47:27 PM
See ye next year lads  :)

You won't. We'll be on the Div 2 thread. Thank feck  ;D

FermGael

We really did steal that one today.
Longford will be kicking themselves.
2 points up entering injury time and knowing a draw was enough to take them up. They should have closed that out. 
In fairness we missed a couple of very kickable scores in the last 10 minutes and it looked like we had blew our chance.
Seamie Quigley stole a few yards for the winning free but it was still some hit. 
I think the last 2 Fermanagh frees were dubious enough ( especially the free for the equaliser) but we will take them
Eoin Donnelly was immense in the final quarter and led from the front. Was great of the Longford keeper to keep firing his kickouts on top of him. 

Fair play to the Fermanagh players.  They took a lot of abuse from a lot of media pundits when they got rid of Wee Pete last year.  At the time I didn't agree with the way it was handled but I understood why they did it.
The promotion today was the vindication of that decision and those same pundits have been very quiet this evening. 
Also delighted to see Seamie Quigley trimmed down and playing football.  Everybody in Fermanagh knows the ability he was and what he could offer if he bought in.  Rory has seemed to get through to him and he hasn't even scratched the surface of what he could do.  Great to see him back and showing his skills on the national level.