Buff Egan - Hurling Banter Facebook

Started by JimStynes, July 04, 2017, 08:42:43 PM

Orchard park

I never heard of Buff til I saw this thread a couple of months ago. I follow him now on snapchat and spend most of my day with him it seems  ;D. Can anyone tell me what age he might be and does he do anything other than wander the country going to matches or to the ploughing??

I'm still trying to work out if he's an eejit or a genius, possibly both?

OgraAnDun

He's turning into one of the "big names" he's always giving out about - he now even has a selfie policy!

Jesus he should disable comments on his posts, the poor fella.

Gael85

MoChara

https://youtu.be/sHLBIlqZWik

He's some whinge, I used to like him but he's sounding like a whinging f**ker now

Quote from: MoChara on December 22, 2017, 11:12:43 PM

He's some whinge, I used to like him but he's sounding like a whinging f**ker now

Aye a total tool, guard slipped a bit there. Anyone that didn't think he was looking to make a bit of money at his "promoting hurling" shtick needs their head examined

OgraAnDun

Where the f*ck was he yapping on for 8 minutes? Did he record it or did someone secretly record it?

MoChara

Supposedly it was doing the rounds on WhatsApp before being put on YouTube.

Minder he literally has a story up at the minute about getting a hundred quid of his car insurance  ;D ;D ;D

Quote from: MoChara on December 22, 2017, 11:44:54 PM
Supposedly it was doing the rounds on WhatsApp before being put on YouTube.

Minder he literally has a story up at the minute about getting a hundred quid of his car insurance  ;D ;D ;D

Used to follow him on Twitter, out of curiosity, but the act got old very quickly

All he her said was he wasn't in it for the money, but seems he is in it for the........

In fairness he has one thing right anyway. Rory's Stories is an absolute dose.

They even had him analysing GAA games on RTE radio during the Summer. I mean seriously.

tommysmith

The biggest problem he has is thinking Rory is a rival when they are in no way similar.

All they have in common is the use of social media to talk shite.

After listening to that I think he needs help.

That was a mad aul listen. Betrayed by his own people!
I can take or leave Rorys Stories but he is clever and he has aligned himself well within the GAA and gets talking at things like the Youth Forum. He has a massive following from the teen age group.

Buff clearly hates him and if he played himself less angry he could be getting gigs like that too. He hates the Two Johnnies too. Another rival faction.
These internet people are very touchy!

I thought the best bit was when he said he probably wouldn't be known as a "sporting legend" in somewhere like Meath as it's not his home county

I would say it is business frustration. He has the brand but not the cash-flow.