Hurling puts football in the shade

Started by Wildweasel74, August 11, 2013, 04:04:07 PM

Quote from: thewobbler on August 31, 2016, 05:04:26 PM
Quote from: AZOffaly on August 31, 2016, 03:32:48 PM
Quote from: Rossfan on August 31, 2016, 03:31:49 PM
Football not in the shade when ut comes to  people attending games it seems.
Nally Terrace tickets were available online this morning for the Hurley final.

That's what happens when you make hurling the poor relation in 20+ counties, and one team dominates. Beware those people who want to do the same to football.

That said, I'm sure if it was Tipp v Waterford, it would be a full house.

Football didn't make hurling the poor relation in 20 counties. Hurling did that all by itself by generally being a rubbish game to watch and play.

Ara stop talking shite.

That's what happens when you make hurling the poor relation in 20+ counties, and one team dominates. Beware those people who want to do the same to football.

Football didn't make hurling the poor relation in 20 counties.

No hurley stuff round most of Roscommon and we are happy to keep it that way.

I'm just after purchasing 5 tickets it seems loads of tickets are still left.

sligoman2

Lads
Please cop on for fecks sake.  Schoolboy stuff at best
I used to be indecisive but now I'm not too sure.

Quote from: Rossfan on August 31, 2016, 06:27:22 PM

Football didn't make hurling the poor relation in 20 counties.

No hurley stuff round most of Roscommon and we are happy to keep it that way.
right, cause Roscommon are so good at the football

when there were more hurling clubs in the south of the county, Roscommon contested All Ireland finals in football

We're not that bad at th'oul football ;)
Chap up the road from us bought 2 hurley final tickets this evening so must be loads available alright.

Football didn't make hurling the poor relation in 20 counties. Hurling did that all by itself by generally being a rubbish game to watch and play.

Are you Sean Og by any chance?   ;)

Antrim Coaster

Ash Smoker

Quote from: Antrim Coaster on September 01, 2016, 07:39:27 AM
WTF is a 'hurley' final?
I was about to ask the same thing. Is Rossfan an ex-pat?

What would a Roscommon man know about hurling anyway.

Quote from: Jinxy on September 01, 2016, 03:54:27 PM

There were a family of Kelly's from Oran in Roscommon could hurl with anyone in their day.

What would a Roscommon man know about anything......(apart from riding sheep)

Quote from: johnneycool on September 01, 2016, 04:05:00 PM

There were a family of Kelly's from Oran in Roscommon could hurl with anyone in their day.

Was there 15 of them?

Quote from: laoislad on September 01, 2016, 04:05:47 PM
What would a Roscommon man know about anything......(apart from riding sheep)
At least we weren't voted the worst accent in Ireland like you shower of faction fighters.
Ours was voted 5th nicest by the way.

And our shtick bucks won the Nicky Packard last year.

As for the Nordies and ex Pat !!! Humour still hasn't crossed the Black Pig's dyke.

Quote from: Jinxy on September 01, 2016, 04:14:50 PM
Quote from: johnneycool on September 01, 2016, 04:05:00 PM

Was there 15 of them?

2 or three IIRC.