AZ Offaly
That Westmeath lad that hates Syferus
The Dinnytron 5000
Ciarrai_thuaidh
Tippabu
Seafoid

Chimley

The last time we won the U21 in 2006 we had five players just out of minor and in central positions too. Cafferky at FB, Cunniffe at CHB, SOS at midfield. Throw in Chris Barrett at half back and Aiden Campbell at half forward too. The early introduction to the U21 team didn't do any of those lads any harm. No sign of burnout for four of the five, eight years on.

Quote from: Chimley on January 26, 2014, 07:38:30 PM
The last time we won the U21 in 2006 we had five players just out of minor and in central positions too. Cafferky at FB, Cunniffe at CHB, SOS at midfield. Throw in Chris Barrett at half back and Aiden Campbell at half forward too. The early introduction to the U21 team didn't do any of those lads any harm. No sign of burnout for four of the five, eight years on.

And those lads, while obviously very good minors, didn't win a minor All-Ireland. The 2013 lads did, and where are they?

Ros 0-13 Meath 1-03 FT.

Meath had the big wind advantage in the second half but our lads held them to only two points, HT was 0-10 to 1-01. Well done lads, and with key players injured or being saved for Longford tomorrow too.

Let the Mayo poor mouthing commence ;)

Couldn't make it due to work reasons. :(
Well done lads.
Now start preparing for the real thing v the RhuibĂ­ns.
And well done to Fuerty on beating a team from KERRY in the Club Semi Final.
Croker next Sunday I believe.

Congrats to our lads first Hastings cup we have won since 2010. Fairly experimental side again today, F Kelly (midfielder/half forward) playing CHB,Fintan Sweeney (a forward) playing wing half back and D Murtagh,C Daly,N Nally all rested for tomorrows NFL game. Enda Smith,Kevin Finn finding their fitness and hopefully we can get Donie Smith fit in the next few weeks.

All the focus on March 12th now with a major hurdle to jump.

Congrats to Roscommon on winning the U-21 equivalent of the FBD League. Quite telling that the first two posters focussed on Mayo in their posts, just can't shake off the jealousy/bitterness/inferiority complex....

Quote from: Tubberman on February 01, 2014, 06:02:08 PM
Congrats to Roscommon on winning the U-21 equivalent of the FBD League. Quite telling that the first two posters focussed on Mayo in their posts, just can't shake off the jealousy/bitterness/inferiority complex....

You don't have much experience with the poor mouthing against Roscommon, do you? Still got a month to get the tone right!

Quote from: Syferus on February 01, 2014, 06:11:35 PM

You don't have much experience with the poor mouthing against Roscommon, do you? Still got a month to get the tone right!

Never had a need to play the poor mouth against Roscommon.

Quote from: Tubberman on February 01, 2014, 06:19:58 PM
Quote from: Syferus on February 01, 2014, 06:11:35 PM

Never had a need to play the poor mouth against Roscommon.

Acceptance is the second stage of grief. You're getting there.

Congrats to Roscommon on winning the U-21 equivalent of the FBD League.
Wouldn't really compare the two but i see what you are getting at, closer to the NFL IMO. Must be said fair play to Longford GAA on well run underage competition that should get even bigger next year. Connacht GAA could learn a thing or two & improve FBD thats well past its sell by date.

No need for new thread the OP can change the title/subject..

Laois,Kerry,Monaghan & our neighbours Galway are the four new teams added to this competition in 2015

Group 1
Longford,Galway
Kildare,Tipperary

Group 2
Cavan,Kerry
Roscommon,Meath

Group 3
Wicklow,Westmeath
Mayo,Monaghan

Group 4
Clare,Offaly
Leitrim,Laois

Round 1 games (All Saturday Jan 3rd 2pm but some of these venues might change)

Longford V Galway - Clonbonny
Tipperary V Kildare -Dr Morris park
Roscommon V Kerry - Gort
Cavan v Meath - O Reilly park
Westmeath v Mayo - St Lomans
Monaghan v Wicklow - TBC
Leitrim V Clare - Pairc Sean mac
Laois v Offaly - McCann Park
========================

The 4 group winners will advance to the cup semi finals. The 4 group runners up will play in the shield semi finals.

Be god, its really going nation wide with the likes of Kerry entering.

And Roscommon will still beat Cavan when it matters too. Merry Christmas, Itchy!

Happy Christmas Syferus, may all your dreams come true?

Is that Cavan v Meath game in Cootehill? Might go for a look.