Money, Dublin and the GAA

Started by IolarCoisCuain, October 04, 2016, 07:27:37 PM

kerryforsam19

Quote from: Mayo Border on July 12, 2019, 03:36:23 PM
Quote from: kerryforsam19 on July 12, 2019, 03:34:42 PM
Quote from: Mayo Border link=topic=27376.msg1910128#msg1910128
date=1562941938

Any ball flagged wide by the umpires can be easily overturned and a 45 awarded. All Macmenamen has to do is protest a bit

I wont be see Cillian Connors at this Sunday Wont have Dublin Joe or Mossy Deegan to back him.
Don't worry you won't

😂😂😂😂😂

Quote from: Hound on July 12, 2019, 01:57:29 PM
Quote from: Dinny Breen on July 11, 2019, 10:34:22 AM
So Dublin have the first of their two home games in a row this weekend in the Super 8 and the referee is Dublin based David Gough. Any other sport in any other country and you would be laughed out the door.  A complete and utter farce.
Insinuating David Gough will be biased or cheat because is lives in Dublin is a brain dead Spewanism.

Next you'll be saying the Kildare lads who live and work in Dublin shouldn't play against the Dubs because all culchies who come to Dublin fall in love with the Super Dubs 😍

Yea because that's a 100% the same thing. You don't get it, it's a ridiculous appointment period. He has affiliations to St Judes, Kevin Mcmanaman's club.

Quote from: Dinny Breen on July 12, 2019, 04:02:28 PM
So Dublin have the first of their two home games in a row this weekend in the Super 8 and the referee is Dublin based David Gough. Any other sport in any other country and you would be laughed out the door.  A complete and utter farce.
Insinuating David Gough will be biased or cheat because is lives in Dublin is a brain dead Spewanism.

Next you'll be saying the Kildare lads who live and work in Dublin shouldn't play against the Dubs because all culchies who come to Dublin fall in love with the Super Dubs 😍

Yea because that's a 100% the same thing. You don't get it, it's a ridiculous appointment period. He has affiliations to St Judes, Kevin Mcmanaman's club.

I'm glad you cleared that up because that mentioned it previously was not clear at all

Quote from: tonto1888 on July 12, 2019, 05:13:16 PM

I'm glad you cleared that up because that mentioned it previously was not clear at all

Mate when you work out the difference between home, away and neutral come back to us.

kerryforsam19

Quote from: Dinny Breen on July 12, 2019, 08:05:30 PM
Quote from: tonto1888 on July 12, 2019, 05:13:16 PM

Mate when you work out the difference between home, away and neutral come back to us.

Fair play to Kildare not objecting when Joe McQuillian was referee and certain Cavan hurler was playing for Kildare. Paddy Russsell was in charge of Kildare games while fellow county man Brian Lacey was playing  ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

So any player who plays for a club in Dublin shouldn't play against the Dubs, because they have an affiliation to Dublin, so will be biased towards Dublin?

Embarrassing yourself here Din. But Spewan would be proud of this nonsense.

kerryforsam19

Quote from: Hound on July 13, 2019, 11:20:28 PM

So any player who plays for a club in Dublin shouldn't play against the Dubs, because they have an affiliation to Dublin, so will be biased towards Dublin?

Embarrassing yourself here Din. But Spewan would be proud of this nonsense.

Gough gave everything to the dubs  tonight.

Stop being stupid, you had a referee with an affiliation with a club refereeing a player from that club tonight. Regardless of his impartiality the optics are wrong. Do you think people wouldn't go to town on him if McManamin got away with a dodgy game changing incident. Beggars belief but then its Dublin, another home game next week for the craic. A f**king joke! 

kerryforsam19

Quote from: Dinny Breen on July 13, 2019, 11:39:51 PM
Stop being stupid, you had a referee with an affiliation with a club refereeing a player from that club tonight. Regardless of his impartiality the optics are wrong. Do you think people wouldn't go to town on him if McManamin got away with a dodgy game changing incident. Beggars belief but then its Dublin, another home game next week for the craic. A f**king joke!

+1 Dennis Breen

kerryforsam19

Time for Gaa to stop funding the dubs. Rural Ireland is on it knees

When they came for Leinster you laughed at us told us to stop whinging and get better, you're just shit it's not our problem. Looks like the rest of the country are just as shit. Why is Ulster so competitive they ask, simply they are all just as shit as each other.

t_mac

After the drive for five is it the fix for six?

Kurtz

Quote from: kerryforsam19 on July 21, 2019, 07:42:58 AM
Time for Gaa to stop funding the dubs. Rural Ireland is on it knees

Its not about money. Its about central planning
For decades, the Government have failed to develop the country as a whole
So majority of people migrate to Dublin. This is the end result
rural politicians allowed it to happen. You reap what you sow

Quote from: Dinny Breen on August 11, 2019, 07:30:16 AM
When they came for Leinster you laughed at us told us to stop whinging and get better, you're just shit it's not our problem. Looks like the rest of the country are just as shit. Why is Ulster so competitive they ask, simply they are all just as shit as each other.
Like it or not, the Dubs have set the standard. At the end of the day its up to the rest to catch up no point whinging. 

Ciar

Quote from: Armagh18 on August 11, 2019, 11:23:53 AM
Quote from: Dinny Breen on August 11, 2019, 07:30:16 AM
Like it or not, the Dubs have set the standard. At the end of the day its up to the rest to catch up no point whinging.
How do other counties get permanent home advantage, 18 million in funding and the promotional appearance fees and multi-million sponsorship deals that comes from having a 1.5 million population area?