GAA Discussion => Local GAA Discussion => Tyrone => Topic started by: redcard on December 10, 2007, 04:21:16 PM

Title: Tír Eoghain Contae Uí Néill Yearbook 2007
Post by: redcard on December 10, 2007, 04:21:16 PM
Ziggysego has hit the big time and is now demanding a grant/award for posting on the Gaaboard.

Joking aside a great article from Ziggy in this book about the Gaaboard. A few posters get a touch mind you!
Title: Re: Tír Eoghain Contae Uí Néill Yearbook 2007
Post by: Deal_Me_In on December 10, 2007, 04:59:57 PM
Do you have the extract? Any chance of posting it for the rest to read.
Post by: ziggysego on December 10, 2007, 08:03:13 PM
I'm glad you enjoyed the articule redcard  :D

I might have to hide from a few people on the board, once they read what I wrote about them ;)
Post by: Square Ball on December 10, 2007, 08:06:45 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on December 10, 2007, 08:03:13 PM
I'm glad you enjoyed the articule redcard  :D

I might have to hide from a few people on the board, once they read what I wrote about them ;)

Prey tell Ziggy what did you write? spill the beans please.
Post by: ziggysego on December 10, 2007, 08:09:33 PM
Quote from: Square Ball on December 10, 2007, 08:06:45 PM
Prey tell Ziggy what did you write? spill the beans please.

Buy the book :P
Post by: Square Ball on December 10, 2007, 08:17:01 PM
 :o your having a laf surely
Post by: ziggysego on December 10, 2007, 08:18:25 PM
hehe

Sure I'm the reason the book's selling so well this year ;)
Post by: FermPundit on December 10, 2007, 08:29:44 PM
Go on Ziggy, post the extract for us. I refuse to buy any book which will benefit Tyrone GAA financially!!  ;)
Post by: ziggysego on December 10, 2007, 08:35:21 PM
Nope! :P
Post by: redcard on December 10, 2007, 08:41:56 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on December 10, 2007, 08:35:21 PM

You're in favour of pay per read then Ziggy  :D :D
Post by: ziggysego on December 10, 2007, 08:43:55 PM
Quote from: redcard on December 10, 2007, 08:41:56 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on December 10, 2007, 08:35:21 PM

You're in favour of pay per read then Ziggy  :D :D

No, he can look over someone else's shoulder if he likes ;)
Post by: redcard on December 10, 2007, 08:45:57 PM
Who wants to know what he wrote??
Post by: ziggysego on December 10, 2007, 09:16:19 PM
I guess no-one lol
Post by: Norf Tyrone on December 10, 2007, 11:49:47 PM
I want to know....nae demand!

If the Zigersons man dissed the Roes there will be bother I tell ye.

There is a batch of books winging there way to the Glen the moro night.....be afraid Zig
Post by: redcard on December 11, 2007, 12:44:00 AM
This page appears in the article down as far as Orangeman:

http://gaaboard.com/board/index.php?topic=5111.msg177154#msg177154

Ziggy does some grovelling to the mods and of course reminds everyone who were the first club in Tyrone to win an all-ireland  ::) several times.
Post by: orangeman on December 11, 2007, 10:01:45 AM
I got the Tyrone yearbook - how things have changed !!!!!!!!!! There's even a picture of Paisley in it ! I'm serious !!  ;) :D ;D ;D ;D
Post by: redcard on December 11, 2007, 03:14:46 PM
Quote from: orangeman on December 11, 2007, 10:01:45 AM
I got the Tyrone yearbook - how things have changed !!!!!!!!!! There's even a picture of Paisley in it ! I'm serious !!  ;) :D ;D ;D ;D
And Michael Stone, Arlene Foster........ and you're in it too Orangemen.
Post by: ONeill on December 12, 2007, 08:36:20 PM
Club Tyrone sent out a copy of the book. Well done Ziggy, you've finally made it big. Will you be doing any signings?
Post by: ziggysego on December 12, 2007, 10:15:16 PM
Thanks ONeill.

I'll be doing signings at the Greencastle 5 Mile Run on St. Stephen's Day. Bring your books!  :D
Post by: Norf Tyrone on December 12, 2007, 10:25:43 PM
It's an excellent looking book. Got a copy this evening, and it's ultra professional. At a quick flick it might lack content, but still a 'must have'.

The biggest disapointment was that our resident author didn't give me a mention....however the belle Rois got a mention....strange that  :P
Post by: orangeman on December 12, 2007, 10:33:27 PM
Paislley, Orangeman and Arlene Foster ????? What's the world coming to ??????  :D :D ;D ;D ??? ???
Post by: Norf Tyrone on December 12, 2007, 10:35:57 PM
Quote from: hardstation on December 12, 2007, 10:27:10 PM
Where can I get it? Would Begley's have it?

I don't think the shops have it yet, as I think the clubs have them first to shift for the first week. I can post you a copy if you want?
Post by: ONeill on December 12, 2007, 10:48:35 PM
"Tram, Puckoon, Rois, pintsofguinness, kerrymike, armaghforsamagain, the real laoislad, Tony Fearon and my hero, O'Neill"
Post by: ziggysego on December 12, 2007, 10:50:19 PM
Quote from: ONeill on December 12, 2007, 10:48:35 PM
"Tram, Puckoon, Rois, pintsofguinness, kerrymike, armaghforsamagain, the real laoislad, Tony Fearon and my hero, O'Neill"

A slight misquote there ONeill ;)
Post by: ziggysego on December 12, 2007, 10:54:07 PM
Quote from: hardstation on December 12, 2007, 10:52:47 PM
FFS Ziggy, they're all the same person. What about me?

I was going to mention you hardstation, but I couldn't figure out if you're an Antrim man or Tyrone man.
Post by: ONeill on December 12, 2007, 10:56:21 PM
I like the way Tyrone publications push out the boundaries and try out new formats. I'd say no other county publication would have been designed this way before and it was a bit of a shock to see it at first. However, the balance between not too much text and plenty of photos works - a real success. Ziggy, I can't see the names of the editorial team. Who organised it?
Post by: ziggysego on December 12, 2007, 11:06:58 PM
I don't know ONeill, this was the telephone conversation I had.

* ring ring *

Me: "Hello"

Anon: "Is this Ziggy?"

Me: "Er... what?"

Anon: "Ziggy!"

Me: "Er.. what you mean?"

Anon: "The gaaboard?"

Me: "Depends.. why?"

Anon: "We've been watching you"

Me: "Crap, I'm sorry I didn't mean too. Wait... who's 'we'?"

Anon: "Can't tell you that"

Me: "Why?"

Anon: "Just"

Me: "That's not fair"

Anon: "I know, sucks doesn't it"

Me: "How'd you know I'm Ziggy?"

Anon: "We know. * long silence * We know....."

Me: "Is this Tony Fearon?"

Anon: "hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha"

Me: "I guess not"

Anon: "hahahahahahahahahaha"

Me: "You are?"

Anon: "No!"

Me: "How'd you find me then?"

Anon: "We have our ways"

Me: "The phone book?"

Anon: "Yeah."

Me: "What you want?"

Anon: "An article about the gaaboard"

Me: "Why?"

Anon: "Boost you guys (and gals) egos"

Me: "Who do I send it to then?"

Anon: "You don't"

Me: "How will you get it then?"

Anon: "We have our ways... we have our ways"

Me: "Will I get paid?"

Then he hung up.
Post by: ziggysego on December 12, 2007, 11:13:15 PM
Quote from: hardstation on December 12, 2007, 10:59:12 PM
Jaysus Ziggy, are you on drugs? How in God's name could you not work that out?
Here's a clue.........Tyrone are shite, Antrim for Sam (or the Tommy Makem which is an all Ireland title).

Er.. sorry about that mate. I'm not what you'd call the brightest tool in the box.
Post by: tyrone86 on December 12, 2007, 11:26:16 PM
I liked it. (the magazine in general and ziggys bit) However, if we're inundated with the Hogan Stand element from Tyrone that couldn't previously use a search engine I'm blaming you Ziggy.
Post by: Puckoon on December 13, 2007, 01:16:17 AM
Quote from: tyrone86 on December 12, 2007, 11:26:16 PM
I liked it. (the magazine in general and ziggys bit) However, if we're inundated with the Hogan Stand element from Tyrone that couldn't previously use a search engine I'm blaming you Ziggy.

That I fear, is the only downside. Glad you got the international recognition you deserve Ziggy... Ill have to get the folks to bring the annual over when they come next week so I can have a goosey at it.
Post by: Rois on December 13, 2007, 09:10:24 AM
Haven't seen it yet but hope a copy is waiting for me at home in Tir Eoghain...

Cheers Ziggy!
Post by: Norf Tyrone on December 13, 2007, 01:17:38 PM
Very funny Ziggy re the method the GAA spooks got you there.
Post by: Puckoon on December 15, 2007, 06:07:09 PM
Where can I get a copy in omagh in the next day?
Post by: redcard on December 15, 2007, 06:18:47 PM
Quote from: Puckoon on December 15, 2007, 06:07:09 PM
Where can I get a copy in omagh in the next day?

At county board offices in James Street of from most GAA clubs. Haven't seen them in the shops yet Puckoon.
Post by: ziggysego on December 15, 2007, 08:56:21 PM
Quote from: tram on December 15, 2007, 01:04:16 AM
Got a copy yesterday, Tony Fearon I'm sure will be delighted with his mention!

I'm sure he will, the name loves seeing his name in print.

Also I doubt he'll ever know, as he never looks in the GAA section of the board.
Post by: Fear ón Srath Bán on December 15, 2007, 09:19:22 PM
Club Tyrone sent all a complimentary copy, and a worthy publication it is.
Post by: Pangurban on December 15, 2007, 09:25:47 PM
Good idea to have more Pictures than Text, considering the levels of literacy of some Tyrone posters on this board
Post by: ziggysego on December 15, 2007, 09:35:52 PM
Was that a dig at me?  >:(
Post by: Pangurban on December 15, 2007, 11:52:22 PM
Not at all Ziggy, you are one of the more literate, probably reached the third book in primary school, testament to the fact that a little education is easily carried.
Womens Lib undoubtedly a factor, since the Mothers of Tyrone started going out to work, leaving no one at home to ensure proper diligence re. school homework, standards slipped. Thus in Tyrone someone like Ziggy equates to an intellectual. The rest of us just reflect sadly that O neill should have cut of his Penis rather than his hand.
Post by: ziggysego on December 16, 2007, 12:48:26 PM
Fourth book  ;D
Post by: redcard on December 22, 2007, 06:52:42 PM
(http://www.tyronegaa.ie/image?tn=Block&key=blockID&colname=blkContents&keyval=1104)

Anyone name the teams etc and occasions on the front page?

1. Cathal McCarron scoring for Tyrone V Derry in the McKenna Cup last year
2 Dublin V Tyrone Croke Park under floodlights
3. Ziggy is that greencastle?
Post by: ziggysego on December 22, 2007, 07:07:31 PM
Yeah. Collie Tuohey, Greencastle goalie and vice captain.
Post by: ziggysego on January 05, 2008, 10:05:15 PM
So did anyone get the good book for Christmas?
Post by: Puckoon on January 05, 2008, 10:06:14 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on January 05, 2008, 10:05:15 PM
So did anyone get the good book for Christmas?

Check.
Post by: redcard on January 12, 2008, 03:50:51 PM
Out of interest did many new Tyrone people join after reading Ziggyse3go's article in the Tyrone yearbook?
Post by: new devil on January 17, 2008, 09:21:56 AM
Ziggy just home from the states last week and got the book....your article was very good...going 2 take a few back with me
thats if i get back :-[ :-[ :'(