Designing an iphone app

Started by 118cmal, September 13, 2010, 06:33:25 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

118cmal

Anyone here any experience with designing an iphone app?

The Iceman

I will always keep myself mentally alert, physically strong and morally straight

Shamrock Shore

118cmal

Basically I have an idea which I think would make a great app, and which I think could potentially be worth a few bob. 

However, I have no experience of computer programming so I have no idea how to go about creating it.  I know exactly how I want my app to look, and have all the images I need for each screen.  I also have an idea for a couple of fun elements.  again, I know exactly how I want it all to look.

Do you know of any good programmes I could use to help me create it?

Leg End

I'm in the same boat. if it was easy in a step by step process I would attempt to make mine
we're here for a good time, not a long time

down6061689194

Search irish app developers.

And Large intrest free loan.

Seriously though search Irish App Developers. Number of good ones over here.

heganboy

I can put you in touch with a guy in fermanagh, with a good GAA pedigree who could help you. pm please...
Never underestimate the predictability of stupidity

Boycey

Quote from: heganboy on September 14, 2010, 02:40:04 AM
I can put you in touch with a guy in fermanagh, with a good GAA pedigree who could help you. pm please...

But his app was shite ;)

thebigfella

I could do it or provide you with a proposal.

TBH we will probably be too expensive for what you are looking to pay but if the idea is good there may be some negotiation on taking a % of revenue generated. Also I can also look at porting the app to other platforms if required, say Android or Blackberry.

If it's a GAA app though, I'm not interested. Too niche to make any serious money and most people who have approached me with GAA app ideas wanted our time for nothing.

118cmal