Quote from: NAG1 on February 09, 2015, 04:14:54 PM
Quote from: Gaffer on January 04, 2015, 03:16:22 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on January 03, 2015, 10:21:24 PM
Quote from: Kidder81 on January 03, 2015, 10:01:50 PM
Quote from: BennyHarp on January 03, 2015, 09:52:59 PM
Quote from: JimStynes on January 02, 2015, 10:43:41 PM
Inspection in a few weeks  >:(

Do you still get a few weeks notice of inspections?

Yeah the long running joke of the education system
Handy for catching up on a few years worth of lesson plans and schemes of work that you haven't done...

At least they're being done (eventually)

Is this not just a cut and paste job anyway?  ;)

Just in your school  ;D

Not ALL teachers are off for the whole week next week.

FermGael

Quote from: Farrandeelin on February 09, 2015, 09:16:35 PM
Not ALL teachers are off for the whole week next week.

Quite correct.
Some of us finish Thursday with a twilight Inset and are then off for 10 days.
Wanted.  Forwards to take frees.
Not fussy.  Any sort of ability will be considered

Quote from: Gaffer on February 09, 2015, 05:18:23 PM
Quote from: NAG1 on February 09, 2015, 04:14:54 PM
Quote from: Gaffer on January 04, 2015, 03:16:22 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on January 03, 2015, 10:21:24 PM
Quote from: Kidder81 on January 03, 2015, 10:01:50 PM
Quote from: BennyHarp on January 03, 2015, 09:52:59 PM
Quote from: JimStynes on January 02, 2015, 10:43:41 PM
Inspection in a few weeks  >:(

Do you still get a few weeks notice of inspections?

Yeah the long running joke of the education system
Handy for catching up on a few years worth of lesson plans and schemes of work that you haven't done...

At least they're being done (eventually)

Is this not just a cut and paste job anyway?  ;)

Just in your school  ;D

Surely the curriculum doesn't change than much year on year?

Question for teachers;

to be qualified to teach a child GCSE maths, do you need to have specialised at teacher training college?

Quote from: johnneycool on February 16, 2015, 04:30:24 PM
Question for teachers;

to be qualified to teach a child GCSE maths, do you need to have specialised at teacher training college?

You won't go no answers for while as everyone is off work hi.

On serious side, I would think so but I do primary so I'm not sure.

ardal

Depends on how you go about it.

PGCE you'll have a mathematics related degree.

Straight in to St Mary's, Saint Joseph's, Stranmillas, I understand it's specialised for secondary

Estimator

Below is a Job application for Holy Trinity College. They might as well just state at the bottom that someone is already doing this job and there is no point applying for it. 
Or they could just say that you must have (insert age of current member of staff here) years  experience of having the name (insert current member of staffs name here)

Applicants for the post must at commencement of appointment be qualified teachers who:

Hold a degree in Geography or a degree in which Geography is the main component (Minimum 2:2)Have at least one year's experience (excluding teaching practice) teaching Geography at KS3 & KS4Have at least one year's experience teaching Travel & Tourism at KS4 & KS5

In addition to the above, preference may be given to applicants who at commencement of appointment:

Have at least one years experience teaching Science at KS3 & KS4Have at least 6 months experience in delivering Learning for Life and Work / Careers

Have at least 6 month's experience (relevant teaching practice experience will be considered) of supporting Literacy and/or Numeracy across the ability rangeHave at least 6 month's experience in using ICT and its applications to promote learningHave at least 6 month's experience in teaching pupils with Special Educational Needs
Ulster League Champions 2009

A few minutes' work on learning how to use apostrophes wouldn't go amiss either.

No time to read this thread as I am on my 2 weeks holidays.......

Teacher stabbed in a school in Bradford today. Thankfully he is stable in hospital but the 14 year old kid is on the run.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-england-33094807

Ye lads O'er in gods country are finishing soon; but us here is n the mainland are here to the 22nd July. Ye know what day that is....... A fecking tuesday

Quote from: theticklemister on June 11, 2015, 11:19:24 PM
Ye lads O'er in gods country are finishing soon; but us here is n the mainland are here to the 22nd July. Ye know what day that is....... A fecking tuesday

30th June a Tuesday as well. FFS !

Estimator

Quote from: theticklemister on June 11, 2015, 11:19:24 PM
It's a feckin Wednesday!
Ulster League Champions 2009