Under 6 GAA !!

Started by Feckitt, May 21, 2008, 02:06:29 PM

Feckitt

The child is in P1 and wants to go to the underage camogie.  What is the world coming to?  Is it normal nowadays for such young teams?  I never thought camogie would be available for such young kids?

Beats eating worms and talking to imaginary friends all day.

Definitely no need to be separating sexes at that age.

Quote from: Jinxy on May 21, 2008, 02:17:33 PM

Is that a dig at McGeeney?

I heard he spends €50 a day on worms.

stpauls

that just made me laugh out loud in work, everyone looking at me strange!! thanks Jinxy!

cornafean

... the friends that happen to break everything in the house...
Boycott Hadron. Support your local particle collider.

Quote from: stpauls on May 21, 2008, 02:35:48 PM
that just made me laugh out loud in work, everyone looking at me strange!! thanks Jinxy!

So what's new? ;)

Quote from: Feckitt on May 21, 2008, 02:06:29 PM
The child is in P1 and wants to go to the underage camogie.  What is the world coming to? 

Jaysus Feckitt, in these days of nintendos and childhood obesity you should be delighted she wants to play any sports.

Sure nurseries all around the country has young lads and lasses of this age playing the games.

My nephews 5 and 3.5 are playing both hurling and gaelic football with the club....not in teams yet of course though

Quote from: DUBSFORSAM1 on May 21, 2008, 04:48:02 PM
My nephews 5 and 3.5 are playing both hurling and gaelic football with the club....not in teams yet of course though

Why? Are they shite?

Quote from: DUBSFORSAM1 on May 21, 2008, 04:48:02 PM

No doubt the younger lad has more ability than the 5 year old if he'd only stay away from the Farleys Rusks.

I'd agree with nb you should be happy their wanting to play sports and not some auld console instead. And sure at that age most of it is just about running about and enjoyment. I'd say you'd see little difference in football at that age and a game of tag!! They'll all just run after the ball and sure isn't it good for them!!

stpauls

Quote from: ziggysego on May 21, 2008, 03:53:13 PM
Quote from: stpauls on May 21, 2008, 02:35:48 PM

So what's new? ;)

suppose that's true!!  ;D