Tyrone Club Football and Hurling

Started by Gabriel_Hurl, November 09, 2006, 10:54:03 PM

The Bearded One

The 7s game is unique. Trillick (or any team for that matter) might have 7 quality players, but knowing how to play 7s is a different story.

With more and more counties having to run their club championships into September the quality of teams going to Kilmacud is not what it once was, still a great day out though and I am looking forward to tomorrow.
It is what it is. Presumably.

Quote from: paddytheplaster on September 15, 2016, 07:34:29 PM
As an avid football follower.... I find it hard to believe how fellow Gaels can't always give players/clubs the credit that they deserve.  Scanning over the last few pages there is a lot of negative criticism swung in the direction of the Carrickmore club in particular. Following club football for the best part of 40years I have to be very honest and say that pride courage and never say die attitude that they have applied in that time can only be admired and respected as an onlooker. No wonder they hold the record for the most championships in Tyrone.. They play with a belief and confidence that winning is well with in their capabilities. I think if other teams/supporters had their belief they would be sitting challenging the roll of honour.... Instead of begrudging and waiting for it to happen.... So Carmen be proud of your tradition your venue and your belief in a never say die attitude...

See with a never say die attitude .. Do you believe that if they're down, should they do whatever it takes , for example taking out a key player from the opposition ?  Or say being able to influence referees ? Even better if your mates with them ?

Just wondering  ::) :P :-\

WT4E

What about the games tonight lads.

Moortown to get over Aghaloo after the wake up call they got last week.
Pomeroy to beat Eskra as its their favourite night to play ball (Less risk of hungover players and they'll be buzzing for the weekend)
Owen Roes and Rock hard to call not much between them in recent league meeting - Think Owen Roes by a point maybe?

WBF

Quote from: WT4E on September 16, 2016, 03:47:47 PM
What about the games tonight lads.

Moortown to get over Aghaloo after the wake up call they got last week.
Pomeroy to beat Eskra as its their favourite night to play ball (Less risk of hungover players and they'll be buzzing for the weekend)
Owen Roes and Rock hard to call not much between them in recent league meeting - Think Owen Roes by a point maybe?

Yeah its hard to look past Pomeroy them seem to have finally got the players to commit and they have some top talent in the team! I think this pomeroy team could win it this year if they stay committed.

Mountain Man

Quote from: superstar_ on September 16, 2016, 11:44:10 AM
Quote from: Aaron Boone on September 16, 2016, 10:28:15 AM
Trillck & Greencastle will be at Kilmacud 7's tomorrow.
If Trillick have everyone available they would have a serious 7's side. Surely won't be far away from winning it.
Greencastle will have a short day being in the same group as St Galls, the 7's specialists. Would enjoy seeing St Galls and Trillick at some stage in the competition, would be great viewing.

Trillick at 14/1 with Paddy Power be worth a punt for the 7s.

Cheltenham Fun

Quote from: Club boi on September 16, 2016, 09:32:34 AM
Quote from: Cheltenham Fun on September 15, 2016, 01:57:15 PM
Quote from: redhandofgod on September 15, 2016, 01:38:31 PM
Quote from: In hiding on September 15, 2016, 12:20:59 PM
Quote from: winghalfback on September 15, 2016, 12:18:32 PM
Quote from: In hiding on September 15, 2016, 11:14:10 AM
It will be a lot quieter on here next week. Id say cheltenham will disappear just as quickly as he appeared...
'16 for 16... nah don't think so

What is this 16 for 16 craic you talk about

Im assuming cheltenham means 2016 for title number 16

Yea, Gavin McElroy was shouting this at the players during the minute silence before the greencastle game!!!

As I said before, stop repeating shit you heard hear say. Dumb ass

Insulting people for "their" opinion No!!!!

I dont hate Carrickmore, I have nothing against them at all. Its their posters on here who appear arrogant and have a "The World is against Us" mentality

The outcome will depend on how much Gormley can infuence the game. Just watch him try to Ref it himself (He's not alone in doin this, many Tyrone players had/have this power) Did he not hit the deck pretty early on against Greencastle to try get a man lined?? Clonoe to run out easy winners I think

This poster was called dumb ass as he didn't state an opinion.  He stated something that is untrue.  He obviously made it up or repeated something heard from some other dim wit. 

redhandofgod

Quote from: Cheltenham Fun on September 16, 2016, 04:23:51 PM
It will be a lot quieter on here next week. Id say cheltenham will disappear just as quickly as he appeared...

Yea, Gavin McElroy was shouting this at the players during the minute silence before the greencastle game!!!

I dont hate Carrickmore, I have nothing against them at all. Its their posters on here who appear arrogant and have a "The World is against Us" mentality

The outcome will depend on how much Gormley can infuence the game. Just watch him try to Ref it himself (He's not alone in doin this, many Tyrone players had/have this power) Did he not hit the deck pretty early on against Greencastle to try get a man lined?? Clonoe to run out easy winners I think

This poster was called dumb ass as he didn't state an opinion.  He stated something that is untrue.  He obviously made it up or repeated something heard from some other dim wit.

How is it an opinion when I stated what I heard the carrickmore manager shouting during the minute silence, a fact backed up by another poster confirming.

winghalfback

Quote from: Cheltenham Fun on September 16, 2016, 09:08:26 AM
Quote from: Club boi on September 15, 2016, 10:30:24 PM
Quote from: paddytheplaster on September 15, 2016, 07:34:29 PM
As an avid football follower.... I find it hard to believe how fellow Gaels can't always give players/clubs the credit that they deserve.  Scanning over the last few pages there is a lot of negative criticism swung in the direction of the Carrickmore club in particular. Following club football for the best part of 40years I have to be very honest and say that pride courage and never say die attitude that they have applied in that time can only be admired and respected as an onlooker. No wonder they hold the record for the most championships in Tyrone.. They play with a belief and confidence that winning is well with in their capabilities. I think if other teams/supporters had their belief they would be sitting challenging the roll of honour.... Instead of begrudging and waiting for it to happen.... So Carmen be proud of your tradition your venue and your belief in a never say die attitude...

Go home Cheltenham your drunk. You dig at people yet can't take anyone else's opinions

Carrickmore posters still believe they have a right to be at the top based on history....

That's like the Liverpool friends I have

Carrickmore have arguably the poorest senior team they have had in years. Clonoe by 7 or 8. Maybe more, depends if Conor "Referee" Gormley can dictate the game or not without the whistle

I think your the one who is a wee bit drunk here.  What opinions of others can i not take?  I am the one who gave an opinion and that others didn't like it which they are entitled to do, but i have based my opinion on my own views and experiences and not what other people say.

I also don't think Carrickmore have the right to be top based on our history but i also don't think we should be lambasted due to our history.  The problem with the success carrickmore had is that a lot of people hate us. I wish it wasn't that way.  It would be great to enjoy our history without seeing the envy of the people around us.

We may have the poorest senior team we have had years and Clonoe may beat us by 7 or 8 points but on the flip side of the coin this Clonoe team or no big shakes either.  That is why i think we have a great chance of beating them.  Seams like Clonoe are making the excuses already.  Feared of a 35 year man showing them up  ;D

may the best team win 8)

What happens if clonoes 36 year olds come out victorious? Dunno what age has to do with anything. One thing for certain tomorrow's game will be played in good spirits with plenty of hard physical challenges don't know who will win these games are always close Clonoe have been getting the better of carrickmore in recent championship tussles if I mind right but as stated before history means nothing.

Cheltenham Fun

Quote from: redhandofgod on September 16, 2016, 04:30:36 PM

How is it an opinion when I stated what I heard the carrickmore manager shouting during the minute silence, a fact backed up by another poster confirming.

This is not fact because you have made up what you think you heard. Fact! And it doesn't matter how many people back you up as they would be telling lies also.

redhandefender

Quote from: Cheltenham Fun on September 16, 2016, 06:05:54 PM
Quote from: redhandofgod on September 16, 2016, 04:30:36 PM

This is not fact because you have made up what you think you heard. Fact! And it doesn't matter how many people back you up as they would be telling lies also.

Why does it matter lol, it was obviously something to fire up the players just overlapped a bit with minutes silence when emotions running high but they were shouting numbers for definite

The Golden Years

Looking forward to a good day of football.

Coalisland by 6+
Carrickmore by 3

winghalfback

Aghaloo in IFC semi finals never seen that one coming. They certainly have done it the hard way beating some fancied teams along the way.

redzone

Quote from: winghalfback on September 17, 2016, 10:27:48 AM
Aghaloo in IFC semi finals never seen that one coming. They certainly have done it the hard way beating some fancied teams along the way.

Is jody mcglone worth a trial at senior level

Club boi

Moortown were poor last night. Never learnt from last week picking up the danger men and conceded goals. Mc Glone was good but the fella Mullen was outstanding. Derrylaughin need to pick these men up but overall should be too strong for them. But then Donaghmore and Moortown would've thought the same. Shows how tight this league is

To Cheltenham - if redhandofgod claims to have heard your management team shouting these numbers then how can you call him a lier??

Cheltenham Fun

Quote from: Club boi on September 17, 2016, 01:57:09 PM
Moortown were poor last night. Never learnt from last week picking up the danger men and conceded goals. Mc Glone was good but the fella Mullen was outstanding. Derrylaughin need to pick these men up but overall should be too strong for them. But then Donaghmore and Moortown would've thought the same. Shows how tight this league is

To Cheltenham - if redhandofgod claims to have heard your management team shouting these numbers then how can you call him a lier??

Because I know what was said and he didn't come from any of the management 😉