Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: laoislad on April 26, 2016, 05:44:46 PM

Title: Rory's Stories
Post by: laoislad on April 26, 2016, 05:44:46 PM
What do ye make of this fella?
Have to admit at the start I was thinking who the feck is this gobshite. Lately though I have to say he has posted a few things that I laughed out loud at.
He's starting to make a bit of a name for himself now getting a slot on Republic of Telly(if you call that making a name for yourself)
Anyway sure he ain't harming anyone,good luck to him.

For anyone who doesn't know who he is.

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCv1ESiZktzearuP429tQ3cQ
Title: Re: Rory's Stories
Post by: bennydorano on April 26, 2016, 05:59:14 PM
Bound to be a lurker here for source material.

Can be very funny.
Post by: michaelg on April 26, 2016, 07:46:09 PM
About as funny as kick in the ballacks.
Post by: trileacman on April 26, 2016, 07:59:44 PM
Like anything if you don't take it too seriously it's pretty funny. Fair play to him, he hits some GAA cliches nail on the head.
Post by: general_lee on April 28, 2016, 08:23:06 AM
It's the oul Meath accent does it for me. Some of it isn't funny, but most of it you can just relate it to someone down at the club
Post by: Bord na Mona man on April 28, 2016, 09:43:35 AM
Some decent clips. Many of them could probably do with more high tech production and maybe develop the dialog a bit more. The ones done by the Republic of Telly are a bit more polished.