A. Hardy & Sons - Licensed Vintners, No underage gobshites please!

Started by Billys Boots, February 10, 2009, 10:10:01 AM

Surprised that a pub that doesn't do weekend openings!

Unless it was doors closed so the Leitrim wans could drown their sorrows in peace maybe. :D

Treasurer

'Mad dog' is my new shot of choice, don't suppose I'll be getting one here

Nobody's getting served until there are serious competition entries - barman's sulking.

Useless, I say, useless the lot of ye ...  ::)

Pic. 1
Flake, but not Cadbury's. Answer: Britney Spears

Pic. 2
Has adopted half of Africa, apparently.  Answer: Brad Pitt

Pic. 3
Not as successful as their spouse.  Answer: Hilary Clinton

Pic. 4
Check the sitting room.  Answer:  It's either Rois or Treasurer, I took thie picture while they were taking out the ashes last week, but I couldn't work out who it was.

Pic. 5
Sligo's finest.  Answer: Áine Chambers

Pic. 6
Sportsperson - would usually be wearing less clothes, professionally.  Answer: Oscar de la Hoya

Pic. 7
Magic.  Answer: Bruce Springsteen

Pic. 8
In the environment that made this person famous.  Answer: Pamela Anderson

Treasurer

No. 4 must be Rois, I wear a nylon housecoat when I'm putting out the ashes.

I dunno T, it was you came down with the bucket of ashes that day.

Nope, it's Treasurer, I wouldn't put a soccer top on me if I was paid.

Treasurer

Are ya sure Rois? My body dysmorphia must be worse than I thought!

I dunno Rois, I've seen Azzurri gaelic jersies like that before.

I thought No. 5 was Spot. Or Rover I mean. Which reminds me - any of yiz see any sign of him?

sorry for asking a stupid question but can someone explain No 1 to me.

Quote from: Hardy on February 20, 2009, 03:11:54 PM
I thought No. 5 was Spot. Or Rover I mean. Which reminds me - any of yiz see any sign of him?

He got too friendly and I gave him a bowl of super hot beef korma with a laxative mixed in it.  I wouldn't let him sleep in the bed tonight, you never know, it could be your lucky night ;)

Quote from: brokencrossbar1 on February 20, 2009, 03:20:31 PM
Quote from: Hardy on February 20, 2009, 03:11:54 PM

He got too friendly and I gave him a bowl of super hot beef korma with a laxative mixed in it.  I wouldn't let him sleep in the bed tonight, you never know, it could be your lucky night ;)

That's grand so BC. I thought he might have run away after I showed him the get-up we were going to tog out in if you were going to be at your usual carry-on over there at the fire.

Are you keeping the prices low Billy? With all that's gone on, its been quiet around here recently.

Tis Friday though after all and there's a couple quid in the pay check. I'll have a pint please - but no half un this time.