A. Hardy & Sons - Licensed Vintners, No underage gobshites please!

Started by Billys Boots, February 10, 2009, 10:10:01 AM

Quote from: Treasurer on February 10, 2009, 02:43:10 PM
Do I qualify under the "sensible women" category?

We'll find out, Billy a bottle of Paddy and 2 empty glasses please?!

Drumanee 1

been here all day,better head home,hi billy stick your head out the door there and see if the chipper is open and put a half bottle and 6 tins in a blue bag like a good man.

How many times do I have to kick the door after hours to get in??? Nothing like a late pint...

Quote from: the Deel Rover on February 10, 2009, 02:26:50 PM
Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on February 10, 2009, 02:22:02 PM
Any room for a blow-in from the other side of the big pond?

I'll have one of those black and tans please

Make yourself at home its a pity you mentioned the black and tans you will have hardy singing rebel songs all night long.  Lie down spot or rover or whatever your name is . Where's Hardy ?

It's 'Whelan' he jut doesn't want to say it with Declan here.

QuoteIt's 'Whelan' he jut doesn't want to say it with Declan here.

Right that's enough I'm away home to the mammy. Up the Dubs :D
Might see ye tomorrow night if I'm allowed out

Quote from: Tonto on February 10, 2009, 02:48:14 PM
Excuse me for dropping ion, lads, but just to let you know the peelers are at the top of the street and I think they're keeping an eye for drink-drivers.

Anyway, I'll have a pint of the one we call our own.

We're grand, 'tis only Pillar. He always comes only half way up the street and then goes home.

Quote from: muppet on February 10, 2009, 04:17:00 PM
Quote from: Tonto on February 10, 2009, 02:48:14 PM
Excuse me for dropping ion, lads, but just to let you know the peelers are at the top of the street and I think they're keeping an eye for drink-drivers.

Anyway, I'll have a pint of the one we call our own.

We're grand, 'tis only Pillar. He always comes only half way up the street and then goes home.

He'll make sure he's seen somewhere in the background though.  He's better though than Garda O'Mahony,  he'll come in and "lie down the law"

Drumanee 1

Quotebeen here all day,better head home,hi billy stick your head out the door there and see if the chipper is open and put a half bottle and 6 tins in a blue bag like a good man.

What do you think this is, a service industry?  It's toilets duty for you, bucko.

QuoteHow many times do I have to kick the door after hours to get in??? Nothing like a late pint...

You need to say the password, it's "c'mon the Larries".  Speak up there Croí, they can't hear you in Drumlish.

QuoteDo I qualify under the "sensible women" category?

Sorry Treas, never heard of one of them before.  Hoover the sitting room there with Ros before ye go home.

QuoteAnyway, I'll have a pint of the one we call our own.

Ye will when ye grow up.

Right now, I'm locking the doors for the night, if ye want to go home, gather yis'r belongings.

Treasurer

Quote from: muppet on February 10, 2009, 03:28:31 PM

Are you trying to get me drunk?!!  :o

Hic...er.......my belongings are upstairs hovererererin' de sittin' room......

Quote from: Treasurer on February 10, 2009, 04:24:48 PM
Quote from: muppet on February 10, 2009, 03:28:31 PM

Are you trying to get me drunk?!!  :o

No I want you to keep one glass full while I drink the other, here's the bottle.

jesus thats some dog hardy has look at him hailing him a taxi is that a purse around the dogs neck he probably pay the fare as well ,sure hardy can't put two words together never seen him as drunk in fairness he talks more sense when hes drunk