A. Hardy & Sons - Licensed Vintners, No underage gobshites please!

Started by Billys Boots, February 10, 2009, 10:10:01 AM

Quote from: Declan on September 17, 2012, 01:09:31 PM
Any lotto tickets left behind the bar? Forgot to get mine last night

Do you think this is some sort of service industry? 

How ya Zig
Yed think a man wi your connections could get tickets. You must know some boys from that modding ye be doin.

*Mumbles* <This Guinness is like piss>
Throw me out a can there Billy.
Some ice too if their not cold.

RogerMilla

birthday next week , can you put on a few trays of sandwiches in the botttom bar?

<Peers around the door jamb>
Is himself about? I was a bit cheeky there earlier - I hope I'm not in the bad books. It's a long walk to the Railway Arms.

Can any of ye get me a ticket for the All Ireland?

Another can there....

Tin cans are for vegetables - they're highly unsuitable for beer, or at least the kind of beer we have in this establishment.  Let me tell you now, for once and for all, beer in tin cans and their like will never darken the doorstep of this public house.  I'll not say it again. 

Quote from: Billys Boots on September 17, 2012, 04:48:48 PM
Tin cans are for vegetables - they're highly unsuitable for beer, or at least the kind of beer we have in this establishment.  Let me tell you now, for once and for all, beer in tin cans and their like will never darken the doorstep of this public house.  I'll not say it again.

Sound, pour me a small wan so, and throw a dash of lemonade in it

Lemonade is for ladies; you'll find it in the sitting room upstairs - don't do anything you wouldn't do at home. On second thoughts, go home. 

Quote from: Billys Boots on September 17, 2012, 04:53:07 PM
Lemonade is for ladies; you'll find it in the sitting room upstairs - don't do anything you wouldn't do at home. On second thoughts, go home.

F**k off and pour me a whiskey

Quote from: Billys Boots on September 17, 2012, 04:56:35 PM
Right sonny, you're barred.  Igor, Igor!!

F**k this, its time to go home anyway, I am here all day.
I need to ring the quare wan to bring me home, are the cops still at the crossroads? I might chance it....

cuconnacht