?

?
62 (89.9%)
?
7 (10.1%)

Total Members Voted: 69

Article
He (Willo) also said the speculation affected him as he missed a crucial penalty in Wednesday's Co-operative Insurance Cup semi-final defeat by Celtic

Willo
"When I went up to take the kick I was thinking of going the opposite way, which I never do."
"I think that's why I just gave it a little bit too much."

Talk about a journalist misinterpretation of a simple statement by Willo.

Muzz

AAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHH MOD - disable lynchbhoy's quote button :-)

Quote from: Muzz on January 30, 2009, 02:47:30 PM
What  ;) :D

You reckon it is getting in the way of scintillating debate?

Quote from: nifan on January 30, 2009, 03:25:38 PM

You reckon it is getting in the way of scintillating debate?

like this one ? ;)

Myles Na G.

Quote from: lynchbhoy on January 30, 2009, 02:29:46 PM
Quote from: Myles Na G. on January 29, 2009, 06:29:37 PM
Quote from: lynchbhoy on January 29, 2009, 10:12:55 AM
Quote from: Myles Na G. on January 29, 2009, 06:59:40 AM
Quote from: lynchbhoy on January 28, 2009, 10:38:24 PM
Quote from: Myles Na G. on January 28, 2009, 06:10:31 PM
Quote from: lynchbhoy on January 28, 2009, 11:33:32 AM
Quote from: Myles Na G. on January 27, 2009, 11:24:31 PM
Quote from: lynchbhoy on January 27, 2009, 10:10:57 PM
Quote from: Myles Na G. on January 27, 2009, 06:13:06 PM
Quote from: lynchbhoy on January 27, 2009, 04:20:31 PM
Quote from: T Fearon on January 27, 2009, 03:34:32 PM
Lynchboy, you would also agree that the team was in need of major overhaul when WGS tookover, as evidenced by the throwing away of the league title in the dying minutes of the final game of the previous season, and WGS didn't inherit any players of the calibre of Larsson, Moravcik etc.

The real criticism is why the team wasn't bolstered immediately after the 2003 UEFA Cup Final

My contention remains that both O'Neill and Strachan have done admirable jobs at Celtic Park. But even the current issue of NTV questions the style of football played by O'Neill post Henrik.
lost it in midfield mostly that year, and the successor was groomed and ready, but the little rat fecked off to man u
big problem was the amount of inj , and MON was guilty of being too loyal to the old guard and not giving some of the younger lads a run when needed. He made a mistake - but that didnt happen often !

buying quality players over a rake of mediocre players I think is the way to go, they all cost much the same
a couple of top notch players helping you progress inthe CL and their wages wouldnt cost that much more than a heap of shaun maloneys that will do fcuk all for the team (apart from the reserves)
He turned out to be a world beater, didn't he? A handful of promising appearances doesn't make for a great player. (remember Jamie Smith??) I'm a big fan of MON and what he achieved at CP, but Strach's record betters him. He took over an ageing squad and turned it into a championship winning side. He took the Hoops into the latter stages of European competition, where MON couldn't manage it, despite his big money signings. Give the wee man a break.
He was a world beater - how miller played on those few occasions was more than enough to prove to 50,000 season ticket holders and fans that he was the real deal.
he messed up himself by going to man u and not getting a game for two years - kind of fecks up any kind of continuity and momentum !

do you think that gs would have done what he has if he took the job BEFORE MON?
think the universal answer is a resounding NO.
Do you watch celtic at all ?

jamie smith was never a decent player under mon - hes a striker for starters and was only a winger/makeshift full back under mon. Aberdeen is his level. Nice lad though

been giving gs a break for a few years now. MON's wife made sure his focus wasnt on CP in his last season - maybe more.

gs or MON - no comparison
Yeah, Miller was genuine quality. Fergie was wrong. No judge of a player that man. He'll never make a decent manager.  ::)
?? ?
surely what you have just said backs up my point that miller was a potentially great player, good enough for man u to want,yet only for fergie to squander by not picking him
plenty of others have had similar experiences - that juan sebastian veron was a donkey wasnt he  ::)
With all young players, you're just buying potential. Fergie saw potential in Miller so he bought him. Miller didn't fulfill his early promise. Nothing to do with Fergie or Man Utd. It happens with loads of young lads and would probably have happened even if Miller had stayed at CP. He just didn't make the grade, end of story.
'myles' players with potential only dont play and star in 3 Champions league games
likewise in the spl games until the bombshel in jan scuppered it all

He figured in only 20 - 30 games for Celtic, including European matches, and many of those appearances were as a sub. He hadn't even established himself in the first team. He showed great potential, but that's all. No club in Europe has a better record than Man Utd for bringing on young talent. If they couldn't make a top grade player out of Miller, it's because he didn't have it in him. QPR? That's his level.
stick to linfield
you dont seem to know much about Celtic or miller then.
am starting to wonder if you ni fans even know much about soccer at all!

Spot the man who's just lost the argument!  :D
nope you just havent a clue so is there any point replying you the'both of you' ! :D
if you did know about Celtic and miller(even gained the info from earlier posts)
Millers credentials were mad on his perf in reserves when not inj and mostly in the season at Aalborg and then in the season with the first team.
so as mentioned, stick to your own team - linfield ...etc etc

dont play with the big boys as you only end up getting found out !

Where he managed no goals in 18 appearances. Impressive. And Celtic reserves, you say? Well why didn't you mention that before. That puts him up there with the greats.  ;)

'Big boys'.  :D

Quote from: Myles Na G. on January 30, 2009, 04:19:03 PM
Where he managed no goals in 18 appearances. Impressive. And Celtic reserves, you say? Well why didn't you mention that before. That puts him up there with the greats.  ;)

scraping , no yer licking the underside of the barrel now evil myles

obv no understanding of how a player can build up a reputation fo rhimself to garner a new contract.

if it was all based on goals  ::)
so nothing else to mention in relation to why Miller wasnt coveted ? thought not.

away with you and play with your other little friends...

Myles Na G.

Quote from: lynchbhoy on January 30, 2009, 04:23:30 PM

obv no understanding of how a player can build up a reputation fo rhimself to garner a new contract.

so nothing else to mention in relation to why Miller wasnt coveted ? thought not.

'big boys'.
'little friends.'
:D :D :D

Quote from: Myles Na G. on January 30, 2009, 04:52:53 PM

'big boys'.
'little friends.'

so...nothing about miller, quelle surprise...didnt take long to use up all the googled info you had... ::)

so now...
if your above post is all you have...

Spot the man who's just lost the argument!   ;) :D

Willo is now a Celtic player, signed on a 30 month contract for an undisclosed fee.

Willo should have had more faith in Celtic's word that they were going to sign him.

Myles Na G.

Quote from: lynchbhoy on January 30, 2009, 05:11:56 PM

'big boys'.
'little friends.'

so...nothing about miller, quelle surprise...didnt take long to use up all the googled info you had... ::)

so now...

The whistle went yesterday, my friend, soon as you resorted to personal abuse.
Myles 1 Lbhoy 0.

fred the red

Quote from: Myles Na G. on January 30, 2009, 05:55:40 PM

'big boys'.
'little friends.'

so now...

Myles 1 Lbhoy 0.

That proves ur not a gaelic man myles, you would have said

Myles 1-0 Lbhoy 0-0!!

Myles Na G.

Quote from: fred the red on January 30, 2009, 05:58:53 PM

'big boys'.
'little friends.'

so now...

Myles 1 Lbhoy 0.

That proves ur not a gaelic man myles, you would have said

Myles 1-0 Lbhoy 0-0!!
Fair comment.  :)

'big boys'.
'little friends.'

so now...

Myles 1 Lbhoy 0.

??
you lost the debate on miller due to the fact you dont know anything about Celtic!
no personal abuse
trying to deflect the focus doesnt work!
google all you like but yer no Celtic man!

Myles Na G.

Quote from: lynchbhoy on January 30, 2009, 11:13:02 PM

'big boys'.
'little friends.'

so now...

Myles 1 Lbhoy 0.

??
you lost the debate on miller due to the fact you dont know anything about Celtic!
no personal abuse
trying to deflect the focus doesnt work!
google all you like but yer no Celtic man!
Your post from Thursday:
'stick to linfield
you dont seem to know much about Celtic or miller then.
am starting to wonder if you ni fans even know much about soccer at all!'
Your latest gem:
'trying to deflect the focus doesnt work!'
Do you understand the word irony? Look it up. You'll find it in one of your Big Boys' books.