?

?
62 (89.9%)
?
7 (10.1%)

Total Members Voted: 69

fred the red

Rangers seemed to want it more yesterday in fairness.

However, its a long season and i expect it to go down to the wire yet again.

Im goin to bed now, dreaming that il wake up in the morning to the news of a major signing, not holding out on it though!

Quote from: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on September 01, 2008, 11:07:17 AM
Neil Lennon received hospital treatment after the incident
The Celtic coach Neil Lennon has been injured after being assaulted in the west end of Glasgow.

It's more serious than first reports
http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/scotland/glasgow_and_west/7591587.stm

A Celtic football club spokesman said Lennon was the target of "sectarian abuse" while walking home alone
...was then subjected to a "serious assault" by two men during which he was "knocked unconscious"

The friend said that when Lennon left shortly after midnight he heard someone shout sectarian abuse.
He said Lennon was then "jumped from behind, hit over the head and knocked unconscious".

Saw the goals last night. FFS Was Boruc trying to do an impression of Alan Rough? Of all teams to have a howler against.

Was disappointed that we had no late transfer surprises in the bag to delight the bhoys.
Now we had a poor result on Sunday, but the season is only started and the team always seem to take a wee while to settle down.
We have 32+ league matches left, we have two cup competitions to compete in and we have the CL to look forward to, time to roll up the sleeves and get on with the job of winning 4 in a row, lets back WGS and our team for the coming season/battles  ;)
Sure there's always the Jan transfer window for the big buys.

Hail Hail

mhacadoir

sundays game was a bad one for celtic, but it isn't the end of the world.

i do however feel that centre midfield is a worry. we destroyed the SPL end of last season with hatley and obson, and now we have crosas too, and WGS doesn't look like he will use him. hope he does.

still short in defence, wilson is out of position in LB, and naylor has been poor.

but we still have the crux of a team who can win the SPL. think rangers were mad to sell cousin, for all his elbows he destroyed mick and caldwell on sunday.

Was glad to see the back of Cousin, but would have rathered they had lost Boyd and Novo (spidey cnut).

Your right about Wilson, he should be on the right wing.
So far been disappointed with Hinkel as well and don't think Samaras is at the standard we really need up front.
But these are the players we have so hopefully they will develop and mature during the season.

passedit

HAMPDEN CHIEFS PROBE BORUC GESTURES
QuoteStory Image

BORUC: Could face SFA punishment

Tuesday September 2,2008
By Gary Keown

CONTROVERSIAL Celtic keeper Artur Boruc is in line for a hammering from the SFA.

Hampden bosses have put together a review panel to study his conduct during the Hoops' 4-2 Parkhead loss to Rangers and decide whether disciplinary chiefs should take action over his gestures to the away support.

The Pole raised his middle finger to the Rangers legions as they taunted him.

Boruc looks sure to be called to account and is likely to be hit with a fine, although he could also be handed a suspension.

Police are also investigating the incident along with claims a missile was thrown at the Rangers dugout during the encounter.

Boruc was handed a caution in 2006 for making offensive gestures at Gers fans at Ibrox and his latest brush with authority comes at a time when he is also hitting the headlines for off-field issues.

SEARCH FOOTBALL for:

Weekend reports in Poland stated that his marriage is on the rocks just a couple of months after the birth of his son Alex.

The 28-year-old has also been kicked out of the Polish national side for the start of their World Cup qualifying campaign.

He broke a curfew following a friendly defeat in Ukraine and went boozing with team-mates and journalists.

Former Celtic goalkeeper Packie Bonner has warned Boruc he must get his head straight.

And the Irishman insists the Hoops No 1 must learn to put aside off-field matters as soon as he crosses the touchline.

Bonner said: "There's no doubt that, as an Old Firm goalkeeper, you have to put up with things that most others don't.

"Maintaining focus, regardless of what's going on in your head, is something you need to work on constantly but there are times when Artur loses that a bit.

"He certainly has confidence but composure and focus remain question marks. That's a mental thing and something only he can put right."
Don't Panic

Quote from: donalmac99 on September 01, 2008, 03:33:06 PM
maybe so, but that's no excuse for you and other users to spout vile sectarian bile on an inetrnet forum. People like you and the Rangers bigots deserve each other. Different religions, different politics  and different teams..................however the one thing you have in common is sectarianism and hate.(or is that 2 things  ???)

your parents must be proud.

How in the name of good f**k is the use of the word 'hun' vile sectarian bile?  Sure isn't the holy pontiff of Rome, Benedict himself a hun.  As is the Queen of England. In fact it is hard to think of a more all-encompassing, harmless word than hun. The Rangers team consists of players of different religions - are all of these people 'huns'? How can they be the victims of vile sectarian bile? Do you know what sectarian means?

You have little to do, coming on to the inetrnet (sic) to take offense at things which aren't offensive and to cry sectarian bigot when there is no sectarian bigottry in sight.

Your parents, had they married, would have been proud.

An Fear Rua

Word on the street is that there was indeed party songs being sung, but the direction was quite interesting as indeed was the numbers involved.

I see NL isnt pressing charges....needless to say it contradicts what the press are reporting
Its Grim up North

My first reaction was Lennon was caught hanging out of the wrong woman again

Quote from: An Fear Rua on September 03, 2008, 11:12:19 AM
Word on the street is that there was indeed party songs being sung, but the direction was quite interesting as indeed was the numbers involved.

I see NL isnt pressing charges....needless to say it contradicts what the press are reporting

This is what the Orcs are jumping up and down about, "hoots mon, he's no pressin charges, hay must bay guilty".
Not true, afaik in all the incidents which Neil has suffered in Scotland, he has never pressed charges - in fact it's the Strathclyde polis's job to press charges!

Quote from: Minder on September 03, 2008, 11:16:17 AM
Fair enough that you express whatever worthless title tattle that is on your mind.

The man got severly assaulted. This is not a time and place for that idle nonsense.
There is nothing to assume other than the facts of the case as they are known.

donalmac99

Quote from: Main Street on September 03, 2008, 04:02:56 PM
Fair enough that you express whatever worthless title tattle that is on your mind.

The man got severly assaulted. This is not a time and place for that idle nonsense.There is nothing to assume other than the facts of the case as they are known.

and yet you proceed to engage in 'idle nonsense'

jaysus wept ::) but do you practice it?

anyhow, quickly brushing aside more of main streets 'idle nonsense'

according to the mirror  neil swallowed his tongue and nearly died. his life was saved by an unknown stranger. it's believed the attackers hit him with a bottle.

low life scum

Quote from: donalmac99 on September 04, 2008, 01:42:36 PM

The man got severly assaulted. This is not a time and place for that idle nonsense.There is nothing to assume other than the facts of the case as they are known.

according to the mirror  neil swallowed his tongue and nearly died. his life was saved by an unknown stranger. it's believed the attackers hit him with a bottle.

low life scum
Your only contribution on GAA board is clogging up threads with inane garbage.

donalmac99

Quote from: Main Street on September 04, 2008, 04:04:01 PM
Quote from: donalmac99 on September 04, 2008, 01:42:36 PM

low life scum
Your only contribution on GAA board is clogging up threads with inane garbage.

feck me the irony  :D :D

the most recent discussion in the thread is with regard to the sectarian and life threatening attack on a great Celt.............and what do you concern yourself with????

ME :D :D

you couldnt make it up  :D :D