The OFFICIAL Liverpool FC thread - #DankeJürgen

Started by Gabriel_Hurl, February 05, 2009, 03:47:16 PM

Mourne Red

Fair play to Liverpool ground out a win with kids against Chelsea's billions.. Hopefully those injuries affect youse in the title race 😉

Caicedos face at the end was EVERYTHING. What he must be thinking watching the club he turned down make a go at sweeping the board.

What to say about Kelleher? Greatest achievement of any Irish sportsperson this weekend, hands down.

square_ball

Quote from: RedHand88 on February 25, 2024, 06:52:03 PMCaicedos face at the end was EVERYTHING. What he must be thinking watching the club he turned down make a go at sweeping the board.

What to say about Kelleher? Greatest achievement of any Irish sportsperson this weekend, hands down.

Who or what else was in contention for this prestigious honour?

Fantastic to win that.

Very brave substitutions by Klopp, and wouldn't have won without them. Even if it all goes to shit for the remainder of the season, we have a trophy in the bag for his final season.

Kelleher, Van Dijk, Konate and Endo were superb. And everyone else worked their ballix off. Win, lose or draw, they are a great group of players to support.

gawa316

north_antrim_hound

Some way to win a trophy

On another note can anyone tell me where Laoislad has gone. Was always the first one on here after a big match
There's a man with a mullet going mad with a mallet in Millets

jcpen

Quote from: north_antrim_hound on February 26, 2024, 12:18:23 AMSome way to win a trophy

On another note can anyone tell me where Laoislad has gone. Was always the first one on here after a big match
Millytown thinks I'm him but I'm not.
NEUTRAL

Quote from: square_ball on February 25, 2024, 06:56:31 PM
Quote from: RedHand88 on February 25, 2024, 06:52:03 PMCaicedos face at the end was EVERYTHING. What he must be thinking watching the club he turned down make a go at sweeping the board.

Well, I would give it to Adam Idah

Quote from: tonto1888 on February 26, 2024, 07:08:09 AM

Con all day long 😁

Great that Kelleher has stepped up. That's 4 games in a row where he's played well and made big saves. Arguably could have done better for the Luton goal where the ball went through him, but it was hit with quickly with a lot of pace, but main thing was it didn't impact him one iota. I expect he'll get a decent move in the summer

As someone who grew up a United fan, I am so jealous of Liverpool with Klopp. He really has a crew of men around him and the lads all seem to genuinely get on.
I hate so many of the United players - Antony for one just drives me mad with his flash gear and general shiteness.

Klopp has a great philosophy and can see a goo player, but he also seems to have a great eye for signing good people by and large.

Delighted for Kelleher and I do see him moving on. It just goes to show how a run of games is so important.

Brilliant levels of resilience and drive to pull out a win, with a patched up side and packed with youngsters.  Endo, Kelleher, VVD, and Diaz all stood up when needed.  Brilliant stuff.  Chelsea as a club is the polar opposite of Liverpool.

I feel a bit sorry for Poch. He's been handed an extremely expensively, but haphazardly, assembled squad of overpriced players, many still young. It is going to take time to mould a decent team out of it, but he's probably not going to get it.

That said, the way they sat back in extra time and handed the initiative back to a team they had on the ropes at the end of normal time was ridiculous. Liverpool finished with a 18 year old striker who after the game still had not accumulated a full half of senior football, and two other kids who haven't ten full games between them. And that's leaving aside Bradley and Quansah.

Quote from: Hound on February 26, 2024, 08:32:35 AM
Quote from: tonto1888 on February 26, 2024, 07:08:09 AM

Con all day long 😁

Great that Kelleher has stepped up. That's 4 games in a row where he's played well and made big saves. Arguably could have done better for the Luton goal where the ball went through him, but it was hit with quickly with a lot of pace, but main thing was it didn't impact him one iota. I expect he'll get a decent move in the summer

From brief investigations he is on €10k a week - until 25/26 . Adrian is on €60K - until 23/24.
The last month shows he needs a run of games to maintain a standard and raise his standard.
He is now 25 coming into the prime of his profession.