Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: Peter Solan the Great on February 27, 2011, 02:12:59 PM

Title: The Mental Deficiency of Kerry people
Post by: Peter Solan the Great on February 27, 2011, 02:12:59 PM
Michael Healy Rae about to be elected.

(http://www.independent.ie/multimedia/archive/00331/kns_county_council__331962d.jpg)

Title: Re: The Mental Deficiency of Kerry people
Post by: An Gaeilgoir on February 27, 2011, 02:37:44 PM
As someone who had a close relation running there as an independent i can only agree, but we have elected Michael Ring and in Tipp. they have elected Lowry and that other gombeen Mattie Mc Grath, people in green houses etc.
Post by: Peter Solan the Great on February 27, 2011, 03:38:39 PM
Quote from: An Gaeilgoir on February 27, 2011, 02:37:44 PM
As someone who had a close relation running there as an independent i can only agree, but we have elected Michael Ring and in Tipp. they have elected Lowry and that other gombeen Mattie Mc Grath, people in green houses etc.

(http://img27.imageshack.us/img27/6180/dv2ki.jpg)
Post by: mylestheslasher on February 27, 2011, 05:02:41 PM
Quote from: Peter Solan the Great on February 27, 2011, 02:12:59 PM

(http://www.independent.ie/multimedia/archive/00331/kns_county_council__331962d.jpg)

He is lucky to get in sure them idiots he has with him in the photo aren't even wearing their regulation bog-man gombeen peak caps!
Post by: mannix on February 27, 2011, 06:02:04 PM
Maybe the Kerry crowd don,t  mind their children and friends having to emigrate, much like the eejits that voted for fianna fail after the all we have witnessed.
Post by: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on February 27, 2011, 06:12:07 PM
Quote from: mannix on February 27, 2011, 06:02:04 PM
Maybe the Kerry crowd don,t  mind their children and friends having to emigrate, much like the eejits that voted for fianna fail after the all we have witnessed.

In one of the North Dublin Constituencies a lad was the first in line to vote, then headed for the airport to emmigrate. I can guess one party he did not vote for.
Post by: Chris agus Snoop on February 27, 2011, 07:55:36 PM
They should be proud of their baldness instead of covering it up with those caps
Post by: muppet on February 27, 2011, 07:56:33 PM

Kerry would beat Galway with even this line-up.
Post by: Minder on February 27, 2011, 08:21:07 PM
I have to say I wouldn't know the politicians down south as well and had heard the names Healy Rae before but hadn't put a face to the name until this thread.

Jesus H Christ.

Who the f**k votes for these people?
Post by: Minder on February 27, 2011, 08:22:53 PM
Quote from: Peter Solan the Great on February 27, 2011, 03:38:39 PM

Yer man in the background looks like "get off my train" from Ghost.
Post by: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on February 27, 2011, 08:25:07 PM
Quote from: Minder on February 27, 2011, 08:21:07 PM
I have to say I wouldn't know the politicians down south as well and had heard the names Healy Rae before but hadn't put a face to the name until this thread.

Jesus H Christ.

Who the f**k votes for these people?

I agree Minder, but the North can hardly criticise, its full of loons up there.
Post by: Gold on February 27, 2011, 08:41:28 PM
Quote from: Minder on February 27, 2011, 08:22:53 PM
Quote from: Peter Solan the Great on February 27, 2011, 03:38:39 PM

Yer man in the background looks like "get off my train" from Ghost.

Great shout !
Post by: Mike Sheehy on February 27, 2011, 09:41:43 PM
Quote from: mylestheslasher on February 27, 2011, 05:02:41 PM

He is lucky to get in sure them idiots he has with him in the photo aren't even wearing their regulation bog-man gombeen peak caps!

So you think the children in the photo are "idiots" ?
Post by: Cde on February 27, 2011, 09:46:56 PM
Quote from: Mike Sheehy on February 27, 2011, 09:41:43 PM

is that the best you can do Mike
Post by: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on February 27, 2011, 09:48:02 PM
Quote from: Cde on February 27, 2011, 09:46:56 PM

Fight, Fight, Fight, Fight, Fight, Fight
Post by: Mike Sheehy on February 27, 2011, 10:20:42 PM
Quote from: Cde on February 27, 2011, 09:46:56 PM

I find it extremely distasteful that people can make comments like that about ordinary people taking part in the democratic process. I woudn't vote for Healy Rae in a fit , but to call people "idiots" , and especially children, just because they are photographed with someone celebrating an election victory is just not on. 
Post by: Dougal Maguire on February 27, 2011, 10:24:14 PM
My understanding is that regardless of what anyone might think about Healey Rea he used his position as an independent to secure significant investment for his constituency over the years. No surprise therefore that he was elected. It's also a bit much for people from Mayo, who gave us Pee Flynn and his daughter Bev, to suggest that the Kerry voters are mentally defective
Post by: Shamrock Shore on February 27, 2011, 10:24:58 PM
In holidays in Cork two or three years ago I happened to come across (stop sniggering down the back) a VIP (Kinda an Irish version of Hello) spread on Jackie Healy Rea and the family! I swear I nearly emigrated there and then! Drove through Kilgarvan once! Never again!
Post by: stephenite on February 27, 2011, 10:29:59 PM
Quote from: Dougal Maguire on February 27, 2011, 10:24:14 PM
My understanding is that regardless of what anyone might think about Healey Rea he used his position as an independent to secure significant investment for his constituency over the years. No surprise therefore that he was elected. It's also a bit much for people from Mayo, who gave us Pee Flynn and his daughter Bev, to suggest that the Kerry voters are mentally defective

100% correct there Dougal.

I should point out that Peter Solan the Great is not a Mayo man but a very funny troll who acts like one.
Post by: Dougal Maguire on February 27, 2011, 10:30:41 PM
I had a pint in his pub a number of years ago. A real tip. Also met him at a wedding a couple of years ago. Had my photo taken with him. I've never seen a man who can do so much with so little hair.
Post by: muppet on February 27, 2011, 10:38:35 PM
Quote from: Dougal Maguire on February 27, 2011, 10:30:41 PM
I had a pint in his pub a number of years ago. A real tip. Also met him at a wedding a couple of years ago. Had my photo taken with him. I've never seen a man who can do so much with so little hair.

PSTG?
Post by: Leo on February 27, 2011, 10:47:17 PM
It's amazing how seemingly sensible people on this thread can be taken in by a Kilnascully skit!
Sure anyone with wit in 2011 would know that.....
wait .....
oh holy god!
Thank God for the IMF.
Post by: mylestheslasher on February 27, 2011, 10:49:54 PM

No but they haven't much hope if they are in the haely rae circle.
Post by: ONeill on February 27, 2011, 10:56:11 PM
Am I missing something?

What's wrong with the man?
Post by: Leo on February 27, 2011, 10:59:53 PM
Quote from: ONeill on February 27, 2011, 10:56:11 PM
Am I missing something?

You're missing something.
Quite a lot really.
Post by: Hurler on the Bitch on February 27, 2011, 11:00:33 PM

Jesus... was this pic taken in 1951? It looks like a scene from Borat!
Post by: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on February 27, 2011, 11:02:09 PM
Quote from: Leo on February 27, 2011, 10:59:53 PM
Am I missing something?

Quite a lot really.

Fight, Fight, Fight
Post by: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on February 27, 2011, 11:03:18 PM
Quote from: stephenite on February 27, 2011, 10:29:59 PM
Quote from: Dougal Maguire on February 27, 2011, 10:24:14 PM

100% correct there Dougal.

I should point out that Peter Solan the Great is not a Mayo man but a very funny troll who acts like one.

Ya he is not from Mayo, he has said so more than once. He has a hate of alot of things, Mayo, Northern Ireland, Fine Gael, Sinn Féin among them, seems Kerry is the new target.
Post by: ONeill on February 27, 2011, 11:04:21 PM
Am I missing something?

Quite a lot really.

What is it?

Is it cos how he looks?
Post by: Leo on February 27, 2011, 11:06:00 PM
Quote from: ONeill on February 27, 2011, 11:04:21 PM
Am I missing something?

Quite a lot really.

What is it?

Is it cos how he looks?

We all talk a lot
It is easy to look (and see)
It is clever to
LISTEN
Post by: Mike Sheehy on February 28, 2011, 12:08:34 AM
Quote from: mylestheslasher on February 27, 2011, 10:49:54 PM

No but they haven't much hope if they are in the haely rae circle.

They haven't much hope of what, exactly ?
Post by: ONeill on February 28, 2011, 12:27:07 AM
I'm with Mike here. I don't get what the funny aspect is. Is it how he looks?
Post by: trileacman on February 28, 2011, 12:56:25 AM
Same here O'Neill

Some one explain to me how this photo differs from the next:

(http://www.independent.ie/multimedia/archive/00834/2502_Enda-Kenny_H_834862t.jpg)

Are the Kerry folk really "mentally deficent" for electing Healy Rae? Then what about those who voted for this:

(http://4.bp.blogspot.com/_7e_GWITzr-I/TK8WTdp5v8I/AAAAAAAAAkE/EXoZRG0zMnM/s1600/Bertie+Ahern+advert.jpg)

(http://www.independent.ie/multimedia/archive/00687/Cowen_I_687682t.jpg)And by popular vote allowed the previous and the latter to rule the country
Post by: Kerry Mike on February 28, 2011, 01:00:47 AM
QuoteThe Mental Deficiency of Kerry people

You are a p***k with a comment like that.

If you dont like the look or sound of the Healy Rae's well and good but they were elected on local issues and served the local population as well as they could and were lucky that they had some power to impact real local change and improvements, I believe only for him Kerry hospital would have been severly down graded over the years leaving many rural Kerry people including some in my family long trips to Cork, Limerick or even Dublin for acute and neccessary hospital services, he has done more for Kerry recently wih funding for infrastructure like road improvements and the continued support of funding to Kerry Airport which is viital for local tourism (and if Tourism is down in Kerry then the whole tourism economy suffers) and industry, than the likes of Jimmy Deenihan, John O'Donoghue and the chauffeur to the garda murderers, Martin Ferris.

What did you local TD's do for your local area in the last Dail ?

As we have seen over the last few days there will be many eccentric canditites in the new dail , Mick Wallace, Ming, Clare Daly, etc  but probably this time around none of them will have the voice or platform the like of Lowry and Healy Rae had, but does that give any of us the right to laugh or make fun of people because of how they look or how their accent sounds as they try to do their best for local issues. 
Post by: armaghniac on February 28, 2011, 01:17:32 AM
Quotebut does that give any of us the right to laugh or make fun of people because of how they look or how their accent sounds as they try to do their best for local issues. 

Fair enough KM. But the Republic is the way it is in part because it is a collection of TDs trying to get stuff for their local area and with no interest in national issues. They have got their fair share and more for their area, but let the state go to hell, leaving less for everyone. Voting for these localists and protest candidates only works if someone else is responsible enough to vote for someone that can form a government.
Post by: ziggysego on February 28, 2011, 02:14:39 AM
I'm with ONeill and dare I say Mike on this one, what's the big joke here?
Post by: Puckoon on February 28, 2011, 02:29:02 AM
Much more appropriate photo for the thread title.

(http://i106.photobucket.com/albums/m266/laoislad/0001bae1189r.jpg)
Post by: Peter Solan the Great on February 28, 2011, 09:08:13 AM
Quote from: ONeill on February 28, 2011, 12:27:07 AM
I'm with Mike here. I don't get what the funny aspect is. Is it how he looks?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iVRYzqvRtww
Post by: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on February 28, 2011, 04:11:29 PM
For the lads from the North who are looking down on the Republic, how about these lads

(http://www.belfasttelegraph.co.uk/multimedia/archive/00059/peter_59069s.jpg)

(http://t0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRVRbQ_ooPlLiESN97TcPJh4u0r9LTjWOKRxADJqGTn6kCX9aeC)

(http://cryptome.org/mcguinness-22.jpg)

and (O fck wait, what has Louth done  :o  )
(http://www.atangledweb.org/storage/gerry.jpg)
Post by: Dougal Maguire on February 28, 2011, 05:34:15 PM
Quote from: armaghniac on February 28, 2011, 01:17:32 AM
Quotebut does that give any of us the right to laugh or make fun of people because of how they look or how their accent sounds as they try to do their best for local issues. 

Fair enough KM. But the Republic is the way it is in part because it is a collection of TDs trying to get stuff for their local area and with no interest in national issues. They have got their fair share and more for their area, but let the state go to hell, leaving less for everyone. Voting for these localists and protest candidates only works if someone else is responsible enough to vote for someone that can form a government.

I'm not sure that's the case. The problems in the South occurred because the Government was in a cosy relationship with the banks and developers and turned a blind eye to issues such as regulation etc. Its the responsibility of any politician to serve the needs of the local electorate and that's exactly what Jackie Healey Rea did during his time in office.
Post by: muppet on February 28, 2011, 05:40:49 PM
Quote from: Dougal Maguire on February 28, 2011, 05:34:15 PM
Quote from: armaghniac on February 28, 2011, 01:17:32 AM

I'm not sure that's the case. The problems in the South occurred because the Government was in a cosy relationship with the banks and developers and turned a blind eye to issues such as regulation etc. Its the responsibility of any politician to serve the needs of the local electorate and that's exactly what Jackie Healey Rea did during his time in office.

By building more Olympic sized swimming pools in South Kerry than anywhere of a similar size in Europe? *

* the previous sentence may not contain any truth whatsoever.

Post by: Peter Solan the Great on February 28, 2011, 05:42:30 PM
Mayo people have no right to question anything

(http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_rBGeWY-Z_hk/Rk0PRYDI6RI/AAAAAAAAAG0/R-Svdq8qUYk/s320/haughey4kl.jpg)

(http://images.travelpod.com/tripwow/photos/ta-00cf-3732-f238/cooney-with-pee-flynn-and-tony-mcgarry-n2-ireland-ireland+1152_12954452168-tpfil02aw-31037.jpg)

(http://cdn.thejournal.ie/media/2010/12/bevflynnquits-390x285.jpg)

(http://www.theemergency.ie/site/wp-content/uploads/EndaKennyWithCount.jpg)

(http://www.inpho.ie/cache/inpho/bf/f4/ca/ff2a5503a3a5c49c82c852cbc9285a104c8a6c7c8d/INPHO_00129404.jpg)

(http://t0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRKpdDtzF-xf_6cooLX9kWA5VAk0Q2o3kM82vOLLDzFIsZoPb9H6Q&t=1)

Post by: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on February 28, 2011, 05:51:54 PM
Charlie was born in Castlebar, he was not from Castlebar or Mayo, he was a Dub, with Derry father and holidayed in Kerry.

Pee Flynn, I will give you that one, never liked the man.

Bev, I will give you that one too.

Enda Kenny, nothing wrong with him at all, very proud of him as a Mayoman.

Mayo football team achived more than you ever did, prove me wrong.

Pilgrams on the Reek, prove to me which counties those in the picture are from.

I really hope for your mothers sake you are a windup merchant.

Post by: ludermor on February 28, 2011, 05:53:38 PM
Oh FFS!!!
Why do people have to rise to the bait?
Post by: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on February 28, 2011, 05:54:39 PM
Quote from: ludermor on February 28, 2011, 05:53:38 PM
Oh FFS!!!

Ya I know, I knew it was bait but still bit.
Post by: Peter Solan the Great on February 28, 2011, 07:17:12 PM
Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on February 28, 2011, 05:54:39 PM
Quote from: ludermor on February 28, 2011, 05:53:38 PM
Oh FFS!!!

Ya I know, I knew it was bait but still bit.

(http://www.belfasttelegraph.co.uk/multimedia/dynamic/00506/kenny-cutout_506201t.jpg)
Post by: mylestheslasher on February 28, 2011, 07:54:34 PM
Quote from: Kerry Mike on February 28, 2011, 01:00:47 AM
QuoteThe Mental Deficiency of Kerry people

You are a p***k with a comment like that.

If you dont like the look or sound of the Healy Rae's well and good but they were elected on local issues and served the local population as well as they could and were lucky that they had some power to impact real local change and improvements, I believe only for him Kerry hospital would have been severly down graded over the years leaving many rural Kerry people including some in my family long trips to Cork, Limerick or even Dublin for acute and neccessary hospital services, he has done more for Kerry recently wih funding for infrastructure like road improvements and the continued support of funding to Kerry Airport which is viital for local tourism (and if Tourism is down in Kerry then the whole tourism economy suffers) and industry, than the likes of Jimmy Deenihan, John O'Donoghue and the chauffeur to the garda murderers, Martin Ferris.

What did you local TD's do for your local area in the last Dail ?

As we have seen over the last few days there will be many eccentric canditites in the new dail , Mick Wallace, Ming, Clare Daly, etc  but probably this time around none of them will have the voice or platform the like of Lowry and Healy Rae had, but does that give any of us the right to laugh or make fun of people because of how they look or how their accent sounds as they try to do their best for local issues.

Whatever they got they took for Kerry from somewhere else because they had the government over a barrel. This is the guy that FF had to appease to get their finance bill and bail out sorted. What sort of a man would go up to Dublin looking for some crumbs for his constituency as a counter balance to his support for a finance bill when the huge matter of Ireland being bankrupt is at stake! If thats the kind of representative and country you are looking for well I reckon you will get what you deserve out of it.
Post by: no mo do yakamo on February 28, 2011, 08:39:05 PM
Whatever they got they took for Kerry from somewhere else because they had the government over a barrel. This is the guy that FF had to appease to get their finance bill and bail out sorted. What sort of a man would go up to Dublin looking for some crumbs for his constituency as a counter balance to his support for a finance bill when the huge matter of Ireland being bankrupt is at stake! If thats the kind of representative and country you are looking for well I reckon you will get what you deserve out of it.
Some might call that doiing your best for your country and your constituency at the same time. 
Post by: Lecale2 on February 28, 2011, 09:26:00 PM
They aren't alone.
Post by: Peter Solan the Great on April 01, 2011, 01:37:55 PM
Jackie Healy Rae Considers Running for President.

(http://teamcarflagireland.com/catalog/images/KERRY.jpg)(http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_DSq13fGvRf4/TTdsZfXQ6qI/AAAAAAAAADs/maYBnnyKye4/s1600/bros.jpg)(http://flagspot.net/images/i/ie-mayo.gif)
Post by: red hander on April 01, 2011, 04:27:57 PM

Which one is you?
Post by: Peter Solan the Great on April 01, 2011, 04:41:42 PM
Quote from: red hander on April 01, 2011, 04:27:57 PM

Which one is you?

Which one are you?