Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: passedit on December 17, 2007, 01:02:39 PM

Title: Where Is the Love?
Post by: passedit on December 17, 2007, 01:02:39 PM
What with 5times going postal on the idiots thread,asitis accusing Mikey Sheehy of bestiality or HH's lovers tiff with Dublinfella, I thought now would be good time to remind everyone one of the basic tenets of internet fora.
Posters personas are what they want to be not what they are.
So what's the point in falling out with someone who doesn't exist.

I don't want to call anybody stupid in case i end up in a ditch somewhere but jesus lads cop on.

Just to let you know how ridiculous this is, here's a few FACTS I happen to know about the real people behind the pseudonyms:

MIGHTY QUINN is a classroom assistant
POG'S bird makes him wear a pinny when he's washing up
5TIMES was bullied at school (by a girl)
LECALE and BLACKSHEEP are pioneers.
GABRIEL AND PUCKOON have never been further west than Strabane
BILLY and RUFUS are MANYOO supporters (RUFUS has an Alec Stepney duvet, billy a Declan Nerney one)
HARDY moved to cork cos he's on the run (he spends most of his time on a wee fishing boat off the south coast picking up Ahem supplies)
the entire car park of the Glenavon stood in awe for an hour one saturday night as NIFAN and ZIGGY kicked fcuk outta eachother (apparently Nifan looked funny at Ziggy and when challenged called him a dirty fenian taig bastard). They're both currently receiving anger management classes from Dennis Wise.
ONEILL has a ponytail
DONAGH votes Alliance
FEARON is sane
TAKE YOUR POINTS is a Lollipop man
MIKEY SHEEHY has an inferiority complex
DUBLINFELLA IS Frank Murphy 
MAXIMUS is from Slaughtneil
DERRY DAISY is his missus
ROIS is an eighteen stone bloke 
EASYTIGER and HIB run de nortside with an iron fist for the boys
LAOISLAD AND STPAULS aren't allowed out without the missus.
LYNCHBHOY is a cop (based in Londonderry)

Oh and i'm actually a nippy corner forward with my best years ahead of me.
Title: Re: Where Is the Love?
Post by: Snowed Under on December 17, 2007, 01:24:59 PM
Ah now come on sure I've been bullying a pseudonym here don't you know.
Post by: his holiness nb on December 17, 2007, 11:26:18 PM
Quote from: Snowed Under on December 17, 2007, 01:24:59 PM

Yeah but you were forgiven so its ok  ;)
Post by: The Real Laoislad on December 17, 2007, 11:26:56 PM
I blame the Dubs  ;D
Post by: Puckoon on December 17, 2007, 11:28:58 PM
Quote from: his holiness nb on December 17, 2007, 11:26:18 PM

Jesus fellas its the festive season of goodwill and all but dont be gettin all mushy on us!
Post by: pintsofguinness on December 17, 2007, 11:30:03 PM

Oh please HH!
Post by: heganboy on December 17, 2007, 11:32:25 PM
Laoislad, surely that's the cheeky dubs you blame?
Post by: The Real Laoislad on December 17, 2007, 11:36:18 PM
Quote from: heganboy on December 17, 2007, 11:32:25 PM

Na sure all Dub's are the same aren't they His Holiness  ;) :D
Post by: Snowed Under on December 18, 2007, 07:13:04 AM

By whom, and for what?
Post by: Gnevin on December 18, 2007, 08:09:24 AM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on December 17, 2007, 11:36:18 PM

I agree sure aren't we all the best fans in the GAA
Post by: off the laces on December 18, 2007, 08:12:58 AM

What they all dirty jackeens ;)
Post by: his holiness nb on December 18, 2007, 06:27:52 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on December 17, 2007, 11:30:03 PM

Oh please HH!

The last thing I want is him getting started again, anything for an easy life  ;)
Post by: his holiness nb on December 18, 2007, 06:34:19 PM

The exact same LL, the exact same  :D

except me, I'm just a wee bit holier  8)
Post by: ziggysego on December 18, 2007, 07:42:02 PM
Quote from: passedit on December 17, 2007, 01:02:39 PM
The entire car park of the Glenavon stood in awe for an hour one saturday night as NIFAN and ZIGGY kicked fcuk outta eachother (apparently Nifan looked funny at Ziggy and when challenged called him a dirty fenian taig bastard). They're both currently receiving anger management classes from Dennis Wise.

(http://progmanager.files.wordpress.com/2007/06/anger_management.jpg)
Post by: passedit on December 18, 2007, 08:04:58 PM
feel free to add your own insights as to the real people behind the pseudonyms
Post by: pintsofguinness on December 18, 2007, 08:12:03 PM
Quote from: passedit on December 18, 2007, 08:04:58 PM
feel free to add your own insights as to the real people behind the pseudonyms

You're encouraging bad pintsofguinness.
Post by: lynchbhoy on December 18, 2007, 08:55:02 PM
LMAO Passedit  :D
yeah a few of us are getting a bit too 'heavy' for this magical time of year !
Quote from: passedit on December 17, 2007, 01:02:39 PM
POG'S bird makes him wear a pinny when he's washing up
Many a true word is spoken in jest ....I'd believe this is true

LYNCHBHOY is a cop (based in Londonderry)
not sure which part of this is actually the bigger figment of imagination ! ! !

me being a cop, or such a place existing

Dinny Breen is a All Ireland champion crochet master, and holds the leinster record for eating boiled eggs
Magpie Seanie buys his wifes Christmas presents in Oxfan (and his girlfriends pressies in St Vincent de pauls ) the cheapskate.

Post by: pintsofguinness on December 18, 2007, 08:56:16 PM
QuoteMany a true word is spoken in jest ....I'd believe this is true

She likes it, what can you do  ???
Post by: passedit on December 18, 2007, 09:28:45 PM
QuoteLYNCHBHOY is a cop (based in Londonderry)

I knew you'd appreciate that Lynchbhoy, what with the oul roots being a bit of both.  ;D

In other news, it has come to my attention that SNOWED UNDER (real name Daniel Craig) got the oul p45 six months ago but still hasn't plucked up the courage to tell the missus. He leaves the house prompt at 8 every morning pinstripe suited and spends the day in Linenhall library researching material for a book he hopes to write (working title Applying the fundamentals of bricklaying to childcare). His missus knows he got the flick but has kept shtum as the charade gives her cover to continue her clandestine affair with an odd looking monk with a skanger accent.

Also in real life HARDSTATION isn't a pedant.