Started by give her dixie, June 20, 2018, 02:24:51 AM

Quote from: tonto1888 on June 23, 2018, 02:39:26 PM
Quote from: gallsman on June 23, 2018, 02:00:51 PM
Quote from: Snapchap on June 20, 2018, 02:27:43 PM
Quote from: Beffs on June 20, 2018, 02:07:14 PM
Quote from: Snapchap on June 20, 2018, 01:39:20 PM
While those who chose B are living in a fantasy land. Sport always has been and always will be political to some degree, but when it becomes as much or more about humanitarianism as bout politics, then people have a right, or a responsibility to speak up at every available opportunity. It was sporting boycotts (amongst other boycotts) which contributed hugely to the ending of apartheid in South Africa. Here is an opportunity to once again be on the right side of history, instead of hiding behind 'keep the politics out of it' bull.

No one is stopping you speaking out. No one is stopping you organizing a boycott of Israeli products or sporting events. Knock yourself out.

Well the Gardaí were confiscating Palestine flags in Navan, so....

Have you any evidence of that whatsoever?

Pretty sure there's a video of the gardai taking the Palestine flag off the guy

He was asked to take it down as it was obstructing people trying to view the game. Was it subsequently held onto?

Quote from: gallsman on June 23, 2018, 02:49:15 PM
While those who chose B are living in a fantasy land. Sport always has been and always will be political to some degree, but when it becomes as much or more about humanitarianism as bout politics, then people have a right, or a responsibility to speak up at every available opportunity. It was sporting boycotts (amongst other boycotts) which contributed hugely to the ending of apartheid in South Africa. Here is an opportunity to once again be on the right side of history, instead of hiding behind 'keep the politics out of it' bull.

No one is stopping you speaking out. No one is stopping you organizing a boycott of Israeli products or sporting events. Knock yourself out.

He was asked to take it down as it was obstructing people trying to view the game. Was it subsequently held onto?

That's the reason they gave. Regardless of wether it was held onto or not, it was confiscated

longballin

:D the game hadn't started

Quote from: tonto1888 on June 23, 2018, 02:51:19 PM

That's the reason they gave. Regardless of wether it was held onto or not, it was confiscated

Well no, it's not irrelevant. Context is everything.

longballin

Quote from: gallsman on June 23, 2018, 02:52:58 PM

Context is there were  cones on the field and no players

Quote from: longballin on June 23, 2018, 02:54:11 PM

Ah i see, you're only entitled to watch, having paid your money down from...? The anthem? The throw in?

longballin

Quote from: gallsman on June 23, 2018, 02:58:25 PM

Ah i see, you're only entitled to watch, having paid your money down from...? The anthem? The throw in?

I suppose if looking at comes is your thing ... have to be no more waving flags before games so.

Quote from: longballin on June 23, 2018, 03:31:36 PM

I suppose if looking at comes is your thing ... have to be no more waving flags before games so.

You're sinking big time here.

longballin

Quote from: Syferus on June 23, 2018, 04:03:13 PM
Quote from: longballin on June 23, 2018, 03:31:36 PM

You're sinking big time here.

We'll see whose sinking in Clones  tomoro..... Palestine supporters or you blue shirts

Quote from: southtyronegael on June 23, 2018, 01:15:58 PM
Fair play to you John I hope clones is a sea of Palestine flags tomorrow. I'm sure the people of Palestine will see the pictures through social media and it will give them a great boost that they won't have to fight their fight alone.

It will make f**k all difference to the oppressed people of Palestine.

This seems to be a vanity project for a 1 individual, hitching his cause to the GAA.

John, you are a misguided fool at best, and a dangerous f**ker at worst, I think you should be ashamed of yourself

longballin

Quote from: stephenite on June 24, 2018, 04:44:44 AM
Fair play to you John I hope clones is a sea of Palestine flags tomorrow. I'm sure the people of Palestine will see the pictures through social media and it will give them a great boost that they won't have to fight their fight alone.

This seems to be a vanity project for a 1 individual, hitching his cause to the GAA.

John, you are a misguided fool at best, and a dangerous f**ker at worst, I think you should be ashamed of yourself

Good luck today John in Clones in drawing attention to the plight of Palestine to 10s of 1000s and more watching it on TV. You certainly got this boy's attention and is he uncomfortable with it or what?! .

Quote from: stephenite on June 24, 2018, 04:44:44 AM

Like I said John, never mind the begrudgers, some of whom post on this thread, keep up the good work
When Celtic made their massive Palestine display a few years ago, it didn't change anything but it did give Palestinians a lot of comfort to know that there were people who weren't forgetting them and were supporting them and highlighting their plight

Quote from: hardstation on June 24, 2018, 08:19:57 AM
If all you achieve is to annoy the shite outta stephenite, I'm behind you.
Best of luck.

I'm not annoyed, mildly amused if anything.

Gives them great comfort indeed .... ::)

Best of luck.

What did the stephenites ever do to you?

Quote from: hardstation on June 24, 2018, 08:56:14 AM
Quote from: stephenite on June 24, 2018, 08:47:07 AM
Best of luck.

I'm not annoyed, mildly amused if anything.

Gives them great comfort indeed .... ::)
Aye, whatever you say.

*Clearly raging*

Clearly  ;D ;D :-* :-*