Stag do ideas!

Started by theticklemister, April 05, 2012, 09:38:36 PM

Me mate is getting married in September and wondering where is the best place for a stag do with the following regulations

1. The groom to be doesn't drink so won't be in bar all day!
2. All the rest of us love to drink!
3. Staying in Ireland
4. Gonna be over a 3 day period
5. About 10 of us
6. Heading late july/early August

Leave him at home and the rest of yiz go on the lash to Dingle...best venue for a party of any kind, bar none, in Ireland...

Go to Laois and tell everyone there that they are racists.. Go on I dare you.

Sorry more regulations

1. About 4 hours drive from Derry
2. The lads are not GAA minded whatso ever so they won't know the craic with Laois being a pile of racists (according to the chairman of the Armagh county board lol)

Quote from: theticklemister on April 05, 2012, 10:49:21 PM
Sorry more regulations

2. The lads are not GAA minded whatso ever so they won't know the craic with Laois being a pile of racists (according to the chairman of the Armagh county board lol)

Hire a boat or two in Carrick-on-Shannon. Lovely town, great for food, pints and simple wandering. Golf and other activities available close by. On a boat some lads will horse into cans , while others will take it handy. If you stand in a bar all day the rounds will get everyone plastered quickly and your stag will be listening to slobber all night.

Je an oul boat half way down the shannon could be an idea! Thanks Muppet!

Quote from: muppet on April 05, 2012, 11:16:01 PM
Sorry more regulations

Hire a boat or two in Carrick-on-Shannon. Lovely town, great for food, pints and simple wandering. Golf and other activities available close by. On a boat some lads will horse into cans , while others will take it handy. If you stand in a bar all day the rounds will get everyone plastered quickly and your stag will be listening to slobber all night.
Sounds just like a stag do!

Quote from: Tony Baloney on April 05, 2012, 11:21:07 PM
Sorry more regulations

Take your pints and the goals will come!

Quote from: muppet on April 05, 2012, 11:23:17 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on April 05, 2012, 11:21:07 PM
Sorry more regulations

Take your pints and the goals will come!

* is it not........... Take your pints and the holes will come! Lol.

Ill put the idea to the chief organiser!

Armaghgeddon

Paintballing, rally car driving, quad biking?

High Wide and Handsome

"Swing er over!"

Go to Carrick on Shannon. Send him out on a boat for the day by himself. There's enough pubs to keep the rest of you busy.

Come to Cavan Town for the fleadh. 

Rally School in Monaghan, paintballing in Ballinagh, Golf course a short distance from town, loads of pubs and clubs.

Bord Failte would be proud of youse.

Armaghgael

If in doubt.......take man and ball!