Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: theticklemister on April 05, 2012, 09:38:36 PM

Title: Stag do ideas!
Post by: theticklemister on April 05, 2012, 09:38:36 PM
Me mate is getting married in September and wondering where is the best place for a stag do with the following regulations

1. The groom to be doesn't drink so won't be in bar all day!
2. All the rest of us love to drink!
3. Staying in Ireland
4. Gonna be over a 3 day period
5. About 10 of us
6. Heading late july/early August
Title: Re: Stag do ideas!
Post by: 5 Sams on April 05, 2012, 10:33:40 PM
Leave him at home and the rest of yiz go on the lash to Dingle...best venue for a party of any kind, bar none, in Ireland...
Post by: laoislad on April 05, 2012, 10:45:12 PM
Go to Laois and tell everyone there that they are racists.. Go on I dare you.
Post by: theticklemister on April 05, 2012, 10:49:21 PM
Sorry more regulations

1. About 4 hours drive from Derry
2. The lads are not GAA minded whatso ever so they won't know the craic with Laois being a pile of racists (according to the chairman of the Armagh county board lol)
Post by: muppet on April 05, 2012, 11:16:01 PM
Quote from: theticklemister on April 05, 2012, 10:49:21 PM
Sorry more regulations

2. The lads are not GAA minded whatso ever so they won't know the craic with Laois being a pile of racists (according to the chairman of the Armagh county board lol)

Hire a boat or two in Carrick-on-Shannon. Lovely town, great for food, pints and simple wandering. Golf and other activities available close by. On a boat some lads will horse into cans , while others will take it handy. If you stand in a bar all day the rounds will get everyone plastered quickly and your stag will be listening to slobber all night.
Post by: theticklemister on April 05, 2012, 11:19:29 PM
Je an oul boat half way down the shannon could be an idea! Thanks Muppet!
Post by: Tony Baloney on April 05, 2012, 11:21:07 PM
Quote from: muppet on April 05, 2012, 11:16:01 PM
Sorry more regulations

Hire a boat or two in Carrick-on-Shannon. Lovely town, great for food, pints and simple wandering. Golf and other activities available close by. On a boat some lads will horse into cans , while others will take it handy. If you stand in a bar all day the rounds will get everyone plastered quickly and your stag will be listening to slobber all night.
Sounds just like a stag do!
Post by: muppet on April 05, 2012, 11:23:17 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on April 05, 2012, 11:21:07 PM
Sorry more regulations

Take your pints and the goals will come!
Post by: theticklemister on April 05, 2012, 11:26:41 PM

Quote from: muppet on April 05, 2012, 11:23:17 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on April 05, 2012, 11:21:07 PM
Sorry more regulations

Take your pints and the goals will come!

* is it not........... Take your pints and the holes will come! Lol.

Ill put the idea to the chief organiser!
Post by: Armaghgeddon on April 06, 2012, 01:37:33 AM
Paintballing, rally car driving, quad biking?
Post by: High Wide and Handsome on April 06, 2012, 08:42:40 AM
derry
Post by: thewobbler on April 06, 2012, 09:20:12 AM
Go to Carrick on Shannon. Send him out on a boat for the day by himself. There's enough pubs to keep the rest of you busy.
Post by: Denn Forever on April 06, 2012, 09:45:21 AM
Come to Cavan Town for the fleadh. 

Rally School in Monaghan, paintballing in Ballinagh, Golf course a short distance from town, loads of pubs and clubs.
Post by: Tony Baloney on April 06, 2012, 10:00:28 AM
Bord Failte would be proud of youse.
Post by: Armaghgael on April 06, 2012, 10:00:53 AM
Galway races
Post by: armaghniac on April 06, 2012, 02:37:18 PM
I suppose Lough Derg is out of the question?
Post by: theticklemister on April 06, 2012, 06:41:07 PM

Quote from: armaghniac on April 06, 2012, 02:37:18 PM
I suppose Lough Derg is out of the question?

If he is running on the same weekend.........ill definetly back him!
Post by: Denn Forever on April 09, 2012, 11:11:54 AM
Quote from: theticklemister on April 05, 2012, 09:38:36 PM
Me mate is getting married in September and wondering where is the best place for a stag do with the following regulations

1. The groom to be doesn't drink so won't be in bar all day!
2. All the rest of us love to drink!
3. Staying in Ireland
4. Gonna be over a 3 day period
5. About 10 of us
6. Heading late july/early August

Are these dates set in stone? 

If you changed them to early/mid July,  the ideal destination wuld be Galway for the Art Festival.  Town would be buzzing and a Stag group wouldn't be as noticable (call yourselves a Marriage performance group.  Maybe you could get a grant for it?).

Post by: TacadoirArdMhacha on April 09, 2012, 08:45:17 PM
Would recommend Galway having been there on two stag dos last summer. If you do head to Galway, check out this place - http://www.pureskill.ie/
Post by: Feckitt on April 10, 2012, 07:06:47 PM
What sort of a spot is Navan?